We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel for hear the night rhythm of Lloret”
Review of Hotel Marsol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marsol
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Beeing stayed in Marsol hotel twice in juny 2008 and july 2009 for 3
days with my wife we found it freindly and comfortable to spend there
not more 3 or 4 days. Located right in the center Llotet de Mar it
gives you possibility to rich the seaside in 1 minute, the walking
street in 1 min and hear the night rhythm of Lloret. If you want to
find only silence than this hotel definetly is not for you. If you
want to have good view in Standart non- sea view room I recomend to
ask friendly receptionist the rooms upper 5 floor on the left hotel's
side, so you can see charming town view. The rooms is good furnitured
with LCD-TV, but there is only one thing wrong - air consitioneer is
not effective. Finnaly I recomend you insist to try fresh fruit juice
in the beach bar right in the opposite of Marsol.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxVko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 476 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2008

This hotel is in a great location. We had to pay extra for a room with a balcony as the other rooms are very dark and dingy looking into the side of another building. We were half board and although you could not fault the breakfast the dinner was disgraceful for a 4-star hotel. Chicken legs floating in grease, lamb shanks more bone than lamb, even fish fingers one night, lettuce floating in water, tomatoes floating in water corn which looked as if it had just been emptied into a dish straight from a tin complete with water!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fartravelledPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

The Hotel is situated right on the seafront at Lloret. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nearly all spoke reasonable english, but this improved when we attempted to communicate in spanish !!.
We travelled in a group of three, myself, wife and son (22 years old.
the hotel was pretty fully occupied with a good mixture of nationalities, french, german russian and a few english. The food was acceptable with full english breakfast every morning, but the evening meals were a little unimaganative, chips every night, very little pasta or veg. lots of sea food, and shellfish, fresh salad vegetables and lots of fruit, but nothing to put with it if you (like us) do not want chips every day. there was no rice or pasta or any other form of spud other than those damn chips. We ate out for most of the evening meals. lots of good cheap eateries in the town.
the rooms were very clean, tidy and comfortable, with tv complete with remote, and a mini bar. be sure to check this everyday, as the cleaning staff will sometimes raid it for water.
there is no internet access as advertised, but there is a cafe a couple of blocks away "cafe de ville" where there is free internet access on 2 computors, but these are restricted to short sessions as they get busy, if you have you lappy with you they will give you the access code.
All in all it is a good hotel and unusualy quiet quiet compared to other establishment that we have stayed in in Lloret. I would recommend the hotel for a quiet break but not for a stag or hen break. there is a small but super pool on the roof.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camelcaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

Excellent hotel. Fantastic position. Lloret was unexpectedly "very Spanish". I loved the narrow lanes behind and to the side of the hotel

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank eliaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2006

My husband and I found the hotel very clean and the staff quite helpful. The location is perfect for town meandering and walking on the coast. The buffet breakfast was more than ample.

Available parking, internet services, and laundry services are advertised on the hotel website. There is no parking specific for the hotel - you must use the public garages. There was no internet access on the hotel property that we could find. They do provide a laundry service (quite expensive), but there are no laundry facilities. These were minor issues for us, but nontheless, not as advertised and expected.

Stayed: March 2006
8  Thank Lovecolorado3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
lancashirec
16
Reviewed December 15, 2005

Stayed for two nights, would not stay again, the place should be renamed Fawlty Towers, shame the hotel is very well placed and the rooms were clean, although information on the facilities ans the prices for extras and meal times etc would have been helpful. The staff let the place down they never smile! they don't speak unless you speak to them and they answer with nods or grunts, no pleases or thanks you's the food was a joke, the reception staff never look up when you walk through. First night arrived at 11.15pm and were told the bar was closing and the meal we had paid for was not available, the receptionist gave us the room number, we had requested a low floor we were on the 5th! we arrived at the room opened the door and there was a man lay on the bed watching tv! BACK IN THE RECEPTION the guy blamed the day staff and gave us another room on the 5th floor, FINALLY 30 MINS LATER we were able to unpack no hot drink but mini bar in room the room was clean, but no information on times of meals facilities etc The evening meal was a shambles we requested wine which was opened and splashed into our glasses but didnt wait to ask if it was accepable, the first course cold, second course duck in orange sauce stone cold and long black hair on plate! when we complained the waiter just picked up the plates and disappeard! he returned 10 mins later with two hot ducks legs and nothing said! no apology, explanation. Breakfast was a joke cold and rubbery, Canadian guest enquired how it got its 4 star status WE ASKED THE SAME QUESTION! shame about the staff and food the hotel is in a good position we wont return!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2005

We found this little gem of a hotel on a few of the various hotel internetoperators. The hotel is based directly opposite the beach approximately 50 metres and well away from the all-inclusive noisy hotels we had read about in the various forums.

The hotel was small, clean and full of a variety of tourists. All nationalities but in the 35-60 age bracket. There is no large bar or live entertainment. If you want this then you will need to go to one of the larger hotels outside of the mainbeach area. (Fennels area) There is an indoor pool on the roof top and a small bar/reaurant where the locals come to eat and drink. A good sign. Our room had a mini bar, satelite TV (CNN and Eurosport) and a decent bathroom with a power shower

The food was buffet style (Full english and the usual cold meats and cheeses. Lots of variety) The restaurant overlooked the sea. There was waiter service in the evening. We found lots of small family run restaurants together with tapes bars and bodegas in the surrounding streets. We went during November and would doubt that the peacefulness of this area would be the same during the summer months. However it would be suitable for families with smaller children wanting a beach type holiday in the centre of town during the summer.

We could not fault the hotel for the rate we paid and the location. Try it and see. You will not be disappointed. We will be back and will be recommending it to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank matronknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#43 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#22 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#24 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#50 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosamar Maritim
Rosamar Maritim
#30 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marsol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marsol

Address: Passeig Cinto Verdaguer, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#25 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $57 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marsol 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Lloret de Mar, Hotel Marsol enjoys a prime beachfront location, near entertainment areas and most important cultural site. Lloret de Mar is a seaside town with the best beaches on the Costa Brava. Its rich cuisine, extensive and varied range of activities and lively nightlife, a visit promises to be unforgettable.The hotel has 114 rooms with bathroom, of which 94 are standard, 10 Junior Suites and 10 Standard Sea View, each room has air conditioning, soundproof windows, satellite TV, piped music, telephone, hair dryer, minibar and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marsol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsol Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Marsol Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing