We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice 3 star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Ranked #17 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice 3 star hotel.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My partner and myself stayed at this hotel for a week of sept 25th to oct 2nd. The hotel was clean and pleasant enough we went half board the food was nice although a bit repetitive . It was all going very well until the hotel announced that there would be a high influx of visitors for 3 days so to get down to dinner early. They were not wrong about a group of a 150 to 200 descended on the hotel and there was no other word for it apart from these people were heathens they were grabbing bread by the loaves and any thing else they could get there hands on they were shoving people out of the way . They all knew each other so apart from there group they had no respect for others . When they got up from there tables the mess was disgusting we did complain about this but the management said they go every year and business is business which in this day and
Age you can appreciate . So I would recommend the hotel as clean and lovely with a nice spa area just not in this week. Also it is 800 mtrs from a small private beach not the main llorret de mar beach which is a 15 min walk if you are young but quite difficult for Oap. If you do go to lloret de mar decent hotel to stay in but personally I would keep your money in your pocket as llorett de mar is a dump.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

However we have to correct you, as Hotel Oasis Park is a 4 star hotel, according to the Catalan Government, the competent authority at rating tourist establishments in Catalonia.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Oasis Park & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    330
    184
    74
    58
See reviews for
350
283
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Oasis park and returned a few weeks ago. The hotel was very clean, the pool area was lovely...however the food in the hotel was very poor and led to us spending a lot of money outside eating.

We had many problems during our stay for example our door would not unlock itself on the first day, and while some of the reception staff were helpful it didn't always feel like they knew what was going on.

If I were to go back to lloret de mar (which I wouldn't do if someone paid me) I wouldn't stay at the Oasis...

On another note to people going to costa brava, I would recommend staying in Tossa De Mar...it's a lot better on so many levels!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dilek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

We are sorry you didn’t enjoy the food, as most of our guests do. Our Chief of Cooks ensures that the menu is suitable for everyone and healthy. Most of our clients like a lot our menus, as we can see in our internal satisfaction questionaires.

The problem with the door is not common, but we know perfectly what was going on: the door ran out of batteries. Replacing them solved the problem. We deeply apologize about that.
We are glad you recommend Tossa de Mar, and just to say that GHT Hotels is the biggest hotel group in Tossa with 4 hotels in that lovely resort (Oasis Tossa, Costa Brava, Nepuno and Tossa Park).

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Oasis Park & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Right, to start off with the old adage, you get what you pay for. We wanted to take a week away in the sun. We didn't want to travel too far and the costa brava area seemed like a good choice with Barcelona nearby if we didn't get the weather.

The price for this holiday booked through travel republic was very competitive with transfers, flights and half board accommodation included. Btw, half board is breakfast and dinner, I didn't know this as I am a bit of a package holiday novice.

The hotel is nice and clean. It is a 3 star at best mind but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Room a decent size. You have to pay 23 euro for a lock to the safe. Definitely get this as the door to the balcony does not lock.

Food. Listen, if you are expecting michelin star food you will be disappointed, sometimes I wonder when I read reviews what people expect for the price they pay. The food was adequate but we did not eat there all the time because guess what, we were on holiday and tried some of the restaurants in Lloret.

Reading some of the bigoted reviews below about Russians, makes me laugh. It's as if all English people on holiday are angels. In fact the only hassle we witnessed involved the nice polite English people. If you do a search on google you will see the the new Russian middle classes are the main visitor to this area of Spain and have indeed saved the tourism industry in this region. Get over it, different cultures can result in people thinking they are rude, but I had no problem with them.

Nice pool areas and sauna jacuzzi area etc which was free to use.

Hotel is 5 min walk to Beach also.

Only negative thing is there is a lot of sound bleed between walls and the rooms that don't overlook the pool depending on the side your on, can overlook a strip club, which can result in noise late at night from drunken idiots. This is not the hotels fault though.

As general advice, September might not be the best month to go as some days were cloudy. We went to Barcelona on one of these days which is the nice thing about this area as you have choices of places to go.

Also transfer buses to airport kinda suck, they takes ages travelling around the area picking people up and you ave to wait at airport for other planes to arrive! Haha, and its a bit of a mess there as well with nobody knowing where to go. Teat yourself, get a taxi. Your on holiday!!!

All in all a nice hotel, if you can get it cheap, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank dg12dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.
However we have to correct you, as Hotel Oasis Park is a 4 star.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Oasis Park & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in oasis park. the stay was excellent and the hotel staff was really helpful. our room was really nice. our main aim for this holiday was actually to do nothing so we didn't mind the location, in fact it was much better than thought and peaceful in certain ways.

We had full board, and food was really good. The pool side bar is also excellent and staff was lovely.

Will totally go there again next summer for a small break...

x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roro2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Oasis Park & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

75% Russions who were rude and arrogant, the food was the same old thing every day and very bland, we had half board but chose to eat out every day, the hotel is more of a 2* than 4*.
The couple of times we did eat in we thought some of the serving staff were very stoned faced and not polite at all, the cups,glasses and plates were not replenished quickly enough so had to hunt around for some, when asking some of the staff for some you really felt they were being hard done by.

Our room was fine and bathroom was nice apart from the service hatch between ours and the next rooms bathroom with only a slated door between so you could see a little into the next room and hear everything, we had the pleasure of every morning the middle aged Russion bloke coughing his lungs up followed by loudly blowing his nose for at least 10 mins THEN emptying his bowels very very noisily which absolutly grossed us out, you can even hear everything with the bathroom door closed, so i guess all the bathrooms in the hotel would have the same simular problem.

Would we go back....ummmm let me think....NOT A CHANCE!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don`t do it.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear guest,

We do thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments.
As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.
We deeply regret, however, the issues you complain about. Our buffet meals are in general accepted with delight and good comments by the majority of our guests in all GHT Hotels. But we respect your opinion and we are going into some additional checkings in order to reassure that nothing wrong was undergoing during the days of your stay.
About the disurbings caused by your Russian neighbour. May we suggest that the most convenient solution it would have been that you would talked to our manager in order to change you into another room with more suitable neighbourhood. However , as I’m sure you understand, we can not be responsible of such behaviours you describe from some of our guests.
I encourage you to come back to one of our Hotels GHT, if you don’t want to come back to Oasis Park, pls. try another of our hotels, and I will personally take care that you fully enjoy of your stay with us.
Yours Sincerelly,

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely week in this hotel, if I'm honest would of stayed another week easily!

The staff at the hotel were great! May and Maya at the bar area couldn't do enough for us! And raul in the restaurant was great too!

Ok the food wasn't fantastic, but was more than edible and it's pretty much what you expect from buffet meals abroad

Hotel rooms were superbly cleaned everyday, we have a 3 year old who is like a mini hurricane and they cleaned everything up for us

The pool areas are lovely, loads of sunbeds available! Beach is about 300meters walk down the road.

Free wifi in the rooms was great as I forgot to enable my network before I left on my phone

All in all would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Thanks for a great stay

Jay, Cloe and Lilly

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaka020787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear guest,

We are very glad to thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. In fact, this is the longest review we've ever had. If, like at this case, this review give us an excellent, this fills us of joy and satisfaction. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement.

As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks and look forward to see you soon again in the Hotel OASIS PARK & SPA in Lloret de Mar or in any other of our hotels located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have just come back from Oasis Park . I think this hotel is a good hotel, very clean the rooms are cleaned every day fresh towels etc. we are on the 5th floor in a standard room. We did have issues with a neighbour who decided to march up and down a connecting room from 4am through to 8am with heels on, didn't get much sleep that night. We went to reception and they were very sorry for what happened, we tried to upgrade to a superior room but the hotel was fully booked so we couldn't . They moved us to a quiet ground floor standard room with no balcony( that's all they had left) we moved and got a good nights sleep thanks.
The food was good lots of different things to suit all. The only problem was getting a table at certain times in the evening because the hotel was so busy. ( perhaps a good sign).
Entertainment wasn't fantastic maybe for the older customer. We didn't have issues getting a bed by the pool partly because of the weather.
The only issue we had was the floor in the bedrooms are tiled an you do get noise from people walking in rooms all around you especially if they are wearing heels, although the corridors are carpeted. Also they charge £3-60 a day for a fridge which would run up a bill and same for a safe although Wifi is free and pretty good throughout the hotel depending which floor your on.
Over all we were very happy with this hotel and would go back.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very nice jaccuzi and all but at a price £40 euro a night !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazgamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at GHT Oasis Park & SPA, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Oasis Park & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Oasis Park & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,356 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHT Oasis Park & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHT Oasis Park & SPA

Property: GHT Oasis Park & SPA
Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — GHT Oasis Park & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your GHT Oasis Park & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Oasis Park Lloret De Mar
GHT Oasis Park & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing