We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not for families with young children!!”
Review of Els Llorers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Els Llorers
Ranked #8 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely not for families with young children!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week with our two young children and had a poolside appartment. The appartment was lovely - spacious, clean, good kitchen and lounge area. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, especially when we requested an extra bed for our youngest child in our room on the first night. The pool was great, the kids play area was good, if a little tired and dirty, but first impressions were great.
That all changed at night, when the music from the bar next to our appartments (part of the comlex) came blaring out - despite the fact that there weren't many people in the bar. It went on until midnight on the first night and 3am on the second night - definitely not ideal for families with young children who are trying to get them to sleep! We had to complain and although it was turned down on the third night, we did have issues with it throughout the holiday. There were also various issues with young people coming back late at night or in the early hours of the morning and scraping chairs above us, shouting, talking loudly, leaving water running (we could hear every flush of the loo / running of the sink above our bedroom unfortunately.)
It would've been a lovely holiday as the days were fine (a bit crowded in the pool with people playing volleyball) but the nights were a nightmare, and one of the bar staff members was extremely rude to a member of my extended family who were also staying there - which was very out of order.
It could've been lovely appartments, but they need to advertise it to single young people who like to party at night, as night-time sleep deprivation with two young children is a killer! Not the relaxing holiday we had planned!

Room Tip: Poolside apartments are great, but NOT for families with young children due to the noise from the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SzE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    308
    123
    34
    32
See reviews for
400
211
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hi just returned from a weeks stay and what can I say top marks ,on arrival the night porter very attentive and from that initial impression it just got better ,had the penthouse suite omg how fab very spacious and very clean with a 360degress view . The pool area and bar which I used daily were brilliant again very helpful snacks good and not badly priced . Whilst there my hairdryer broke and the reception staff came to our rescue lending us one with out charge . The apartments were about 15 min walk with a incline up to apartments but no real problem . After reading previous reviews I was worried about the comments about groups well yes there was groups of young people but may I just say well mannered and no problem with noise or behaviour this is down to good management
Would def go back had a brill holiday .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladyloonewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Reading the reviews on trip advisor we had no worries going to this complex. We are a family of four with two children and I would certainly not be recommending these apartments. We arrived for ten nights and were first accommodated in block no 5up the hill. The apartment was smelly and unaired. The couch was stained. The kitchen was most basic. No balcony but with doors that opened onto nothing but a barrier. In truth I have never stayed in such poor accommodation. We complained and were reaccomodated next day in a poolside apartment. Certainly this was much better but it was damp and unhealthy. We could not use the wardrobes due to dampness and smell of mould. Generally the whole complex was below standard. The loungers were plenty but not comfortable and not adjustable. The bar food was extremely poor standard but not reflected in the price. Nice minimart nearby with supermarket close by. Walk into town 20 min and fine and hill no problem on way back but quiet area with some wasteland on route so felt unsafe to walk at night with kids. Taxi 10 euro.

Room Tip: Don't book
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mgorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went here in June 2013 and what a great time we had! Very warm welcome from Caroline who will help you with anything. Fun atmosphere mainly made up of groups. Would return again very soon ;-) if your looking for a quiet time, maybe not for you in peak season

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Citystrolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The apartments are exactly what you should expect, clean and tidy. The apartment I had was well equipped and comfortable. It was looking over the pool area out towards the sea, beautiful first thing in the morning.

The bar downstairs is also excellent. The food is basic fare, if you want Spanish food I suggest you go away from the Tourist scene. The food was pleasant, not that expensive. Caroline who runs the bar is a great character, really tries to make a positive impact on your holiday experience, whether you are young or old. I was with a group of lads and she catered well for us, asking us to keep the noise down nicely but firmly when needed. She was brilliant with the kids also, several hanging on her coat tails. There was a good mixture of nationalities there, and also groups, families, young groups and older groups. I note some of the comments regarding excessive noise and the staff doing nothing about it, well I beg to differ, the staff were quite (rightly) quick to tell people to be quiet if needed. We came back early mornings after nights out and noted the security guard watching us, a polite wave and we were quietly on our way !

The pool is brilliant, clean and ample size for a swim. Sun loungers abound and despite some late mornings always got a lounger.

The apartments are up a hill, not steep or long, indeed it is a 30 minute walk to beach, but there is no rush ! There is a small market nearby and a bigger one further along, all easily walking distance.

All in all it is highly recommended, friendly and clean. Any problems just ask Caroline !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikemcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

we have just returned from a weeks stay,it was fantastic the rooms are clean and spacious they have everthing you need,the pool area is great my husband and i took our two young sons who loved playing in the small pool and the park while we sunbathed, well husband under a parrosol while i sunbathed !
the staff are brilliant my boys didnt stop talking about caroline she made us feel so welcome (some times i worry the boys are going to show me up !) but she made us feel at ease, yes there is a little hill but dont let this put you off its nothing honestly.
i would recommend this hotel to families and cant wait to go back

(last year we stayed in a four star hotel in lloret and can honestly say els llorers is better)

Room Tip: ask for a pool veiw room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leannNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just returned from a week at Els LLorers.

The apartment complex is very clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful and friendly (with most of them hailing from Scotland, rather than Spain). It was brilliant. the apartment is perfectly functional for two people. A pretty good kitchen area; yes it has a good gas hob, fridge, microwave and toaster but also (a rarity in holiday apartments) a kettle. The bathroom has a shower and a long deep bath and was operating theatre clean.

The complex itself is a little way from the town, about a mile and all down hill. This is a GOOD thing for those who want a quiet, family-style break. We flew into Barcelona. It's a bit of a trek from El Prat so it's probably better to arrive via Girona. The other guests gave the pool a "united nations" feel. Dutch, German, Russian, Poliish and French, to name a few.

There is a very small mini-mart down the hill. Good for essentials. A larger supermarket is further towards Lloret, about half a mile walk.

The best thing ? Bearing in mind this is the Coast Brava ? No late noise, no loud music. Rather sedate and all the better for it.
Absolutely loved this place and will almost certainly return in the Autumn.

Room Tip: The pool/sea view is ok. You can see the med if you have binoculars and your view isn't impeded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeteSag356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
698 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,434 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#4 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#24 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Els Llorers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Els Llorers

Property: Els Llorers
Address: Amadeu Vives s/n apt.box 735, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Els Llorers 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Els Llorers apartments Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava Apartments Els Llorers - Els Llorers Apartments is a quiet complex located in a residential area one kilometer from the beach of Lloret de Mar and offer the possibility to enjoy a peaceful family holiday between sea and mountains. Els Llorers is a place of relaxation surrounded by a natural environment with the best value for money of the Costa Brava.At your disposal there are two private pools with free sun beds and parasols, landscape green space and a child`s playground. Bar-restaurant with a variety of national and international food. Organization of entertainment (karaoke, bingo, games, Wii, POOL contests ...)Services include 24-hour working reception, tour desk, free parking, mini-supermarket in 50 meters, diving school, cots and chairs is also free.Pets allowed up to 20 kg.Extra Services: Daily cleaning, safety deposit boxes, Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Els Llorers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Els Llorers Hotel Lloret De Mar
Els Llorers Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing