We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as last time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #9 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Went back September 10th - 15th, i had emailed the hotel prior to us arriving asking for a first floor apartment over the restaurant so we had the pool view and the lovely big terrace, on check in were given exactly what we asked for so was really pleased. The weather wasn't very good, out of the 6 whole days we were there we only had 2 days of sunshine, the kids ended up swimming in the indoor pool most of the holiday as the main pool was freezing. The lifeguard that was there last year who played with all the kids was not there this year, the lifeguard that was there was constantly on his mobile.Last year we had enjoyed the workouts to loud pop music in the pool twice a day but this did not happen this year, all they had was some guy doing stretching exercises to quiet dreary music at the edge of the pool, he also seemed to be doing most of the entertaining each day and evening, they really seemed to have cut down on staff this year. Went full board this time instead of half board but didn't realize we had to use the restaurant for lunch,(same food more or less day and evening) people on all inclusive used the small dining hall next to the pool and could bring theres outside, there was no way i was doing that on the only 2 days we had sun so bought our lunch from the poolside bar for 2 days which was lovely. All in all it was ok but have now booked lanzarote for October so hoping for some decent weather there, we were unlucky this year as same time last year was lovely.Apartments are lovely and big, very clean and the cleaners are lovely. Don't think i will be returning here again, seemed very flat to last year.

Room Tip: We had apartment 127, lovely view of the pool above the restaurant and a massive terrace instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We arrived to the hotel in our own private transfer after reading reviews about the transfers to the hotels, very nice driver, helpful staff when we arrived in the middle of the night, got taken to our room, very nice clean room with view of the pool. Beds were made daily and clean towels, hotel was very clean and a clear clean pool. Beach in walking distance, supermarket across the road ideal when self catering. Few minute walk and your in the centre with all the clubs etc. Over all a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very difficult hotel to review. The rooms are excellent, well equipped and cleaned to a high standard (towels changed every day). Again the pool area was very good, plenty of sun loungers.
What lets the hotel down badly is the food, both in quality, many of the dishes were almost cold and the limited choice. Drinks in the bars, not just the pool bar are served in plastic glasses, which is something you would not expect in a hotel which is claimed to be 4 star.
Perhaps the most annoying thing is the attitude of many of the staff who were always miserable and never smiled. Another guest said they looked as though they were working their notice!
No way is this a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Del1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

stayed here 18-25 sep 2013, b&b, myself, my 5 yr old daughter and my mam. lovely room, block c 48 so had terrace which opened on to a wider terrace rather than balcony which was great for my daughter to play on. lovely and clean, towels changed every day, breakfast was lovely, english, continental, fruits, salads, omelettes, biscuits, croissants and loads more. pool was brilliant, lovely and clean and at this time of year quiet, indoor pool was also open. kids club on a morning (although i never left my daughter on her own there) and activities at the poolbar (face painting etc) on an afternoon, the girls doing the kids club were lovely. the massage we had was lovely, 15 euro for 30 mins. good location, walked to lloret one day and so pleased we stayed in this quieter area. el rancho restaurant (down bank out of hotel and turn left) was lovely. all the staff were nice and friendly. entertainment was on a little late for us(kids disco started about 915), but that's just our personal choice. if we were to come to this area again would definitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: block c lower floor (we were in 48) great for kids as terrace rather than balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jiggs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely hotel. The foyer and pool area were excellent and the location in a quiet spot of the Fenals area suited us but I would not return to this hotel for self catering.

My wife and I chose this hotel as we decided to have 5 nights away and the price was good. We also decided on self catering intending to eat in one night and have a chill.

The self catering apartment was spotlessly clean but there were a few issues. having breakfast in the room and some drinks obviously created some rubbish, tins,bottles,cans etc etc. unfortunately our room was not cleared of rubbish the whole time we stayed there. We had six bags of refuse piled up under the sink unit which is not ideal and certainly not hygienic.

As for staying in for one night and cooking a pasta it never materialised as there was only one medium sized saucepan, one colander and one plastic bowl apart from some basic cutlery which didn't include bottle/can openers ( so no pasta or wine ). The irons had to be hired from reception at 2euros for 2 hours but there was no ironing board in the whole hotel and when checking out it would have been nice if we had been asked ' if we had enjoyed our stay and we look forward to see you again' but there was absolutely no speech at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil-Sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was a bit concerned after reading some earlier reviews about what to expect and although we had a lovely holiday, there are some aspects which should be mentioned in my review. When I booked the holiday, I mentioned to the holiday company that I was taking a wheelchair with me, as I have mobility problems. Not once was I informed that the hotel was on a hill and the transfer coach did not go to the hotel, it dropped off at the bottom of the hill and you were left to make your own way there! The first part of the trek is not steep, steep, but the second part from road to hotel, was! This is not easy when having a wheelchair and suitcase to struggle with. I dread to think how anyone would manage if they are actually having to push a person up sitting in the chair and struggling with the cases too! We mentioned this at the hotel and were told that there is a shortcut through for when we venture out afterwards, so for future reference, when you go up the first stretch, on the corner of the road, you will see gates, and a sand track, go through these and it takes you round the pool area, and through to reception. Reception also told us, that other coaches go to the doors, and there is no reason why ours couldnt! Anyway, our room was lovely, spacious and very clean. We asked for top floor overlooking the pool, and got this. Clean towels every day. Our beds were very, very hard though, didnt sleep well and woke in pain a few times. Pool is lovely, bit cold but ok once in. Lovely indoor pool too, which was open each day. Staff great, friendly, especially those around pool bar. We hired lounger covers for 2 euros a day, would recommend, as pool loungers are hard and these made a difference. Food in restaurant was not good. Most days it was luke warm and on some occasions, cold! We tried going in at different times, didnt help! not much variety either. Lunch was better, but i still ended up with pasta and chips most days. Not a great selection on desserts either! We ended up eating out for four evenings, just to get a hot, decent meal! would recommend the America restaurant, down the road. Great food! The snack bar was just as bad, same food, and not hot! One good thing tho, we were given a bottle of water each meal, which we could take with us to our rooms after. we left to come home at 5 am and on the leaving day, a breakfast was laid on for us in the restaurant at 4 am, unfortunately, is was a salad, so couldnt eat it, but that was just down to our taste, it was good of them to do that though. Fenals beach was lovely and Lloret is only about ten min walk away. Have to say tho, that trek to hotel from airport was two hours and two and half hours for return, this is not nice! All in all, if you are going self catering, this is a great hotel, lovely room and good kitchen and good facilities, good staff and reasonable location.

Room Tip: top floor, overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cupcake--lover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I just returned from an all inclusive 7 days vacation at this hotel. I was there between 17-24.09.2013 and we stayed in room 254 on the second floor. Hotel was really lovely with plenty of activities. Our apartment was very clean-there was 2 rooms inside with kitchen (all you need is there!). I loved All inclusive-it's so easy and there is a big choice of food every time. We enjoyed every moment there as well as our 3,5 years daughter! She just loves the place and pools! And guess what she learned how to swim by her self during the stay.So we are really proud of!
We definitely are coming back next year! Maybe we will take friends with us. Usually we never stay in one hotel two times but this time we just have had the best vacation ever and one of the biggest reason is just because this hotel was so great and we just love to go there one more time!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Senni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,782 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
738 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $43 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing