We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and friendly staff”
Review of Els Llorers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Els Llorers
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in the middle of September for a week. We had a great time! The location of these apartments are brilliant, as they are away from the commercial busy centre of Lloret, and its only a 20 minute walk to the beach. Sea view rooms are worth paying for, as you get a lovely view of the mountains and the sea. The apartments are basic but clean and roomy. We spent most of our time on the balcony! The kitchen area is well equipped and there was a hairdryer in the bathroom. The staff in the bar are great fun and really friendly. There is also a handy mini market for essential food. I don't know why everyone moaned about the hill, its not even worth writing about!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUSANNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    299
    115
    30
    31
See reviews for
379
210
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked because of the ranking on trip advisor and the decent reviews and mainly because we wanted to visit barcelona.
Transfer bus will drop you at the bottom of the hill on a poorly lit street to walk up Mount Everest of a hill with your suitcases.
Don't get me wrong these apartments are not terrible, I will start with the good - clean and very spacious with huge balcony, decent enough pool with plenty sun loungers to go round.... Now for the bad - very steep hill, its ok the first few days but we hagan I loathe the hill towards the end of the holiday, about 20 mins walk into the main town & beach. Now or the really bad... Noise level was a huge issue for us, as the previous reviewer said "felt like your in the loo with person upstairs, next door and below" you can hear everything, the worst being table screeching on tiled floor constantly. Never slept for the whole 10 nights was like a zombie at the end of hol, also never had our room cleaned in 10 days either.
If your planning on partying until 3am and don't mind about noise these apartments will be right up your street, if not... Don't bother booking!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley4ramones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Me and my girlfriend came o the end of our season at work, so were in need of a good holiday! Milly organised everything which is why I expected everything to be really good and wasn't disappointed atall! There is a steep hill leading up to the main set of apartments and a decent walk into town but that's what we have legs for and as they were new surroundings we loved it!
The apartment was spacious and clean with a great mountain view from the balcony, where we had breakfast every morning! The little things made the great holiday!
Can not begin to thank the staff enough, every enquiry we had was dealt with efficiently by the reception team.
The bar staff were amazing; so welcoming and helpful! Plus a drink on my birthday was massively appreciated!
Good mix of people, with everyone enjoying holidays for different reasons and although we could hear people in neighbouring apartments, they tended to be young families and therefore noise was kept to a minimum from about 9:30 pm, so we didn't feel at all disturbed. Thanks again to all the staff for making our holiday the best, we would definitely recommend Els Llorers!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millymorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The apartments are basic but extremely spacious,clean and only a short walk from the town centre. We were here on a stag do at the beginning of September.

The pool and bar are brilliant. The bar owners really made our holiday here. They were ever so friendly and would go out the way to please us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitorf15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back in rainy Burnley after a brilliant week at Els Llorers . Big shout to Caroline , Payto , Guissep and all the other staff for making me and my family feel so at home . The apartment and both pools were superb and when the kettle in our room kept shorting the electricity we were brought a brand new one within five minutes , we also got our deposit back a day early . The food in the bar was great especially the hot pizzas . We also met some great characters including the lads from Preston and Ireland . Wish we had gone for two weeks now . All in all a great week was had by all . More tips going in .... Whistle and bell lol

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our 2nd trip back to Els Llorers and it was better than the first time, (which was great too ) . Can not fault the staff, Caroline, Paytu ,John and Viktor and Guisepp for making our holiday a great time again. Apartment was clean and has everything you need for stay. Bar is kept clean and caters for all ages and make you feel welcome to be there, Food is great and will cater for anyone. Out of main town but a nice walk there and back, Bar keeps the music down late at night and closes doors so not to disturb poolside apartments, and john is a good night watchman if there is any loud noises he asks politely for you too keep it down. They are all very good at there jobs and willing to help you have a enjoyable stay.

Will return again.

Room Tip: Sea view apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Do not make the mistake we did and think forget the bad reviews and give it a go. As a young couple it is the worst thing we have done. The steep hill everyone has mentioned I also thought ahh it can't be that bad, well it is! That hill is a killer for even the fittest of people! The apartment was ok spacious but not the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Very noisy too could hear everything going on in the room above and next to us. At one point I felt like I was in the shower with those next to us it was that loud. Balcony doors noisy and not safe at all with a little shove that would of come open. Very noisy with young groups coming back late at night. Hotels location is crap. You have to walk into town which is a good 20-25 mins walk and even then if your English there's no bars or anything along the way and even in town there's not really anywhere to eat unless you want pizza every night. Route 66 was a nice English place but there menu was very basic but it was nice to speak to other English people as in the town it is not really geared towards the Brits. Definitely would not recommend this place if you want a bit of something to do at night. You can either go clubbing or have a quiet night there's no in between! Hope this helps people considering going there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
684 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Delamar
Hotel Delamar
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Els Llorers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Els Llorers

Property: Els Llorers
Address: Amadeu Vives s/n apt.box 735, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Els Llorers 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Els Llorers apartments Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava Apartments Els Llorers - Els Llorers Apartments is a quiet complex located in a residential area one kilometer from the beach of Lloret de Mar and offer the possibility to enjoy a peaceful family holiday between sea and mountains. Els Llorers is a place of relaxation surrounded by a natural environment with the best value for money of the Costa Brava.At your disposal there are two private pools with free sun beds and parasols, landscape green space and a child`s playground. Bar-restaurant with a variety of national and international food. Organization of entertainment (karaoke, bingo, games, Wii, POOL contests ...)Services include 24-hour working reception, tour desk, free parking, mini-supermarket in 50 meters, diving school, cots and chairs is also free.Pets allowed up to 20 kg.Extra Services: Daily cleaning, safety deposit boxes, Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Els Llorers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Els Llorers Hotel Lloret De Mar
Els Llorers Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing