We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a quite location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a quite location”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The hotel is located in a very quiet area of Lloret de Mar. Nightlife is located about 15-20 min. walk from Oasis Park. The hotel is exactly as described. The rooms are not very big. Everyday towels are changed and room is cleaned. There is no fridge in the room. You can rent it – 3 euro for a day. The restaurant serves different types of food but you do not have huge choice. The only available potatos are french fries, no other types of potatos. There is a choice of fishes but they have no names.
In the hotel you are not allowed to walk without a shirt (very strange especially when you walk from a swimming pool to ask for something in the reception). The jacuzzi procedure is something that I still do not understand. Generally it is free of charge but you have to go to the reception (remember in full clothes!!!) to book Jacuzzi for particular hour and take a ticket. Well, I had a problem. Jacuzzi was free but in the reception they told me that it is booked so I cannot go there. I could not explain them that there is nobody there and I want to go there for 10minutes. They were stubborn. Reserved mains reserved even when nobody is in. Well, policy not exactly customer friendly.
It is an ideal place for people in middle age with children. If you are young, choose different hotel.
It is a nice hotel if you are looking for quiet vacations.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agusia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    335
    197
    77
    59
See reviews for
362
287
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kazan, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Very nice hotel - friendly staff, rather spacious rooms, air-conditioning was functioning very good and available all the time, bathroom was quite comfortable, the beds not very large but ok. The rooms are cleaned every day. Food was amazing - plenty of fruit for dinner, various deserts, good local cheeses, the croissants for breakfast were absolutely irresistible!) wines and water were not very expensive. The hotel is located in a quite area with many small shops and cafes around, just 5 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to the city center. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinochka1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

the hotel was clean and the service great we were not keen on the location but that was just us. the rooms were cleaned every day and new towels provided if you requiered them the food was great and regularly changed. no noise at night from the surounding area and Lloret was just a short walk away.

All in all if you want to see that area and are looking for somewhere to stay clean and with good food it is worth a visit

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrooks_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Very nice hotel in a quiet area of lloret de mar (fenals), about 15 mins walking from the city centre and 8 mins from fenals beach (which is a lot nicer and cleaner than the one in city centre). We went self catering and stayed in one of the apartments (apartments and hotel rooms are in the same building). Apartment was roomy, comfy beds and nice bathroom. Towels changed&room cleaned everyday. Loved the service at the hotel bar:). Very nice and clean pools (one smaller for children). Activities every day, jacuzzi, table tennis. Hotel is surrounded by other hotels so there is no privacy but because it's not in the city centre, there wasn't much noise at night. Would recommend for the families, not if you're going to lloret for nightlife only. If you want a little bit of both (and some sleep at night), it's a good place for you.
We loved the location, because there's a lot to see around. Boat trip to Tossa de Mar and visiting Barcelona is a must!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mayurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My friend and i stayed here on June 12th for one week. We were really pleased with the hotel and its location. The room was cleaned and fresh towels everyday. We were half board and always had great choice of food for breakfast and evening meals. The juice is more like squash and you only need put a small amount in your glass and top up with water. Tea and coffee available and as normal the milk is different to ours so always tastes slightly different but you get used to it. The location was great as just left out of the hotel and follow road straight ahead and you arrive at pretty Fenals beach. Turn right and follow main road into Lloret de mar where there is a much larger beach and at night plenty of bars and restaurants. We found The Queen Vic and Rokerfellas were great with friendly staff and music or football if you wanted to watch it!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThelmaWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

As a Police officer back in the UK, I will give an honest opinion, I travelled recently with a mate, just got back on 29th May having stayed for one week, we only paid £200 for the week. Basically the hotel is not 4 star in terms of rooms, however I can see why they gave it that based on facilities, although I still wouldn't rate it as 4 star. The hotel entrance looks quite glam but don't expect that 'glam factor' all round, be humble and you will have a good time.

The hotel has two bars one in the main entrance and one by the poolside, you can also get burgers, pizza, salads etc from the poolside hut, There are masses of sunbeds and we always managed to get one but it was early in the season. There is an indoor pool which is good for kids etc.. the outdoor pool is big enough and is sectioned off by rocks for a kiddie pool, watch out for kids running around willy nilly though, or splashing you when you try to sunbathe, I must say I wasn't shy to say "Oi watch it" but if not grab a sunbed further away. Watch out also for the sun umbrellas that come crashing down in the wind, very comical but could be dangerous!

Other than that you come out of the hotel turn left and then left again and head to fenals beach 10 minutes away and very serene, although the beaches are sand and gravel. Personally we only went there once and then spent the rest of the time at Llorets main beach, don't walk through fenals as that will take 45 minutes!!! To get to Lloret come out of the main entrance and walk straight ahead,then turn left and head towards eurocar rental, LLoret town is just there with Texas bar, Rockeffellers nightclub and The Queen Vic, about 10 minute walk maximum.

If its a late night out walk back via the main roads, the police station is there and its safer although the back streets are ok. be warned late night lloret is FULL of kids (16,17,18,19) German, French, Spanish etc.. as well as Brits that have finally been released off mummy and daddys reins, I used to come to Lloret every year and its seriously gone downhill, unless you want to drink, have cheap sex and cheap booze I personally wouldn't bother with the nightlife!!!!

You are hassled by reps along the street ushering you into bars, watch out for the (free entrance but buy your first drink on the door) RUBBISH!! just argue that there are other bars and then they will let you have a look in first, to be honest most clubs were dead or full of kids.

We stayed in rockefellers most nights which is the only british club, although being honest becareful if your british, there are a bunch of moroccons going around robbing people so they will be your mate all night only to come back to your hotel and try to rob you, the DJ explained this had happened to him and locals also warned the same, there are also several prostitutes which cause people to cheekily ask "How much?" as you walk down the street. I was thick skinned enough to tell them where to get off but not necessarily the hassle you need!!!!

Back to the hotel, The food is always fresh, they make a great effort in terms of variety and preparation, stuffed peppers, fresh pork cooked in front of you (by Chocco), olives, gherkins, tomatoes, veal, lamb, Roast chicken, every day they have different pasta with tomato sauce and grated cheese, chips, fish, fishackes, fishfingers, there is just loads!!!we were half board and it really is eat as much as you like, The spaniards literally have 4 platefuls!!!!

Desert is like gateaux, cheesecake, tons of yoghurts, huge slices of melon, mini icecream tubs, chocolate cake, pears soaked in wine, jelly, and spanish cream cakes,

The sauna is 4 euros per person for half an hour, likewise the sunbed is the same, The Jacuzzi is free but you have to go to reception to book a slot, Juan is lovely if he is at the desk, don't make the mistake of trying to go in there without booking, I can imagine argument city.

Manillo the man that wears a green suit and maintains the grounds is lovely, he speaks no english but if you wave your paper at him he comes running down the poolside to unlock the sauna for you, he also lets you stay in th jacuzzi until someone else comes along. Dont expect a high class gym, an old exercise bike and stepping machine in the Sauna and jacuzzi entrance is the best your gonna get, but what the hell who goes on holiday to work out anyway lol, eat drink, be merry and go to the gym when you get back to England.

Rooms really are basic, we met some dublin lads so constantly were in and out of different rooms and they are all the same, not too big you get the most space if your bed is nearest the balcony, you get a desk with a drawer and a small tv that only has bbc world news, then a small bedside table in between the beds, the balcony has a table and 2 chairs and again its all basic, the bathroom is marble and has a great power shower, the hairdryer is basic but does the job. you get little sachets of shampoo, etc but dont bother its too small just bring your own toiletries, There is air conditioning in the room and a heat button but the hotel only operates one function at a time so when we got cold we were told to ask for more blankets :-(. but it was ok most of the time.

I took my laptop and used their free wifi- you have to use it downstairs though which is a bummer, they do have paid internet access but only 4 pcs and not all of them work.

beds don't get changed every day but hey they dont at home either do they!!!, I found it quiet at night, as its away from the main resort, If you want to get away, then get a bus to blanes across the road from the hotel next to the supermarket and acconda apartments, make sure its too blanes estacion and not just blanes, then it costs 1 euro 40 cence to get there. You then get the train to Barcelona for about 5 euros. bloodly long journey though! but you get to see all the sights and other places like Santa Suzannah or Malgrat de mar, maybe worth getting off and visiting their beaches!

Make sure you get off at catlyuna or Placa de gracias as Barcelona itself is too far away from everything, also head to Les ramblas wher you will see street entertainment and loads of restaurants etc... Hard rock cafe is nice but be warned portions are huge!!!! go for a starter only unless you can eat for 5.

I was chased out of the hotel by an Asian man who accused me of stealing his credit card from the restaurant table, but he soon looked shamefaced when it turned up!!, they were just visitors at the hotel though so wont expect them to be there when you arrive lol what a joke! other than that experience it was awesome.

Picadillys on Llorets main pier has an awesome British owner, you can read British papers and eat British bacon and cheddar cheese (trust me its a blessing after days of spanish cheese) other than that you will be fine enjoy your trip,

I would stay at this hotel again but would probably avoid Lloret for a few years based on the moraless nightlife!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HisTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Stayed for a week in September, the hotel is very clean. The beeches are only 5 minutes away and are very nice. It is situated in a nice quiet location. Lorett de mar only 10 minutes walk away for the night life. The food was ok, the soups were better, breakfast was alright. I would stay again in the hotel again, give it the thumbs up from me and my wife.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mikefro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_Hotels, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. Also say that we take note about things are not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at one of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Oasis Park & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Oasis Park & SPA

Property: GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — GHT Oasis Park & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your GHT Oasis Park & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Oasis Park Lloret De Mar
GHT Oasis Park & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing