We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Pity about location”
Review of Hotel Anabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Anabel
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel - Pity about location”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks B/B in August 2014 and the overall experience of the hotel was very good. It had an excellent pool and patio area with plenty of entertainment supplied by the staff for the children. The restaurant served various types of breakfasts to satisfy all tastes. The drawback was very poor selection of teabags - recommend taking your own if you prefer a proper cup of tea. The rooms were rooms were cleaned daily and were spacious and our room no.151 overlooked the pool area.
The downside was that reception did not have a record of our "Booking Request" so we did not have the room that we requested. We were told that we could change rooms after 4 days - but didn't fancy that, so kept the room they gave us.
The biggest disappointment it's location. The transfer coaches from the airport can not drop you off at the hotel due to the very narrow streets.You are dropped off at the main road and have to carry your bags over a 10 mins walk to the hotel, only to find about 30 steps to negotiate to the main hotel entrance. There is a side entrance with a ramp which would have made entry easier if it had been signposted. The return transfer is repeated across the main road to the bus stop park.
GREAT HOTEL - PITY ABOUT LOCATION

Room Tip: Floor 4-7 overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank totte365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear clients
We are happy about your good experience in Hotel Anabel and we thank you for taking some time to rate us.
We regret that your experience about the arrival and departure was not agreeable .Where the hotel is situated, the bus can’t arrive but of course if the clients call us to our 24/24 reception desk, with pleasure we go to pick the clients up with our Van and of course also by returning.
We understand the difficulty to arrive with your luggage to the hotel and we try to arrange this specific problem.
We take note of each and every guest’s observations, complaints or suggestions always with the goal of improving.
We send you our warmest regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    267
    66
    16
    9
See reviews for
256
211
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stay at Anabel Hotel for 2 nights in the beginning of August 2014. The hotel is located near the ancient city, clean and small rooms, the noise from the pool is somewhat disturbing, poor internet connection, good service by hotel staff and reasonable breakfast.
In short, a very basic hotel, too expensive for the services it provides. large pool, where most of the activity occurs. The hotel is populated with young people and families, very loud, not indulging, and not oriented to the needs of guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erka60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

- firstly the transfer by coach was shocking! We were dropped in a car park with no clue where the hotel was and the driver had no clue! Luckily a nice local pointed us in the right direction - albeit a 10 minute walk with little children and suitcases!!
Nice hotel - really clean, breakfast was great with lots of choice. The pool was clean and the entertainment staff were great with kids both in the day and evening.
Bar staff friendly and always made us welcome. Only a few English families in the hotel, mostly French and German but staff spoke pretty good English.
The beach however was not 300 meters as it said on the site we booked. More like 3x that. At least a 10 min walk and disappointed to find that it was not sand!! More like stones!
Lots of shops bars and restaurants although the best dinner we had was at the hotel!!! - but didn't discover this til our last evening!
Overall a nice break.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank foxfamily07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear clients
We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel!
We take note of each and every guest's observations and comments always with the goal of improving.
We send you our warmest regards and we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

A friend of mine invited me to Lloret de Mar for her 30th birthday celebrations and they booked up a hotel, on the main strip, for 4 nights. I decided to make the most of the trip and go for a week but after doing a review on their hotel I decided to look elsewhere and I am soooooooooo glad I did.

Hotel Annabel is 5 mins walk from the main strip/beach but you are a million miles away from the sounds, sights, smells of them. Its amongst little lanes, so small that only a single car can pass and coached cannot get there.

The hotel is clean, bright, with friendly staff and all the amenities you need inc a pool, a baby pool, sun loungers, cushioned sun loungers, parasols, a gym, a spa, changing rooms, showers, outside activities (i.e. table tennis, water polo).

I stayed in the hotel on my own, I dined on my own, I sunbathed on my own, I sat in the bar on my own and at no point did I feel unsafe or that I looked silly, or felt uncomfortable.

My room was great and it had a fridge in it which was fantastic! I had a small double bed, a fridge, a desk and chair, a wardrobe, a full bathroom and a big balcony with a table and chairs, and a sun lounger. My room overlooked residential areas and the mountains and didn't catch any of the noise which may have been made around the area. The food was great, very fresh, good variety and lots of fruit.

My friends had a little hotel envy when they saw where I was staying and even considered moving however the hotel was fully booked.

If I hadn't been staying here I know I wouldn't have enjoyed my holiday even half as much.

For me, Lloret de Mar is too young and too boozy but Hotel Anabel didn't suggest anything like that. There were a couple of young families and a couple of young groups but otherwise the way the hotel presented itself received an older and more mature (in mentality rather than age) clientele.

If I even went back to Lloret de Mar I know this is the hotel I would stay in.

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough to people, unless you're only up for a boozy drunken holiday staying out until the early hours then this isn't for you. Everyone else, absolutely!

Room Tip: Request a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear client
We are really happy about your good experience in Hotel Anabel and we thank you for taking some time to write this review.
The best present for all of us is making your stay an unfergettable memory.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
We send you our warmest regard wishing you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed during July 2014.
On the plus side: just perfect location, great WiFi, Clean rooms and hotel, nice food, they allow you the take a shower in their spa before the flight and give you a towel for that.
On the down side: 15 euro deposit for pool towels (?!), very simple spa, very basic rooms, not very nice waiters, the rooms with the view to the pool are sometimes noisey at night.
Nice hotel but a bit pricey for it's level (unless there is a good deal).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear client
We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel and thank you for taking some time to write this review.
About your comment of the swimmingpool towels . The 15.00 € is only a caution,of course we return the totality of this amount when you need it and you return the towels.It's a very nice service that permiited to all the clients to dispose of fresh towels every day .
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Starting off with the transfers we had to walk about 5 minutes from the bus station and if it was not for the fact we saw the sign from the road a few mins before we were dropped off we would struggled to find it, the driver seemed more interested in getting home.

Onto the hotel, straight away you can tell it's well looked after very clean and staff were keen to help. We made our was to the 3rd floor to our room looking over the pool, a bit small but fit for purpose. The room was very clean and tidy with a small fridge for water etc.. And a TV on the wall, the TV has home so I could plug my tablet in and watch my programs at night as there was only 1 channel in English BBC world news (yay). The only problem was found with the room was the noise which is a real shame, the music from the bar gets turned off at 00:00 but the noise from other guests can get quite bad especially headboard banging and moans.

The food was not exactly to my taste but I always left full, and I am a fussy eater. Remember to take some money with you as drinks are paid for via the waiter/waitress.

The pool is very nice and is kept clean, the entertainment guys ask if you want to get involved and don't hassle you if your not interested.

There is a spa there but I did not try that.

The evening entertainment was a let down not sure what I expected but I wanted to be entertained.

The Beech is about 5mins away which is very good but be warned it's not normal sand it's like very small stones which hurt a little bit.

The shops are very close by but once you have seen 3/4 you have seen them all.

The bus station is very close also again about 5mins and you can get to Barcelona from there for 20 euros each for a timed return (you book your return time). Make sure you get the coach which is direct as the takes about an hour whereas the cheaper was bus and train takes about 2hours but is slightly cheaper at 16 euros each.

I liked the city and the beeches but left wanting more.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neidenbach, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Let me start out by saying that my room was a little small compared to what I am used to in the United States. But once I got over the fact that I wasn't in the United States, my issue went away. The room was clean, the water was always hot when I needed it to be. The bed was comfortable. I spent the majority of my time in Lloret sightseeing, so the size of the room was not a major concern. The room wasn't carpeted...tile floors throughout. The hallways are narrow.

The hotel itself is nice. Very professional and friendly staff and the amenities were good. The breakfast and dinner buffets were really good. I didn't have to go out of my way to leave the hotel just to get a good meal.

The outdoor pool area is nice and well maintained. Didn't use it, so I can't say much for the pool itself, only that it also appeared well maintained and it was used heavily by other guests the three days I was there.

There is a spa area with an indoor pool and hot tubs...and I think a kiddie pool. There's also a small workout room for the guests. Can't say much more about the spa area because even though I told myself I would use it, I didn't. Too busy sightseeing.

Overall, the hotel was very good. I will not hesitate to stay there again when I go back to Lloret de Mar.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank lee-man072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Google Translation
Muy Sr nuestro
Ante todo agradecerle el tiempo que nos ha dedicado para evaluar nuestro hotel y nos alegramos que su estancia haya sido placentera.
Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar pronto!
Reciba nuestros saludos cordiales.

Anna Maria Gallart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anabel

Property: Hotel Anabel
Address: C/Poeta Felicia Serra I Mont, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anabel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabel Hotel Lloret De Mar
Anabel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Anabel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing