We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality apparrments but go in season!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Els Llorers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Els Llorers
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality apparrments but go in season!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We returned from Spain a few days ago the apparrments were fab lots of space and in a quiet area. The hill is nothing we have a 5 year old and he managed the hill fine n we went up it twice a day most days. Only fault is it's a good 25min walk to the centre and you have no bars etc to call off at on ur way. Also the bar were not told about the apparrments been open so had shut up for the season which we found a bit strange and bad communication and we also found the pool very cold. In season this would be a great place to stay but out of season u have no choice but to walk to make your own entertainment which we found difficult with a young child doing a 30 mins pluss walk twice a day! We booked this as a cheep get away as we had our main holliday in the summer and u get what u pay for!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmy220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    250
    100
    28
    27
See reviews for
314
170
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks at Els Llorers from 17th – 31st October 2012. I chose it because of good reviews on Trip Adviser. The hotel is great value. The apartment I had was spacious, much bigger than I was expecting. It was clean and looked freshly decorated. The kitchen had all the essential utensils and a large 4 ring gas hob. There is a microwave, fridge and toaster as well as a coffee maker. The bathroom is large with bath/shower, bidet, washbasin and WC. There is a generous sized bedroom with large wardrobe and 2 single beds. In the living area there is a large coffee table, long sideboard, and a six-seat L-shaped couch. There is a large screen TV.
I had a balcony overlooking the sea and the wooded hills. The balcony has PVC patio chairs and table and would seat four comfortably for a meal. There is also a dining table between the kitchen and living area.
I didn't use the pool, but it was used when I was there, mainly by children. There is a bar & restaurant on the ground floor area near the pool. It has a pool table. Staff were very friendly and speak good English. The reception staff are also very pleasant and helpful. You can buy Internet time at €1.50 per hour and can be used in bar area. However many cafes in town offer free internet – well, if you buy a drink!
The hotel is in a quiet residential area. There is a mini supermarket which sells essentials 200 yards away. The owner is British and has lived in Spain for 30 + years. The nearest supermarket is a 10-minute walk, which you'll pass when you go to the town or beach. The beach is another 5 minutes or less. Lloret de Mar is a very clean town. Shops and bar staff are very friendly, many of whom speak English.
I would recommend going to Barcelona and Girona when you’re in Lloret de Mar. There is a regular bus service to both places. It was €19 return to Barcelona and €5.75 single to Girona. There is an excellent Metro in Barcelona, and so easy to find your way round. You can buy an all-day ticket at any tube station. It costs €7. The ticket is called T-dia. Each trip on the metro or bus is €1.40 so you cover the cost of the T-dia ticket very quickly.
Some reviews complain about the hill up to hotel. It's nothing. The whole area is hilly! The beach and seafront shops are on the flat, but other parts of the town will mean a climb, but nothing strenuous. Some reviews mentioned ants. There were a few in the room when I was there, but I got rid of them in a few seconds. However, ants are all over the world. I can't understand why people complain. I have far more ants back home - and bigger too!
Towels are changed every 2-3 days. There is a €50 returnable deposit when you arrive, so you need to make an allowance for it, as it it’s not returned until your last day. But the apartment is great value and ideally located for a quiet holiday, but the nearest bars and night clubs are only a twenty-minute walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 2, 3 and 4 have balconies overlooking sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Me and my sister stayed in april we were pleasently suprised to be in a lovely good sized room that was very clean. The staff - especially in the bar are all incredibly friendly - all in all despite the weather not being great we had a lovely time

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at Els Llorers for 2 weeks with 2 kids, aged 4 and 6. Bit of a steep hill but it keeps you fit! On arrival, reception was very helpful and friendly, checking us in quickly. We were surprised at the good size of the apartment, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The apartments are about a 15 minute walk from the beach, 10 minute walk from the large supermarket...and that's with kids walking! It is a great place to stay with young children as it was nice and peaceful. The pool and the kids pool were very clean and a good size. The only downside was the ants who appeared now and again.

We went to the bar for food after we arrived and were served by Paytu, a bouncy and witty Catalonian who made us feel very welcome. The food was served quickly and was delicious...even the kids ate all their meals here! We then had a drink at the bar and met Josep, the chef, who was very friendly. We then met Caroline the next day who came over to welcome us and made a huge fuss of the kids!

Caroline, Paytu and Josep were amazing! They were very friendly and helpful and told us where was good to go and how to get there. On the couple of rainy days we had, they helped keep the kids entertained in the bar and at the pool.

We would definately recommend Els Llorers to anyone, just to meet Caroline, Paytu and Josep alone...they made our holiday. We will definately be going back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muirdens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

on a 'girlie holiday' with 5 others.We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of October.The apartments are very well equipped- although we only used the kitchen to make our morning coffees it had a gas hob and a microwave -a lot more than expected. The whole apartment was clean and well furnished, we did have ants on our HUGE terrace but a sprinkling of talc at the door stopped them becoming a problem.
We arrived late at night and couldn't get a key for the safety deposit box till the next morning, I do think this is something that could be addressed, we had to stash our money and hope for the best as we were going out on the town.And the night porter will recognise who we are when I say that we 'lost' some Euros in our room, at 5 in the morning he was a star helping to look for them.Sorry John(?) I was drunk and had forgotten I had moved them!
The Els Llores is at the top of a hill but taxis are not that expensive if it is a problem.We walked into town during the day and taxied by night.
I would stay here again .

Room Tip: I have read that the rooms over the bar are the best, however we were in C block and the terrace are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxiemoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at Els Llorers this week and came back yesterday. To be honest, this isn't a bad place to stay for the price we paid. We booked a very cheap deal for 4 nights and were expecting the worst.

As it turned out, it has it's good points and it's bad points. It's bad points are that it is located at the top of a very steep hill and is around a 1.5 mile walk away from Lloret de Mar, if you have difficultly walking, I would suggest that you don't book this accommodation. We also found that the beds were uncomfortable and had to sleep with our mattresses on the floor. I think it was the quality of the mattress that was the problem.

It's good points are that the rooms contain good basic utilities with spacious balconies and patio furniture but again, I would request a ground floor level room as were were on the third floor which meant there were a lot of stairs to climb after the walk up the hills!

The staff were great, Caroline especially and we also found the Receptionist (never got her name) very pleasant and helpful and Joseph behind the bar was also excellent. Any negative comments made regarding these staff members in other posts on here, we feel are made by those lacking a sense of humour! One exception aside to this, in a general kind of warning is the gentleman called John. He seemed on arrival to be quite a reserved individual until after a few days (and drinks later). He showed his true colours in a very pathetic and anti-social way. We would advise anybody to avoid this gentleman like the plague as he has the social skills of a barlinnie jailer.

If you arrive after Reception hours (5pm?), please note that they take your passport off you over night prior to check in and you are also expected to leave a £50 deposit which neither of these procedures were advised to us up on booking. I don't see why our Passports are taken overnight, this has no relevance as all that is needed by Hoteliers abroad is a Passport number for registration purposes. I know this, as I am an ex-Front of House Manager. As long as your room is in good order up on check out, your full deposit is returned.

Overall, we enjoyed our 4 days here and would recommend this place for a cheap and cheerful short break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNatster75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at Els Llorers for 4 nights in October with a Friend, we are both 23.

Bad Points -
Appartment floor was filthy.
Ants in one of the bedrooms.
Reception not open at night to check us in.
Pool Bar kitchen looked filthy.
Food & Drinks overpriced.
Didn't rate Caroline.
Pools were freezing.
One receptionist too moody (older one).
Had to buy own loo paper.
Bathroom stunk of male urine constantly.
No grill to make toast.
Kettle was filthy.
Bin in room never emptied.

Good Points:
Apartment was massive
English Channels on TV
Plenty of pans, plates etc
Very cheap to stay
Younger female receptionist very helpful

The Best Point:
Man from reception who woke us up just in time to catch our transfer..thank you! If anybody is a 'legend' at that place it is you Mr!

Tips/More info:
The beach is not sand.
Mini Market on the hill near hotel charges double the big supermarket down the road.
The hill is very steep, fine if you are fit.
Dont go in October theres nothing to do.
FLY TO GIRONA, NOT BARCELONA (2hour transfer!)

It was an ok place to stay, for a very good price.. but if you are planning this to be your only trip abroad this year..id say look about a bit first. I am lucky to have already been to Egypt & Ibiza this year so im not too dissapointed. I can deal with a small, dull hotel - but not dirty!! Clean those floors! Again thanks to the reception guy! ..And Caroline, we know you been working all summer but your service on our holiday was poor, booo.

Room Tip: Block B has huge apartments :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.9 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#16 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Els Llorers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Els Llorers

Property: Els Llorers
Address: Amadeu Vives s/n apt.box 735, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Els Llorers 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Els Llorers apartments Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava Apartments Els Llorers - Els Llorers Apartments is a quiet complex located in a residential area one kilometer from the beach of Lloret de Mar and offer the possibility to enjoy a peaceful family holiday between sea and mountains. Els Llorers is a place of relaxation surrounded by a natural environment with the best value for money of the Costa Brava.At your disposal there are two private pools with free sun beds and parasols, landscape green space and a child`s playground. Bar-restaurant with a variety of national and international food. Organization of entertainment (karaoke, bingo, games, Wii, POOL contests ...)Services include 24-hour working reception, tour desk, free parking, mini-supermarket in 50 meters, diving school, cots and chairs is also free.Pets allowed up to 20 kg.Extra Services: Daily cleaning, safety deposit boxes, Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Els Llorers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Els Llorers Hotel Lloret De Mar
Els Llorers Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing