We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Anabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Anabel
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Let me start out by saying that my room was a little small compared to what I am used to in the United States. But once I got over the fact that I wasn't in the United States, my issue went away. The room was clean, the water was always hot when I needed it to be. The bed was comfortable. I spent the majority of my time in Lloret sightseeing, so the size of the room was not a major concern. The room wasn't carpeted...tile floors throughout. The hallways are narrow.

The hotel itself is nice. Very professional and friendly staff and the amenities were good. The breakfast and dinner buffets were really good. I didn't have to go out of my way to leave the hotel just to get a good meal.

The outdoor pool area is nice and well maintained. Didn't use it, so I can't say much for the pool itself, only that it also appeared well maintained and it was used heavily by other guests the three days I was there.

There is a spa area with an indoor pool and hot tubs...and I think a kiddie pool. There's also a small workout room for the guests. Can't say much more about the spa area because even though I told myself I would use it, I didn't. Too busy sightseeing.

Overall, the hotel was very good. I will not hesitate to stay there again when I go back to Lloret de Mar.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank lee-man072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014
Google Translation

Muy Sr nuestro
Ante todo agradecerle el tiempo que nos ha dedicado para evaluar nuestro hotel y nos alegramos que su estancia haya sido placentera.
Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar pronto!
Reciba nuestros saludos cordiales.

Anna Maria Gallart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Anabel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 655 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just like to thank Denise and all the staff who managed to track down and get my iPhone back after leaving it in my coat with all the paperwork on the coach transfer from the airport.Beaware due to narrow streets around hotel coach as to park some distance away which is about a 5 min walk down a hill.hotel very clean,brilliant staff,food more continental type but ok,I would recommend it to people who want to be in a quiet area but not to far from the bars, only met one other English person who was staying there but that didnt bother us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooky66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just spent a week at this hotel. It has many good things about it but some not so good points. First the good :- It's very clean with friendly, helpful staff who nearly all speak good english. Rooms are serviced & fresh towels supplied every day. It has a lovely pool area with lots of sunbeds. The prices in the bar are very reasonable & cheaper than some of the outside bars.
Not so good :- Thin walls & tiled floors make this one of the noisiest hotels I've ever stayed in.We stayed half board and the food was generally quite good but the choice of cooked breakfasts was very poor. The hotel obviously attracts mostly german, french & spanish guests because while we were there only about a half dozen were british. This is underlined by only 1 english speaking channel on the tv out of over 2 dozen.
Overall, a nice hotel but with reservations for british people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the spa facing the pool. They get the most sun for most of the day
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank geelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

really nice hotel, fast check in, every place in hotel was very clean,good size rooms well maintained we were in room 607 & 608 sun most of the day overlooking pool,Food not your typical english but always a good choice, same for lunch and evening meal you will always find a excellent array of food, Would def go back to this hotel if we vist llorett again, bar staff were a cheery bunch and the bar prices were really good 2.50euros pint same for a bottle of corona..Also went to blabla bar had a really warm welcome,bus terminal around the corner from the anabel with excellent service to barcelona , blanes, tossa de mar,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank doris214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear clients
We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel and our staff.
Thank you for taking some time to write this review.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed 7 nights half board in early October 2013. Location of Hotel Anabel was great - 5 mins down to the old town and beach area with plenty of shops along the way. Market hall just around the corner and big supermarket only 5 mins. Hotel Anabel is nice hotel with all facilities. Room was cleaned daily to a high standard. Free WiFi was bonus. Sound isolation in bathroom need to be better.
Staff in the hotel were friendly and helpfull.
Lloret is a nice little town to stay in October, not so many tourists and all the bars, restaurants etc are still open.
All in all, I would recommend Hotel Anabel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravelerMUPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear clients
We trully appreciate your comments about our hotel and about Lloret de Mar.
We take note of each and every guest's observations,complaints,suggestions and comments always with the goal of improving.
We hope to have the opprtunity to welcome you back soon.

Wishing you all the best!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Located 5 mins from the beach. Many North-European guests. Rooms are large and comfortable.
Good A/C. Service is 5 stars. Pension plan is available and inexpensive, but there are lots of restaurants around the city. All rooms have a balchony, facing the sea and pool - or back side.
Back side has not much of a view, but is in the shaddow until well after noon. Fronside rooms have sun all day, the sea can only be seen on the horizon over the other tall buildings (6-7 floor rooms only). Four stars and well earned. Nightly free shows and very reasonable bar prices,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Protraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria G, Director General at Hotel Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Clients
We are really happy about your good experience in Hotel Anabel and we thank you for taking some time to write this review.
The best present for all od us is making your stay as pleasant as possible!
We take note of each and every guest's observations and comments always with the goal of improving.
We send you our warmest regards .

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

PROS
- Nice hotel
- good location
- chap who organised the afternoon entertainment by the pool, superb and very enthusiastic, can speak most languages
- breakfast ok
- room nice even though we had a room out the back
- All facilities kept in a decent condition

CONS
- Biggish blonde haired lady on reception, very abrupt and rude, we were making our own transfers back to the airport and didn't realise the hotel laid on a minibus to take you to the bus station as it was only 2 minute walk away. We were going to walk ourselves until this scary person started shouting our names over the tannoy system, telling us off like school kids ordering us down to the baggage area to get on a minibus that we knew nothing about
- bar staff not the most friendliest

CONCLUSION
- would recommend, its not the Ritz, but one of the nicest hotels in the resort

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JENaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anabel

Address: C/Poeta Felicia Serra I Mont, 10 | P.O. Box 200, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $70 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anabel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabel Hotel Lloret De Mar
Anabel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Anabel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing