We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Don Juan Resort
Nearby Hotels
$93
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cleopatra Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
URH Hotel Excelsior(Lloret de Mar)
$63
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa(Lloret de Mar)
$165
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$113
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alegria Plaza Paris(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
$276
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveler rating
107
241
309
205
351
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
241
309
205
351
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daystaff at receptionevery mealhalf boardfootball
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went here in 2012 large hotel 2 pools but it was very crowded good price food ok small area around out door pool but had gardens not a lot of sunbeds but hundreds of people in hotel just up the hill from the beach 6 mins walk large super market 2 mins away, bus station 4 mins walk .......
//////////

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were at the hotel with 2 small kids (6 years and 10months), and we were very satisfied with everything. Room was with 2 beds+one for big kid and they also added one baby bed (it was already prepared when we arrived). Room was cleaned every day, towels changed every day and bedsheets changed twice during our 11-days stay in hotel.
Food was very good - big variety of food to chose for every meal (we had all 3 meals in the hotel). Some dishes were international and some local for Spain and Catalonia - so variety of food for everyone. Also ice cream available for desert every day :)
Since we were with baby, everyone was very polite with us, both other guests and staff in the hotel, so that experience was good too.
Swimming pools are clean and both children were playing in them, only problem is too much sun during the day (not enough parasols around swimming pools).
During the night is was rather quiet (when we close terrace doors), since hotel is not in the center of the Lloret, so we didn't have a problem with sleeping

As a conclusion, hotel is really huge (800 rooms or so), but everything is very well organized and goes smoothly (except maybe check-in if you come with in a big group). If you don't ming such big place and people all arround it would be great place for you.
If you prefer more private places, quiet with few people around you, than this is not a hotel for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maricanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to this hotel with an open mind after reading some nightmare reviews after booking and found it was probably one of the best hotels in the resort , rooms were a little on their small side but did the job , the food was acceptable with the usual Spanish hotel menu , staff were friendly and helpful . the pool , bar and facilities was very good but let down by basic entertainment . The position of hotel is spot on and within easy reach of everything to do . All in all a really good holiday and we would definitely go back .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Firstly anyone who says dont believe the bad reviews on here must be crazy..... I did not and I have a massive regret!!! Where to start .... arrived took over 30 mins to check in costing extra 24 euros .. 20 u will get back in a deposit if u have time to wait for it 4 euros tax 1 per night u stay. Get to the room after walking through a hallway of what could only be where a food fight had happened to be given basic room no view bar those of a tennis court and other rooms which get very very loud!! Tv again if u want to watch u need to pay a deposit! Beds are very noisey and broken, toilet smells of sewage. Night time the hotel is a joke u can not sleep from nose, walls are thin so can hear all from next door, you have teenagers running around till after 6 in the morning screaming and banging on doors. Then we goon to the food.... if u can get to it without being beaten up by a foreigner.... I was after a spoon but a guy must thought I was pushing in senr me flyin. Would say feeding time at the zoo but animals are better behaved... food is if u get some swimming in grease and just vile. Maybe im fussy but id not feed to my dog!!! Drinks if all inclusive are from a seperate bar and u need glass tokens before getting a drink. Snacks u stick in a microwave n heat yourself till u think cooked!! Staff are out right rude if they dont want to chat u up they wont talk to you! Allow plenty time to check out as these guys are in no rush! Very few english and pool has not enough sun beds! We were also very lucky to experience a german wannabe girl bad who sang out tune from their balcony from 5 till 11 on the night, that and I say that is lucky cause only entertainment in the resort is line dancing and dance lessons for Spanish oaps, oh n apparently a kids club this consists of a plastic play centre for toddlers a room which I never saw open n darts or golf for 10 mins in morning!! I personally didnt see any kids disco but they did broadcast it at one point! ...... I think that is all but bar take your own towels for when you come out the bath as im a size 12 n the towels just about covered me and are very thin!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joharris1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Gran Don Juan from 17th July 2013 for 5 days All Inclusive with our 2 year old boy and had a wonderful family holiday. At first we weren't sure we were at the right hotel as the transfer bus drops you off at the side of the hotel, which does not give a good first impression! We walked down, turned right and found the hotel entrance just around the corner. Big, welcoming reception with friendly staff. Paid deposit for dining cards and bracelets, no problem getting it back when we left. We asked them to check our sliding door as it did not lock properly and we were worried about the balcony access with our boy. They dealt with this immediately :-) Our room was in the Block overlooking the main pool, this seems to be the best option...the rooms at other side with smaller pool and kiddies splash pool were a bit of a mess. Our room was neat and cleaned every day with enough towels. Food was not bad, we were never hungry and they were very generous with drinks at all inclusive bar (especially the closer it got to 10pm, when the all incl bar closes) GREAT LOCATION, just a short walk down to all the shops and the beach. Lovely beach! We had an amazing time on the party boat to Tossa beach (with glass bottom) and Tossa de Mar has a white train that travels through the town, well worth it. From Lloret de Mar you can walk to the bus station and get the bus to Blanes, then the train to Barcelona for the day. The mini club at hotel was perfect for our boy. He had a great time and looked forward to playing there after dinner with the other kids. One tip: if you have booked a return transfer, do make sure you phone a day before your departure and confirm your pick up time and location for transfer to airport. The external company had put us down for pick up at a hotel with the same name, but in Tossa de Mar! (even though they took us to the one in Lloret de Mar) The lady at reception was very helpful to sort it out. So in summary, yes...the lifts are a bit small and if you are someone that looks for problems and faults you will find them, but to us the things that really matter are clean rooms, a good location and child friendliness. We give it a thumbs up and would stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for pool view and stayed in N502 (Block 5a N501-N517) some rooms on other side of block overlook a courtyard which would not be great for long stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lj_overlanders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews