We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
160
231
148
74
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
231
148
74
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board bars and restaurants yogurt after reading the reviews fish pork football
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 747 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2019

If you are travelling with children or big family this is your hotel, they got rooms till 6 persons. Bigger than a standard flat, you canb believe me. Have a look a their website.
I will get back on my next holidays.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank josepjuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonJuanHotels, Director General at Hotel Don Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Many thanks for your comment.
wait for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019 via mobile

Really can't agree with negative reviews posted about this hotel. Stayed four nights, half board with my daughter and we found it to be clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant was good and plenty choice but couple nights were very busy and it was like feeding time at the zoo around the buffet! Rooms clean and comfortable, clean towels daily. Balcony very small. Entertainment good. Not nice weather in November to try the pool but pool area looked nice. Not the fanciest hotel but value for money and well located, near beach, bars and restaurants. Would stay here again if returning to lloret de mar.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank soonie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonJuanHotels, Director General at Hotel Don Juan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely awful. Ignorant staff, horrible clientele. No lock on patio door and low walls to people in next rooms either side. High pitch noise from the pipework every time you flushed the toilet or had a shower. Paid for half board and couldn't face the food after 2 days, terrible taste and texture to everything. Ladies toilets a disgrace (see photos) and when advised the hotel receptionist just said "well yes there has been a lot of people," and that was that. Obligatory to wear swimming caps in indoor pool but not the outside one which I don't understand, so we went to go in the outdoor pool but it was full of leaves. Do not go to this hotel, it really is one of the worst in Lloret.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019 via mobile

Whilst the rooms were clean and new towels everyday it felt more like a travel lodge very basic. Outside pool needed cleaning, need to let guests know that if you want to use in door pool you need to take a swimming Hat. Our flight and onward travel got us to the hotel for 11.30pm but we still had to wait for a room to be cleaned for us as the room they originally allocated wasn't ready either. Staff not very friendly whether it was due to our igronence of not speaking Spanish who knows. We still had a lovely time

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

A last minute booking, Booked this hotel not sure what to expect after reading the reviews. This hotel is in a great location not to far from anywhere, even though this caters only for the French visitors not what you would say is for English tastes. The restaurant is huge and offers plenty of food again mainly for French Visitors got to say though the food was mostly cold and we used the microwave often the resturant staff were very rude miserable and not to keen on the English so suming up sorry I would not stay hear again which is a shame due to its excellent location if you do go check out the bar over the road The Cafe Tyrol fantastic place to eat and drink and shows most premier League Matches

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank superdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews