We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
261
482
299
146
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
261
482
299
146
118
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

I hate to give hotel bad reviews but this hotel was awful.

Good points
Very clean and tidy
Beds comfy
Evening entertainment guy is great and enthusiastic with what he has to work with but entertainment not great
Breakfast is good and lots of variety.

Bad points -where do I start

Pool does not open until 9 (never been on holiday where pool opens this late)
Very boring hotel for family’s, no floats, snorkels, , balls , jumping in, pretty much anything fun in the swimming pools is not aloud. Impression given is children should not be in the pool.

If your all inclusive you are made to feel very 2nd rate, once they have your money from being all inclusive there job is done and they are keen to impress the paying customers.
All inclusive guest are only aloud to drink from plastic cups even with evening meal when paying customers get wine glasses etc.
Evening meal if you want a drink you must queue up for a drink in a plastic cup which can take 10/15 minutes to be served if your a paying guest you are waited on and drinks brought to your table.
All inclusive guest not aloud to reserve tables but paying guest are aloud to reserve tables and take all the best seats.
Majority of Restaurant staff were rude as soon as find out all inclusive they remove menu and glasses from tables abruptly and swiftly.
Food is edible but very much same every day, a lot of fish and sign for what dishes are only say if chicken, pork not very clear if had allergy would be terrible.
There was also some dance weekend happening while we were there so when we wanted to get drinks/snacks etc it was so crowded and loud inside you could not sit down and we were not told this event would be happening.

Have booked with Tui on several holidays and have always been lovely, this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at we found ourselves spending as much time away from the hotel as we could as not very family friendly at all we spoke to several English family’s while there and a lot felt the same about this hotel.

Defiantly not 4 star 3 at most. But I’d give it a 2.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank sammy1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Dear guest,

we are sorry to know about your disappointment.

The hotel is rated as a four stars because it meets all the rules and regulations stablished by the law.

We are sorry if you did not agree with the all inclusive conditions. We would like to clarify that we have some rules that all the clients must comply with, for the safety and comfort of all. Our staff always do all they can to offer our guests a pleasant stay.

We are so sorry if your impression was different.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night after being moved here by Tui due to building works going on in the hotel we booked. Upon arrival we were optimistic as the reception area was welcoming and the man working in reception to check us in was very friendly. Im afraid thats where it stopped.

We went up to our room which had a funny musty kind of smell that even the beds smelt of, not nice at all. Even after going to the restaurant and bar the room still stank when we came back.

The restaurant was very basic, we had chicken and chips. Food was labelled but didnt look anything special at all. Again there was still an odd smell and the decor in there resembled something from the 70s. There were alot of older people at the hotel and we felt as though we were gatecrashing an old peoples home.

After this we went to the bar to get a drink, after waiting 20 minutes before being noticed by the bar staff they told us we could not get a drink there as we were all inclusive and had to go round the other side, what the hell is that about. So with that we walked to the other side and was served by the very same bar woman our drinks but in plastic cups not glasses. Talk about being second class.

We then went back to the room and was over powered by the smell but slept there as we were all so tired. Woke up in the morning and checked out before going back to the tui rep to complain. This hotel was not for us at all and would never book somewhere like that nor go back there. There are much better hotels out there that you should go to instead.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank leannedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear guests,

We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment You should have commented the problem with the smell at reception and we would have done our best to fix it. On the other hand, we are also sorry if you did not agree with the all inclusive conditions.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

The hotel was OK, had to walk to and from hotel from coach stand, not ideal with the kids too. Very first choice standard. Food and drinks overly limited and the AI wasnt brill. Entertainment none really existent. Probably wouldn't return tbh.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank 434stevena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear guest,

we are sorry to know that we did not cover your expectations.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The room was not oversized, clean and pleasant with a pool view, it had a nice small balcony with a table and two chairs, this was accessible via a patio sliding door. It has its own bath with a shower, toilet, bidet and sink. In the bath / shower area is a dispenser that holds cheap shampoo and soap that you can use. We were given a large and small towel each. The room had air conditioning that worked, not that it was needed in October 2018, it also had nice high ceilings.
We slept well and got up for breakfast in the morning which was quite a shock, it could almost be described as a war zone with hundreds of people trying to get their meals and find seating it was pandemonium, not at all pleasant and relaxing. The spread on the whole was good but not everything was fresh, certainly some of the rolls and cakes were not. My wife found it so unpleasant that for two days she did not bother to go for breakfast, on one day she went just for coffee. The coffee was machine vend, not fresh and not so great. Much of the breakfast as all the meals were buffet style with a cook at one counter on the right as you go into the restaurant area who can be seen cooking fresh food, eggs, pancakes, bacon, bacon burgers, veal etc, depending on what the meal time was. There is always a queue of some form at this counter.
The best meal of the day was lunch, it is not so crowded, I assume people are out for the day, it was actually quite pleasant although you could tell everything was done to be massed catered for. But for dinner in the evening you entered the war zone again.
You could buy very pleasant house wine for 8 Euros per bottle, and fruit juice in a bottle for 2.30 Euros. You apparently do not charge this to your room, when you order you give your room number and you pay for what you have drunk as you leave the restaurant area.
All the staff were pleasant and helpful although a lot of the time they were rushed off their feet, the chamber staff came in every day and did an excellent job they could not be faulted at all.
In fact the whole hotel was very clean everywhere except in one place, the outside of the collapsible glass roof covering the indoor heated swimming pool was filthy, it was so noticeable as it just let the whole place down as the rest was so clean, it is almost as if no one has responsibility for that part of ship and it just does not get cleaned. A large source of this mess on the glass was a tree that overhangs the pool, which I know will always be an issue but there was bird droppings and other dirt on glass / plastic panels away from the tree.
There is a larger more substantial outside pool, but in October it was for us too cold to use.
There is a very nice little spa that only persons over 16 can use, (not 100% certain of the age but for sure no children were using it). It has a jacuzzi, a sensory walk along shower, steam room, a cold water bucket on a rope, a all direction jet shower, a small gymnasium (not used), and some form of heated plastic loungers.
To my surprise the animation team was just one man Miguel who gave it all 100% but he was just one man for a large overcrowded hotel, I have been to other hotels as large with teams of three or more people. He had one day off on Wednesday I think it was and on that day there was no animation activities at all. He was a natural with the kids and an asset but at that pace of work he will burn out and be fit for nothing. He said that it would only be him until Halloween or something like that.
You have to pay for everything extra parking is 13.5 Euros to 17.5 Euros a day or 65 Euros to 85 Euros a week, dependent on season. A fridge costs 3.60 Euros a day or 21 Euros a week. A safe costs 4.70 Euros a day or 23 Euros a week.
The entertainment was good with Flamenco dancers, a singer, a mini disco. But some of the guests / children did not have much manners and would just shout talk as the show was going on. Not far from the stage was a children's play area with pool and other games so it was I guess not conducive for the entertainers.
The hotel is surrounded by roads and other buildings so you are never far away from potential sources of noise, one evening a inconsiderate motorcyclist thought it would be fun to rev his high powered motorbike so all the world could hear him or her, not much the hotel can do about this.
The hotel is a short walk 8 to 10 mins from Plata de Fenals a quiet pleasant beach.
This is not a bad hotel and I suppose for the money you cannot complain it was on our deal very good value for money, but when it is at capacity I think it struggles a bit to maintain the high standards that us fussy holiday makers have grown used to. I cannot blame the staff they were all brilliant, but a bit of thinking needs to be done to sort out crowding at meal times, and to maintain perfect food quality for everything.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank GlennL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the GHT OASIS PARK&SPA. However, we are so sorry if the breakfast buffet was not to your taste: our intention is to offer the greatest variety and quality. We apologize also the feeling you had of overcrowding.

We would like to clarify that you can charge your drinks into the room, so we regret the misunderstanding.

As for cleaning the roof of the indoor pool, of course it is included in our cleaning table, but, as you have noticed, the external conditions make this task difficult.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Me and my family really enjoyed holiday here. The thing I liked the most is food, the deserts are perfect, also fresh fruits.
The beds are very comfortable, rooms are really clean, the staff is polite and helpful.
The only drawback was the water in the bath, the temperature jumps from cold to hot, so taking a shower is not pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gabija A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear guest,

we are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the GHT OASIS PARK&SPA.

We are so sorry for the problem you had with the water in the bath. You should have mentioned it at reception and we would have solved it.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews