We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #9 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We travelled to The Costa Encantada for a few days in sept , the hotel was clean and rooms were spacious . Good facilities and lovely pool. Great location , local beach was beautiful . Food was nice although the choices for vegetarians was very limited . All in all a nice break , no frills but we weren't disappointed with what we got for our money .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0lidaytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

My fiance and I flew to lloret de mar on the 26th september this year and had booked a stay for a week half board. Our flight was at 8.30am in the morning which was great as we had the whole afternoon to ourselves. When we arrived our transfer dropped us off by the main road next to a garage and the driver pointed out to us where we needed to go to get to our hotel...we were a little apprehensive of how far it was going to be due to reading comments on here before we went but I can promise you it is not a huge hill that will take you hours to get up...yes you have to walk up a few stairs and up a very slight hill to get to the reception but it takes about 5 mins max. When we got to reception we were checked in straight away with no issues....you do have to pay tax to the country though but I think it was only 13 euros for the both of us so thats not an issue. I requested a pool view room with a balcony on a higher level when we booked and that is exactly what we got...we were in block c in room 555 which was a fantastic room. If you get a choice definitely ask for block c...its segregated from the main building and the balconies are bigger than the main block. Our room was extremely clean and was cleaned every day unless we stated otherwise. We had a large balcony where we used to spend a lot of time. ..drinking and playing cards before going out at night, we had a living room area with tv and kitchen...even though we were half board we still got all these facilities. ..having a fridge was brilliant for snacks and drinks. The bedroom is then separate to the main living area which was nice as it made the place feel bigger. After we checked out our room we went to explore the surrounding area a bit..this hotel is situated in a place called fenals..this town is lovely as it has it all..shops, restaurants, bars...we recommend robin Hood for a little kareoke :) but it has also got one of the best beaches in the area...you just have to walk straight down from the hotel, go down past the shops, right to the end of the street and its there..about a 10 minute walk. We loved this beach its stunning. ..it has lovely clear blue water and beautiful scenery. In the evening we went down for our first meal and didnt really know what to expect but we were blown away by the food...it was a buffet style but they had so many different options every night. ..mussels, prawns, clams, as many steaks as you wanted, fish, chicken, fresh fruit...absolutely everything. ..we were extremely impressed with the food....breakfast included fresh fruits, patisseries, an omelette bar and cereals which was also brilliant. After dinner we then came out of our hotel and turned left up the main road. ...if you walk right to the end of there and turn left that will take you onto the main strip in lloret de mar which is about a 15-20 min walk. But there are hundreds of bars, clubs and resteraunts around. .make sure yoy go down all the little side streets too as there are plenty more down them. We went to a place every night called the texas bar where you could get a litre jug of cocktail for 7 euros and they did not shy off the alcohol. We spent the week alternating between lying by the fantastic pool in the hotel and goin on day trips to other towns...and the pool really is amazing...it has three pools that all interlock with each other under bridges and a large fountain in one of them. There were always plenty of sun beds to use but I would definitely hire the cushions to go on the sun beds for 2 euro for the day as makes it mch more comfy. They have a bar by the pool which is open all day where you can get food or drink. Its a fab atmosphere by the pool with soft music playing and staff doin activities throughout the day such as water polo and aqua zumba. We absolutely loved this hotel and the area it was in and we are 100% going back next year to stay here. Best holiday ever. Would recommend absolutely anybody to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chick1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

had the smallest kitchen , asked if it was possible to be moved and was told we had the best apartment in the hotel, I'd hate to see the worst one, kids club was not supervised properly kids could roam in and out, everything else was good apart from these two things

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

stayed there in May 2013, hotel was really nice, very clean. Didn't eat there, but it was very nice, staff were very friendly, maids were very good.
Hotel location is very quiet and set back from the main road, we often walked to the local bars (2 mins walk) and often walked into Lloret which was about half an hour away. Lots to do in both locations.
There have been a couple of comments about the hill up to the hotel and I think I can help a bit here - there are 2 different locations that people get dropped off at the hotel. One of them is on the main road near the crossing (at a bus stop) and some companies drop you at the end of the drive to the hotel. Hence some people say it isn't far and some say its quite a long way. I have added a photo on this site which shows the crossing and the hotel in the background - I hope that helps.
We did the longer walk and it was ok, but we are a 40s couple.
Just a point to note, there is the Barcelona city charge, of just over 1 Euro per adult per night. Don't be conned into paying for children, this is only a charge for adults.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner went here for 6 days 5th-11th October, despite all the negative reviews which to be honest I intend to ignore as I like to judge it for myself. Plus some people are just too fussy!! We arrived at the hotel at about 8.15pm and was greeted with a smile, we requested a pool view on booking and fair play we got it was in block B 5th floor room 543 was a lovely clean room with nice balcony. We went all inclusive and was always treated the same as the paying guests so don't know what all the fuss is about with some of the reviews. As long as you respect them they'll respect you back and little spanish go's a long way to. The weather was fab apart from our last day was a little cloudy and rained in the night but for the time of year was great! The food was lovely with a wide variety but if your fussy like myself then you'll prob just end up eating the basic stuff like I did. But my partner fully enjoyed the food, the entertainment in the evening was good shame it finished so early though. We would definitely go back to this hotel it was prob the best in fenals! With short walking distance to the town and the beach.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Tammara3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great hotel Good service Everywhere was clean Room was fine and beds comfortable. Never felt crowded as the public areas including the pools where very spacious with loads of sunbeds Charge of 2euros a day or 9 euros for the week if you want a mattress . Food of a good standard a little different to the usual. Good coverage for the chargeable Wi-Fi 15 euros for two devices. Daytime activities good especially the aqua fit/dance. Overall great holiday Many thanks to Gale on reception, nothing it is too much for her and you can ask her anything.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Myself and my husband booked this trip as a spur of the moment short trip for our anniversary.. We booked for 3 nights half board we had 4 full days there, we also had our 2 year old child with us and the whole trip -flight and hotel cost us less than £250.

We were very quickly checked in by pleasant staff, first impressions of the hotel were very good, it is very clean, nice reception area with bar, lovely little mini market and plenty of information about the area and what is on offer, also i had to ask for information a couple of tines regarding different things during our stay and the staff are very helpful and they get little maps and explain and mark on the map exactly where you need to go... Fantastic.

We were pleased with our room, it was spacious and clean, very much in need of updating tho and i didn't like the 2 single beds pushed together which were very uncomfortable, also there was a bed setee with pull out single bed,the sheets were thread bare on this and the thicker blanket had fag burn holes in it. We had a kitchenette in the room and table and chairs if we wanted to cook, microwave, fridge, kettle and all the bits and bobs you would need for a self catering stay, very pleased that there was a corkscrew for me to enjoy my Rioja wine whilst sitting on the balcony :)

This hotel has good facilities, it has a lovely outdoor pool which is very large and a babies pool which our little one had hours of fun in. As we were here in October we didn't know what to expect of the weather so we wanted an in door pool, we weren't disappointed as the indoor pool is lovely, it was large, warm and clean and also has a sauna and gym within this area of the hotel.... There was a large games room most games costing a euro. Also there was a pool bar which was spacious and you could have food there the staff again were very friendly.

Drinks and snacks are always going to be expensive, but there is a large supermarket 5 minutes away from this hotel so if you are not all inclusive this is a great option, also get a loyalty card from this supermarket (like a teco clubcard) if you have one of these you can buy items for literaly pennies for example cans of Carlsberg for 19cents which is about 15p, food items for pennies etc....

This hotel has a large restaurant which again is very clean, its a buffet style, we were half board so we had our breakfast, and evening meal. Breakfast is full english selection which is very good or you can have cold meats and cheese, rolls, pastries, cakes or cereal, there is also a man there who is very nice and funny he makes omletts of your choice. You serve your self your beverages........ For our evening meal we found that the food and chioce was not so good, there was a lot of fish which i found brilliant but my husband was not pleased as he does not like fish, there's usually a pasta option and there was pizza every night which was the only option for children, there was plenty of salad, we had to wait for someone to take our order for drinks and they took an age, infact we didn't have drinks with our meal on 2 out of the 3 ocassions as there was nobody around to take the order.

Just a stones throw away there is a little shopping area which leads on to the beach, this beach is lovely and is clean and scenic, there are lovely little bars and cafe's along the sea front, it is only a small beach... 10 minutes walk there is a large beach and a large town, where you will find lovely shops and restaurant's, arcades and allsorts. we found a lovely little wine bar where all of the locals sit and have a drink on a dinnertime and have great banter with each other, all of the wines were in barells all on the walls, really old fashioned and a great experience. It was also nice to sit outside the beautiful Sant Roma church in the center of the town in a lovely cafe having a coffee and one of the many delicious snacks on offer, they do beautiful cakes with fresh cream yummy..

Overall the hotel is lovely, the only thing that let it down was the beds and bedding. It is very clean and the staff are very nice which are 2 things that are important to us when we go away. Lloret de Mar itself is a lovely place, it was very good value for money for us and was a lovely 4 days break from the everyday grind :) :)

Would say it is a 3 star hotel not 4 comparing many hotels we have stayed but very nice stay xx

Room Tip: We had room 152 which overlooks the pool. It is above a disco room with loud music for those who hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelshFunFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#22 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
958 reviews
1.9 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,817 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $59 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing