We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #9 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my family stayed 10 days in this lovely hotel in July. We were all inclusive which was great. The food was delicious and there was a great selection every day. Also, the all day pool side buffet was perfect when you were a bit peckish in between meals. This is only available to all inclusive users though.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with separate kitchen come sitting room comfortably catering for five people. We had an extra large balcony with a great view of the pool. The rooms were clean and towels were changed every day.

The staff were generally very helpful and friendly. Although, some of the staff at the bar were a little abrupt.

The pool was amazing. My kids spent most of their time in it. It was monitored all the time by a lifeguard. There was always enough sun beds to cater for every body so there was never any disappointment. The only thing that was a little disappointing was that you had to pay for a cushion for the sun beds.

There was entertainment every evening which the kids loved. It was very child friendly.

All in all it was a great holiday and every body enjoyed themselves. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

My Family and I (me, hubby and 2 kids aged 10 and 2) spent a week here at the Costa Encantada from 22/6/14. Lovely hotel - spotless clean and staff very pleasant. We arrived late at night and the downside is the transfer left us at the bottom of a steep hill -(not pleasant to climb whilst simultaneously pushing a pram and carting 6 pieces of luggage) but met the Security guard half way who helped with the luggage. Check-in was prompt and we were very surprised at our lovely, spotless room. We stayed on a half board basis and enjoyed the varied breakfasts (in particular the omelettes which were cooked fresh by a very friendly, funny chef). Dinner was good too. Originally we wer allocated the later sitting for dinner (8:30pm) but changed it to an earlier sitting because oif our two young children. The pool areas were superb, spotless clean, plenty of room and plenty of sunbeds. Bar side drinks were expensive though (Eu3 for a small glass of Coke). The hotel room was well equipped with a large fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and well stocked crockery, cutlery and utensils. One evening one of the children wasn't well and restaurant staff allowed us to take food from the buffet to our room. There was a lovely seating area inside with a shelf for book swap which was great. The hotel shop was well stocked and very reasonable though we did buy most of our bits from the local supermarket next door. On checkout day we were allowed late check out at no additional cost and because we would miss the evening meal we were allowed to use the restaurant at lunchtime. We didn't avail of the evening entertainment -though mini-disco didn't seem to start til late (10pm). My children enjoyed the little playground on site and the little park area for running around. we walked into Lloret town a few times (it's about a mile away). Not sure whether I would return to Lloret De Mar as it seemed to lack 'atmosphere' however this hotel was superb, excellent value. I will definitely be looking at other hotels in their chain (medsol)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScouseMammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week Aug 2014 with my partner and children aged 3 & 5. We stayed in a small ground-floor apartment on a bed and breakfast basis. Overall very happy with hotel, lovely outside pool area and fantastic entertainment in the evenings which kept my children mesmerised (not a mean feat)! Entertainment ranged from Magicians to acrobats, fire-eaters and traditional flamenco dancers - compared to the dire entertainment we have been used to in UK we were delighted. Have to say I was glad we were staying on a B&B basis - we paid to have our dinner in the hotel on our first evening as we arrived late and the buffet was less than inspiring. That being said we enjoyed our breakfast each morning - however there was a huge queue on a couple of mornings waiting to be seated! The apartment itself was adequate - prob could do with a bit of a 'facelift' - but air con was excellent as was the lovely powerful shower and so convenient to have a fridge. Location definately at the better end of town for families - the nearest beach (Fenals) was lovely - Lloret itself has more of an 18-30 vibe. Oh and we loved the Jugs of Sangria served by the hotel (Inc the Sangria de Cava) - yum yum yum & great value. We definately enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Myself, partner and 14 year old son stayed here for 10 Days, we had a great holiday and there was plenty to keep us all occupied in the area. The hotel was very clean, the cleaners came in everyday and did a very good job. The food was very good with an excellent choice of dishes everyday. The pool was lovely and clean. We found all of the staff to be very helpful and could speak good english. Get out and explore the area as it is beautiful away from the hotels and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, we did and got one and it was lovely. The hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Myself and family stayed there for 1 week between 23-31 July 2014, all inclusive. We are a family of 6, 2 adults and kids ages are 8,7,6 & 1. Generally, a great holiday which we all enjoyed. We all shared one apartment, which was a little on the basic & small size, but was clean and towels changed daily. The kids loved it and spent most of the time in the pools and the little pool was ideal if your taking baby or toddler. Although we went at a super busy time, we were still able to get sun beds everyday, and there was no scrapping between anyone for sun beds! Good selection of food at every meal time, there's something for everyone, the only downside is that there is only 1 restaurant! This is a large hotel, and would defo benefit from having at least 2, ideally 3 restaurants. Meal times are busy, hectic and chaotic. TBh, although the food was fine, there was nothing pleasurable about dining because of the constant through traffic of people! It's an "in/out" affair. Everyday, myself and husband felt we were enjoying meal times less and less every time we ate. Saying that, the kids don't notice and have no complaints. Good snacks and drinks available all through the day. Cheap and cheerful holiday, clean and tidy, you get what you pay for. 1 week was just right for us. Staff all did their jobs adequately, however, have met friendlier! Would recommend for cheap 1 weeker. Enjoy :-)

Room Tip: If your all inclusive, opt for a room which doesn't have a kitchen as you don't need it and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Madmumof42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Ok so as for the steep hill many are mentioning.yes it is a bit steep but it's a few metres walk.not worth mentioning on a review.
The hotel was always spotless,with two men seemingly employed to constantly clean windows and empty bins,never off duty.
I was pleasantly suprised by the cleanliness of all toilets at all times especially pool area.i own a cleaning company and never once found a dirty toilet during my stay.
The maids were fantastic,made our beds and changed towels daily and floors and mirrors were cleaned.we actually told them they didn't have to do as much,felt bad for them as they work so hard in the heat!
The pool was lovely,you could hear it cleaning all night and always so clean.also pool area was pressure washed every morning.
Breakfast was my favourite meal of the day,with fresh pastries,yoghurts,cereals,fruit,fried breakfasts daily and a chef waiting to cook omelettes on demand.
Lunch and dinner was always varied and I only had enough on the last day and fancied a good home cooked meal but to be honest I never felt the need to eat out elsewhere as there was a lot to choose from.i am very fussy and don't eat fish either but I always had a plateful and in particular I enjoyed the chicken and mushroom risotto and beef enchiladas.
Apart from two nights of gorgeous homemade profiteroles Desserts were a bit bland and not so varied but there was always plenty of fruit and a large variety of yoghurts,and I never went hungry.
On average we were asked three times during lunch and dinner if we wanted wine or water,and the staff were so quick at clearing tables and setting up again for the next.changing tablecloths everytime which was good to see.
Staff spoke English pretty well,one barman was a bit grumpy but we found that comical. We were always polite,and would return glasses after use,and we was only told once on the first day one drink per person and that was it.i would order five drinks at a time probably six times every day and wasn't turned down again.i think it's about how you treat the staff,some people expect that because they have paid for 4 star that they should be waited hand and food and forget staff are only human and work hard in the heat for probably not a lot of money.
I cannot fault costa encantada.
My only disappointment was in the local area as we were a group of five and couldn't get a taxi without paying for two.we were told by our hotel that there are only two seven seaters in the village and they are reserved for airport runs.this limited us with a 3 year old as we couldn't make the walk to lloret (livelier with rides amusements bowling and more shops) and we would have loved to have gone to San cristiano beach which was sandy but two taxi returns would be 60 euros.local area wasn't bad,just not so nice shops and the beach was shingle and too deep a drop for us to let the children swim in.
If I could move this hotel to Majorca then It would be my perfect holiday but then again you wouldn't get this hotel in Majorca for the price we paid do you can't have it all.


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngfamilysunandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from 10 nights all inclusive at the Costa Encantada (2 adults & 3 boys aged 5, 7 and 10).
First impressions were good, especially as we got a taxi from Girona airport so we were dropped at the door (around 46 euros). All inclusive starts from the moment you arrive which we appreciated as we got there at 10:30am. Our room was ready by midday. Spotlessly clean room and not horrendously dated, even though it was in A block, overlooking the main entrance and kids play area. Beds were comfortable, and made everyday. Not much cleaning went on in the apartment (which seemed strange as the rest of the hotel was always being cleaned).
The pool was great, our kids loved it, although it did get very busy. The aqua-aerobics did my head in though (annoying songs, instructor shouting 'hey' over and over). Lifeguard totally disinterested. Snack-room food was rubbish.
The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent. Loads of amazing salads and divine fresh fruit, good selection of meat and fish (some cooked at the grill in front of you). Always offered water, wine or sangria with your meal, you could help yourself to lager, coke etc. What spoilt the food was the frenzied atmosphere, more like a school canteen than a restaurant. One night we queued for ages, only to be told to come back 20 mins later...by which time the queue was miles long. I complained and we immediately jumped the queue.
All the staff here work long hours and incredibly hard. I always spoke to them in Spanish but even that couldn't raise a smile. Most of the waiting and bar staff looked like bulldogs chewing on a wasp...
The local area is fairly grim but there are some pretty places if you explore a bit.
Would recommend El Planiol restaurant at the Lloret end of Fenals beach. Good pizzas, seafood and ice creams, lovely staff.
Most days were very hot but there were some big thunderstorms and a couple of very wet days. Nothing for kids to do when the weather was bad. This could easily be rectified by just putting on a DVD in the 'library' (new seating area).
The hotel shop was good and not overly expensive. Our kids enjoyed the play park and football area rather than anything put on by the animation team.
We did have a good holiday overall and it was value for money. We met some lovely people and kids made lots of friends. I wouldn't return though as it was far too big a hotel for my liking in too built up an area (endless sirens day and night!!).

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Dumbelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#22 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
958 reviews
1.9 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,817 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $59 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing