We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lloret de Mar
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
183
187
187
118
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
187
187
118
237
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positive points:
Hotel appears clean.
Bed linen and towels changed daily.
Staff were friendly.
Drinks strong and lots of variety.
Snack bar chips and toasties were nice.
In a nice location near to beach, night life, food places and shops.
The shower in hotel room was also nice and powerful.
The price of the holiday-approx £25 a night all inclusive.
Negative points.
The room did smell of sewage on occasions.
The food was a let down at meal times-not enough variety and even served sprouts for breakfast.
The security guard threatened guests with calling the police if they did not go in hotel at 11pm-I do not expect to be told what time to go to bed on holiday????
And the hand rail leading to the pool steps is a death trap as is over grown with ivy and the steps are very steep.
Bed uncomfortable.

Over all we did have a nice stay as traveled as a group wanting to have some drinks and visit night life. However I feel this hotel is not suitable for children and families but is a good location for stag, hens and parties. Also be prepared to be sent to the sister hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cazWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Montevista Hawai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Hello CavestMidlands,

Thank you for writing your opinion highlighting the good holidays you had with your friends and at a very good price. We are glad that you share all the positive aspects and the negative ones we will take into account to study the best possible improvements.

We hope you will visit us again with your friends and there will be more positives than negatives next time. We will make an effort to improve them all.
Receive cordial greetings from BLS Montevista Hawai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the Hotel is clean and the staff are really helpful, it’s a few minute walk to the shops, bars and beach. The food is not great they have enough stuff on just doesn’t taste great but apart from that we’d definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Montevista Hawai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ross G,

Thank you very much for writing your opinion. We are proud that you liked the hotel because of its helpful and friendly staff, great cleanliness and good location.

On the other hand, we are sorry that among the variety of international menus offered at the buffet, you did not find anything to your liking. We hope you will do so the next time you visit us.

We are very grateful for your stay and especially for confirming that you will definitely come back to visit us. You will be more than welcome. We look forward to seeing you here. Receive our warmest greetings from BLS Montevista Hawai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 5 day getaway at this place. It is terrible and outdated!.First of all we arrived at the hotel only to be told we were staying at annexe part.which was full of Spanish and German students which just drink and be sick everywhere.Food is same everyday! Either chips and baked beans or cold vegetables! Terrible meals.Pool area never gets cleaned! Cigarette burns in all loungers around the pool. And pool even cigarette butts in and dead flies, didn’t use the pool , we went to the beach every day and that was only decent thing about this break. Avoid at all cost, not 3 star it should be 2 star at most it’s terrible and needs revamp!.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank cafaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Montevista Hawai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear cafaja
We are sorry to read that your visit to our hotel was not to your liking. However, our establishment offers all of the required services and facilities to fit within this humble category. Unfortunately, you disagreed with this. We must apologise for the behaviour of some unruly guests.

Our hotel is usually a relaxed and peaceful place to stay but something must have happened on this occasion which we regret. Furthermore, we have a strict cleaning protocol but sadly there was a flaw on this occasion so we must bid farewell with our apologies for not being as you had expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a lovely experience. My room had a view of the coast. I will really miss waking up to that view every morning. the surroundings are awesome, hotel is well located, food is diverse and people are friendly. Long story short, hotel had everything, I enjoied.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rosi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Montevista Hawai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rosi R,

How happy we are to read your opinion. Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience with your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you completely enjoyed the room with views, the food and the good location of the hotel with nice surroundings to visit.

We hope you come back very soon to visit us. We look forward to welcoming you again.
We send you our warmest greetings from all the BLS Montevista Hawai team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived at the main hotel, we was told we was staying at the sister hotel... the man who dealt with us did walk us to the outside of the hotel and pointed to where we needed to be... my boyfriend already knew as he did read ALOT of the reviews before coming.

We arrived at about 2am so there was no drinks or food we wasn’t really bothered as breakfast was soon. When getting to the room it was very clean but 2 single beds put together which was poor. The bath was tiny but still usable, the balcony was small and you have no privacy.

There are about 30 sunbeds for 700 guests little did we know you have to que for one. There are opening time for the pool this caused people to line up to get a sunbed. I’ve never been to a hotel where this has happened. As soon as they open the door there are people coming from all different directions to get a sunbed. On the door it says doors to pool open at 9:30am complete LIE, we was sometimes let in at 9:10 or even earlier obviously I’m not complaining as we got to get breakfast a little earlier. For people who didn’t know this by the time they got to the pool all beds had gone. If you aren’t there in the morning you aren’t getting a sunbed. Also flys everywhere!!! You can be anywhere in the pool area and you’ll be attacked by flys, me and a woman we met got bit multiple times so if you don’t like flys go to the beach.

The actual hotel was very clean and tidy, fresh bedding and towels everyday and the staff are lovely always willing to help. The walls are paper thin so we can hear all the drunks screaming and shouting this is not all the time but most of the time. They had a good selection of drinks like coke cola and Fanta orange and Lemon etc. The alcoholic drinks are brutal... 1 litre of alcohol and a shot of soft drink obviously if you like that then you’re going to have the best time but god it does knock you of your feet! Just to add they do give you a really sore throat. Both my boyfriend and a couple we met had bad throats which we had heard about on the reviews we cannot 100% blame the alcohol. Sex on the beach is the only cocktail they do but it’s the best drink you can get.

The food...

Breakfast- Probably the worst breakfast I’ve ever had! The toaster takes about 10 mins to cook your toast on only one side, so you have to put it back in on the other side. You see salad, veggies, fish and everything else other an breakfast. The only good food to eat is the croissant’s.

Lunch- If you love chips, pasta and salad you’ll have the time of your life. There are other foods but don’t look appetising. I think one day we had chicken nuggets and that’s probably the only good thing.

Dinner- literally the same as lunch, maybe more fish. The food isn’t always warm but I guess it’s still edible. I say edible my boyfriend had some pork on a bone but there was no meat what so ever just pure bone.

You are able to have chips and toasties between a meals which are okay:)

I have read on the reviews that it is the brits who do cause problems in the hotel and about 30% of them do. We witnessed a member of staff being shouted at and pointed right in his face by a Brit because he asked for the room number. You constantly have groups of brits drunk and being loud which is okay but respect the other people around you... there is a lack of respect from most people.

My whole opinion on this place isn’t the worst but I definitely wouldn’t come back. It is not for families nor couples. More for people who want to party and have a cheap couple of days away and get steaming. We did meet a lovely couple who where on their honeymoon ( could have chosen somewhere better;) ) but I’m glad they didn’t as we wouldn’t have met them nor would we have had such a laugh:)

Definitely read the reviews before booking!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aimeeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Montevista Hawai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Aimeeex,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion. We can see that you had a good stay thanks to the hard work of the staff and that everything was very clean.

However, there are other aspects such as the food that was not entirely to your liking and others that we wrote down to improve them as much as possible. We are sorry that other uneducated visitors did not respect the silence and caused you discomfort. We try to avoid these situations, but it is not always possible, so we apologise.

We thank you for your stay and we are sorry that we were not in every respect the hotel you expected.
Best regards from BLS Montevista Hawai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews