We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money! Great accomodation and service and food!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Wokingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money! Great accomodation and service and food!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My friend and i stayed here on June 12th for one week. We were really pleased with the hotel and its location. The room was cleaned and fresh towels everyday. We were half board and always had great choice of food for breakfast and evening meals. The juice is more like squash and you only need put a small amount in your glass and top up with water. Tea and coffee available and as normal the milk is different to ours so always tastes slightly different but you get used to it. The location was great as just left out of the hotel and follow road straight ahead and you arrive at pretty Fenals beach. Turn right and follow main road into Lloret de mar where there is a much larger beach and at night plenty of bars and restaurants. We found The Queen Vic and Rokerfellas were great with friendly staff and music or football if you wanted to watch it!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThelmaWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    335
    197
    77
    59
See reviews for
362
287
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

As a Police officer back in the UK, I will give an honest opinion, I travelled recently with a mate, just got back on 29th May having stayed for one week, we only paid £200 for the week. Basically the hotel is not 4 star in terms of rooms, however I can see why they gave it that based on facilities, although I still wouldn't rate it as 4 star. The hotel entrance looks quite glam but don't expect that 'glam factor' all round, be humble and you will have a good time.

The hotel has two bars one in the main entrance and one by the poolside, you can also get burgers, pizza, salads etc from the poolside hut, There are masses of sunbeds and we always managed to get one but it was early in the season. There is an indoor pool which is good for kids etc.. the outdoor pool is big enough and is sectioned off by rocks for a kiddie pool, watch out for kids running around willy nilly though, or splashing you when you try to sunbathe, I must say I wasn't shy to say "Oi watch it" but if not grab a sunbed further away. Watch out also for the sun umbrellas that come crashing down in the wind, very comical but could be dangerous!

Other than that you come out of the hotel turn left and then left again and head to fenals beach 10 minutes away and very serene, although the beaches are sand and gravel. Personally we only went there once and then spent the rest of the time at Llorets main beach, don't walk through fenals as that will take 45 minutes!!! To get to Lloret come out of the main entrance and walk straight ahead,then turn left and head towards eurocar rental, LLoret town is just there with Texas bar, Rockeffellers nightclub and The Queen Vic, about 10 minute walk maximum.

If its a late night out walk back via the main roads, the police station is there and its safer although the back streets are ok. be warned late night lloret is FULL of kids (16,17,18,19) German, French, Spanish etc.. as well as Brits that have finally been released off mummy and daddys reins, I used to come to Lloret every year and its seriously gone downhill, unless you want to drink, have cheap sex and cheap booze I personally wouldn't bother with the nightlife!!!!

You are hassled by reps along the street ushering you into bars, watch out for the (free entrance but buy your first drink on the door) RUBBISH!! just argue that there are other bars and then they will let you have a look in first, to be honest most clubs were dead or full of kids.

We stayed in rockefellers most nights which is the only british club, although being honest becareful if your british, there are a bunch of moroccons going around robbing people so they will be your mate all night only to come back to your hotel and try to rob you, the DJ explained this had happened to him and locals also warned the same, there are also several prostitutes which cause people to cheekily ask "How much?" as you walk down the street. I was thick skinned enough to tell them where to get off but not necessarily the hassle you need!!!!

Back to the hotel, The food is always fresh, they make a great effort in terms of variety and preparation, stuffed peppers, fresh pork cooked in front of you (by Chocco), olives, gherkins, tomatoes, veal, lamb, Roast chicken, every day they have different pasta with tomato sauce and grated cheese, chips, fish, fishackes, fishfingers, there is just loads!!!we were half board and it really is eat as much as you like, The spaniards literally have 4 platefuls!!!!

Desert is like gateaux, cheesecake, tons of yoghurts, huge slices of melon, mini icecream tubs, chocolate cake, pears soaked in wine, jelly, and spanish cream cakes,

The sauna is 4 euros per person for half an hour, likewise the sunbed is the same, The Jacuzzi is free but you have to go to reception to book a slot, Juan is lovely if he is at the desk, don't make the mistake of trying to go in there without booking, I can imagine argument city.

Manillo the man that wears a green suit and maintains the grounds is lovely, he speaks no english but if you wave your paper at him he comes running down the poolside to unlock the sauna for you, he also lets you stay in th jacuzzi until someone else comes along. Dont expect a high class gym, an old exercise bike and stepping machine in the Sauna and jacuzzi entrance is the best your gonna get, but what the hell who goes on holiday to work out anyway lol, eat drink, be merry and go to the gym when you get back to England.

Rooms really are basic, we met some dublin lads so constantly were in and out of different rooms and they are all the same, not too big you get the most space if your bed is nearest the balcony, you get a desk with a drawer and a small tv that only has bbc world news, then a small bedside table in between the beds, the balcony has a table and 2 chairs and again its all basic, the bathroom is marble and has a great power shower, the hairdryer is basic but does the job. you get little sachets of shampoo, etc but dont bother its too small just bring your own toiletries, There is air conditioning in the room and a heat button but the hotel only operates one function at a time so when we got cold we were told to ask for more blankets :-(. but it was ok most of the time.

I took my laptop and used their free wifi- you have to use it downstairs though which is a bummer, they do have paid internet access but only 4 pcs and not all of them work.

beds don't get changed every day but hey they dont at home either do they!!!, I found it quiet at night, as its away from the main resort, If you want to get away, then get a bus to blanes across the road from the hotel next to the supermarket and acconda apartments, make sure its too blanes estacion and not just blanes, then it costs 1 euro 40 cence to get there. You then get the train to Barcelona for about 5 euros. bloodly long journey though! but you get to see all the sights and other places like Santa Suzannah or Malgrat de mar, maybe worth getting off and visiting their beaches!

Make sure you get off at catlyuna or Placa de gracias as Barcelona itself is too far away from everything, also head to Les ramblas wher you will see street entertainment and loads of restaurants etc... Hard rock cafe is nice but be warned portions are huge!!!! go for a starter only unless you can eat for 5.

I was chased out of the hotel by an Asian man who accused me of stealing his credit card from the restaurant table, but he soon looked shamefaced when it turned up!!, they were just visitors at the hotel though so wont expect them to be there when you arrive lol what a joke! other than that experience it was awesome.

Picadillys on Llorets main pier has an awesome British owner, you can read British papers and eat British bacon and cheddar cheese (trust me its a blessing after days of spanish cheese) other than that you will be fine enjoy your trip,

I would stay at this hotel again but would probably avoid Lloret for a few years based on the moraless nightlife!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HisTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Stayed for a week in September, the hotel is very clean. The beeches are only 5 minutes away and are very nice. It is situated in a nice quiet location. Lorett de mar only 10 minutes walk away for the night life. The food was ok, the soups were better, breakfast was alright. I would stay again in the hotel again, give it the thumbs up from me and my wife.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mikefro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_Hotels, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. Also say that we take note about things are not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at one of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

couldnt of wished for friendlier more helpful staff, the hotel was lovely,rooms were spacious and cleaned every day. the resturant was clean and food gorgeous we was all inclusive and if u didnt want to go to the restuarant u could get snacks instead from the bar area.the chef could cook fresh meat and fish lunchtimes and evenings as well as sauages and burgers and u could have freshly cooked pancakes and omlettes for breakfast as well as all the other gorgeous food that was available. there was 13 in our group of all ages kids included and every1 loved it. the staff couldnt of been more helpful there was so much choice available there was always somethng for every1 from egg and chips to veal stew. the restuarant staff worked very hard but always smiled and nothing was too much trouble. the hotel was in walking distance of everything including the beach. we also went to port adventure whilst there and that 2 was fantastic. we was able to take our own food and drink in which helped save money and there was plenty of picnic areas or eating venues if u wanted to eat there. i would definatley recommend this hotel 2 any1 going and id def stay there again the staff made our holiday very enjoyable xx

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warnawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Armagh
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I stayed at this hotel half board for a week with my wife on 13th September 09.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are basic but very clean. Air condition and shower worked well.
Breakfasts are of good variety though a bit greasy if eating fried eggs and bacon. Unfortunately the first 3 days the evening meal was of poor cooking quality standard and tasteless though after the first 3 days the food did improve greatly and actually was not bad.
By the way you have to buy your drinks in the dining room for your evening meal saying that a bottle of house wine was only 7euro and was quite nice.
Oasis park is situated approx 10- 15 minutes walk from Fenals beach (nice beach of approx 400-500 yards in length) this beach in my opinion is nicer than the main beach in Lloret de mar which is approx 25minutes walk from the hotel.
What i liked about our location was its quieter than the main resort in Lloret de mar and has some nice restrauants close to Fenals beach. One restaurant we visited regularly was Fenals international Pizzeria, a half chicken and chip was approx 7 euro and tasted delicious.
I also noticed quite a lot of elderly and disabled people staying here.
Take a day and visit Barcelona you can bus then train it very easy for approx 10euros in total return.
Also take a day and visit Tossa a lovely small town and beach with great scenery walks.
You can get there by bus from main Bus station in lloret for approx 5euro return.
Close to Fenals beach there is a nice gardens worth visiting also with lovely views these gardens are called jardins de santa clotilde.
Shops are all of similar variety but you can buy a bottle of wine which actually tastes good for 1.5 euro in some small supermarkets.
I would recommend this area of lloret de mar for elderly couples and families with young children certainly not for teenagers.
In general i enjoyed the week liked the location and the hotel apart from the food was fine.
If i was booking this hotel again having a choice i would book it as a bed and breakfast and not half-board.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank douglasCountyArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, (near liverpool)
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2009

me and my sister stayed at this hotel and absolutely loved it, quiet location, very friendly and more than helpful staff, we enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay. the maid servive was excellent and where ery riendly too. the hotel was immaculate as was the pools. facillities were amazing and if there was something you wanted that wasnt offered they staff would try everything to make sure we were satisfied. the chef catered for english visitors brilliantly. and even the spanish were having full english breakfasts !!!!!! the menu for lunch and dinner were changd every night although me and my sister didnt really opt for these meals.

All in All we are very happy with the stay and have already looked for next year. (we only arrived back yesterday lmoa haha xx)

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lishaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_Hotels, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. Also say that we take note about things are not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at Oasis Park or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

picked this Hotel because it is run by the same Hotel group who run the Aquarium Hotel next door. We stayed at the Aquarium in June. The first thing you notice about the Oasis Park is how much busier it is than the Aquarium, we checked in at 8.45pm and Dinner finished at 9pm and when we went up to the restaurant people were still queuing. Notwithstanding the the food was good with plenty of choice and. The staff were friendly enough and the rooms, whilst basic were kept clean. Only gripe was that we were given a room without a balcony. Now to be fair we were only there for the weekend so it wasn't too much ohf a problem but if we had been staying for a week I would have asked for a room change. They had entertainment in the hotel but we didn't stay in the hotel for it. The hotel itself is in the Fenals District, which is a bit quieter than Lloret itself. It is a 10 min walk into town. Whilst this hotel isn't as good as the Aquarium it is good value for money as the room rate was £11 per night cheaper than the Aquarium. I would also recommend not booking with the hotel direct, because whilst we were at reception a guest requested the room rate from the hotel to stay an extra night and was quoted 82 Euros per night B&B We had booked for a room rate of £36 per night H/B

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincsmanGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_Hotels, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

About the direct prices you mention it is not possible you pay a big difference between reserving direct or with a travel agency. The big difference of price you mention it should be only possible because the number of persons in the room or because it was not for an Standard room but for a Suite or and Apartment (I mean the reservation for one night B&B priced 82 euros)

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. Also say that we take note about things are not of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at one of our establishments strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Oasis Park & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Oasis Park & SPA

Property: GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — GHT Oasis Park & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your GHT Oasis Park & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Oasis Park Lloret De Mar
GHT Oasis Park & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing