We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location...”
Review of Hotel Augusta Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Augusta Club
Ranked #28 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent 7 nights HB basis. Meals were okay but very repetitive. Could pay £3 per day for drinks if required. rooms quite clean but small in size. The location was ideal for transport, 7 min walk to the sandy beach. Most Guests over the age of 60. Night entertainment is not the best. Could have been better. 60 - 75minutes away from Girona Airport on a Shuttle bus. 1 hour away from Barcelona by bus. Transport and food not cheap. Beaches were very clean and area was very safe. The city comes alive at night time. No tea or mini bar was in the room. Had to pay for the Locker. A/c was good

Room Tip: If you would like to hear music, then the rooms facing the Pool is good..
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank charmainej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Augusta Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 344 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hi, me and my Husband went Sept 3rd for a week, the hotel was ok, rooms were fine and the beds, only one English Channel BBC News ,no Movie's, plenty of French, greek,German and more. Breakfast ok not much variation in the wk, evening meals could do with more choice and hotter. Good location next to Bus Station ideal for trips and very good prices. Had good weather as well. Needs to have tea&coffee making facilities and a small fridge for water pop etc especially for family's. would go again but only for B&B, not 4star maybe 2!!!!!!!!!.
.

Stayed: September 2013
4  Thank bren1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We travelled with national hoildays it was nightmare iam disabled and ended up on second floor all i good thing of wot if their was a fire how do i get down and food i could not eat anything as it all had spices is good job i took my own weetabix for breafast or i would have been hunger when we arrived at hotel it was about half hour walk to beach and it wasnt much fun for my husband to push me in my wheelchair national hoildays says is a beach hotel but itis not not get court out like we did it wasnot weath all that travelling to go their we didnt have stop from paris in the morning until we reached hotel at 9pm at night some hotel staff ok but ofters didnt want to help i had disabled room but it had bath in it i cant get in a bath next thing i asked for was risen toilet sit no their couldnt get one and last off all the barcelona trip we paid extra for was rubbish i was fed up after half hour next time i would fly it would less stressful and changing over at woodhall services their and back that was nightmare and stopping at the ibis hotel near paris we had key 204 when my husband opened door their was the family with the two girls getting undressed for bed so we had to try and sort another room and we lefted spain at 7-25 on saturday morning and didnt arrive at other hotel until 10-25 at night never again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felix1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Arrived late for dinner and was welcomed with a prepared cold platter. very nice
They didn't have to do that.
I don't ever recall every staying in a room so narrow 7ft 6 inches wide. the bed was only 6ft 3" long.. walls are very thin this but it was clean with fresh towels , good friendly house keeping.
Food is quite good , a varied menu daily Steak, Veal, Chicken, pork done in different ways
with several fish dishes. Goods service . Head waitress was firm and efficient but bit was all for the guests benefit.
Front of house staff again firm and efficient , you smile and you got a smile back albeit a small one!
I dont know if it was because of the type of customer they get but for every thing you borrow they want a deposit (in cash) or a charge of 20 euros like for safe key .Very strange for a 4 star hotel . Setting up a running credit account as you would in any 4 star hotel was very alien to them . Amazingly wifi was free, I was expecting 20 euros for that too!!!
The wine and water package at lunch and dinner is quite good ( cash again) but
A big cheek was 15 euro a day parking ooh !! bit naughty.
and they wanted cash payment in advance for that as well.
I think my extras came to about £250 euro and my credit account was about 20 euros !!
Its about 10 mins pleasant walk from beach so location is Ok
Would I go back ? NO! Its not 4 star its a nice 2 star with some strange attitudes .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank morrisonsofyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

If your idea of a holiday is walking straight on to the set of the TV show 'Benidorm' then you'll love this place! The average age of the residents gives the game away! Anyone under 65 will feel well out of place.
The room I was given was small and noisy; the noise from the corridor outside started from early morning and continued from thereon. The public areas are ok but could do with some major updating. A four star property? A long time ago maybe!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DonnyUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was booked as part of the tour package. The pictures on their website looked beautiful, but when we saw our room, all we could do was laugh, so as not to cry... The worst thing was that room smelled very strange (possibly a bug killer). We complained at the front desk, but other people from our group told us it was the same in all rooms. Everything in the room was made from the cheap basic materials. Our balcony view was onto the back balconies of the building across the narrow street. The food was cafeteria quality and when we tried to take it to eat at one of the tables outside by the pool, we actually got yelled at instead of politely being asked to move back inside. There is at least a 10 min walk to the beach through a fairly unattractive shopping streets/area. The only pleasant experience was from the girl at the front desk, who had amazing patience considering how many complaints she was getting...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank LS_1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Although my partner and I had booked into the Luna Park Hotel, Malgrat de Mar, when we arrived we found that our room was flooded and we could no longer stay there. The hotel arranged for us to be transferred to Hotel Augusta Club, about a twenty minute drive up the coast in Lloret de Mar. At first I was disappointed - we had spent a long time searching for our perfect holiday (not an easy task on a student budget!!), but I was pleased to hear we were being upgraded from a 3* hotel to 4*, as well as from half board to full board with mealtime drinks included. We waited for our taxi (paid for by Luna Park!) with drinks (also paid for by Luna Park!) by the pool, and found that Lloret de Mar would probably be more appropriate for us. We are both 19, and although we are not into drinking or clubbing, we realised there would be more to do during our ten day stay.

The Hotel

Upon arrival, we were underwhelmed by the exterior. However, upon entering the building, we realised that this hotel was worth every one of its four stars! ALL the staff were welcoming and friendly.

Dining

By 2pm we had dropped off our luggage, and they managed to squeeze us in for lunch before the buffet closed at 2.15pm. There was something for everyone to eat, and there was always even plenty of it - even if you got there late. They repeated many of the dishes, but changed the accompanying side dishes so we never got bored of the meals.

Bedroom and Bathroom Facilities

The bedroom and bathroom were kept immaculate by the cleaners. The decor was pleasant, and we had a small balcony - not much of a view i might add. There was also a safe which we found useful. My only complaint was that there was no hairdryer in the room, but I just put the air con on full blast and that did the trick! At night there was some noise from the road outside.

Swimming

The hotel had one small indoor pool and one small outdoor pool. We first tried the indoor pool which was rather cold - so we weren't brave enough to try the outdoor one! It was nice for an early morning swim, and there were no children at the time of our stay so it was lovely and peaceful.

Entertainment and Activities

At the hotel there were morning Yoga and relaxation classes, and sometimes live music in the evenings. In the town there was a late night shopping night one Saturday, with lots of shops offering discounts.

Shopping

There was a supermarket just around the corner which was handy for snacks and drinks for the room (we weren't sure if it was ok to drink the tap water). The town was full of souvenir shops, with lots of winding streets to explore.

Beach

Although the beach looked sandy, it was made up of small pebbles. Still comfortable for sunbathing and ball games though. There were sun beds and brollies for hire, as well as free porta-loos all along the beachfront. The sea was rough during our stay, but there were lifeguards stationed there all day. On the red flag days, the boat trips were cancelled, so we booked on the day to avoid disappointment. The boat took us to Tossa de Mar, which had a walled town remaining on the cliff top.

Excursions

As well as the boat trip mentioned above, we also visited the Botanical Gardens a few miles down the road. We walked there, but it took us almost 2 hours, so we caught a bus back to Lloret for just over 1 euro each. The tourist office in Lloret offered a range of trips to Barcelona, with something to suit different interests. We thought about visiting the Nou Camp as my partner was interested in sport, but opted for the Hop-on Hop-off city bus tour as it visited the stadium as well as many other places of interest.

Overall experience

One of the best holidays we've had! We didnt originally plan to spend much time at the hotel, but we enjoyed making the most of the facilities there, and the staff made our stay especially pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool. Although there may be noise from the bar until around midnig...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Chesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mundial Club Hotel
Mundial Club Hotel
#59 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#23 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augusta Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augusta Club

Address: Carrer dels Mestres 6, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#18 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#24 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $72 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Augusta Club 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proposal from the Augusta Club is to enjoy the slow travel in a relaxed and open atmosphere, adults recommended. It is in a quiet location, just 5 minuts far away from the center, where the boardwalk is. The hotel, with his new concept Adults Recommended, thinks about their customers who are looking after a relax and peace time. Luminous and confortable, it has large rooms for meetings where you will find an ideal and peaceful place to replenish your energies after a long day, or taking a cocktail to the swimming pool terrace, through merelyenjoying the weather that accompanies for most of the season. Don't forget the renovated restaurant, assorted buffet and themed dinners, improved show cooking where everyday you can try mediterranean, international and vegetarian dishes. Has in addittion an exclusive new Spa, with a relax area, indoor swimming pool, turkish bath with aromatherapy, sauna and tropical showers. Within this new concept, to differenciate also the activities for our customers, adding in this movement: yoga, watsu, pilates, breathing,...Ultimately, get away from movil, control,.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Augusta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Augusta Club Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing