We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of nicest hotels 3/4 star in Llorett big and spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of nicest hotels 3/4 star in Llorett big and spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our first stay at this hotel and i think its just what i thought it would be after reading other reviews. We have only just returned from here on 15th April 2013 during Easter holidays.
Very quiet obviously as still out of main season. Lots of Spanish elderly people as is usual during these months. Very clean all around and in room. Lovely large ground floor room, plenty of room for us two adults and two boys. Cant fault room only bad bit the fridge could do with replacing as rusty and missing bits, and security on sliding patio doors could be an issue with others. Ours fell apart but was fixed the next day. Only small well worn lock.
Very friendly reception staff and helpful. Restaurant very clean looking again the usual layout for these type of hotels. Food was very samey but having to cater for many nationalities and ages you cant expect too much. My boys didnt starve thats for sure, but i craved some taste!
Pools were really lovely used the inside one most as the outside one was still very cold, but we did go in a couple of times refreshing and fun!! Very clean looking and man on duty to look out for little ones.
10 Minute walk to Fenels beach and if you walk along the main road 10 minutes to Lloret centre, beach gravely so dont expect sand. Had some lovely meals out in Fenels.
I communicated with the hotel before my stay to find out things and they were very quick to reply which helped and was usuful for our stay. A note to people who book somewhere they dont know perhaps. As far as some other reviewers go and as a tip to others about any destination as it makes me cross when people turn up without checking things out and then moan. Use the internet, use the hotel emails, use this web site, dont blame hotels for your traveling dilemers, or your lack of knowledge on a place. Its so easy, i never go on holiday expecting to much and i always find out important information. That way you tend to end up being pleasantly supprised!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the block facing pool which is lovely but i should think in main season very noisy. Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    511
    220
    55
    30
See reviews for
812
209
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend in September for our summer holiday. Had an absolutely brilliant time. The room was fantastic, it was huge and spotlessly clean.

The pool was fantastic, there were enough sunbeds for everyone and the pool bar is great. There is entertainment by the pools for kids and adults alike!

The entertainment of a night was brilliant, very cheesy and fun!

The staff were friendly and chatty if you give them the time of day, a smile goes a long way! (As does a lord of the rings tattoo that the waiters seemed to love!) A lot of other reviewers have complained about the staff but there is honestly no one I would complain about! We were shown to our room by a very friendly security guard, the girl on the desk was lovely and the bar staff were great!

The location was great for us, it was about a 20 minute walk from the hotel down to the main beach and about 10 minutes into the town, which meant that where we stayed was actually quite quiet.

The only disappointment was Lloret itself, the beach is described as shale but it's more like gravel in my opinion! There is a great water park, lovely gardens to walk around and the walk along the beach is great but we ran out of things to do on around the 4th day.


I'd stay in the hotel again in a flash, but I don't think I'll return to Lloret for a while at least.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

As a family of four, including 2 children aged 8 and 11, we booked with enthusiasm, having heard how much my parents had enjoyed several stays at this hotel. In particular, they always commented upon the quality and variety of the food.
We opted to stay self-catering and could not fault the apartment-comfortable, a huge balcony, a well equipped kitchen (apart from utensils-only 2 of everything although house-keeping saved the day) and bbc1 should you want it!
We stayed 9 days and had cold weather for 3 days-the pool area was lovely but the water cold, although the children loved playing in the indoor pool-a real asset.Once the sun shone, we virtually had the outdoor area to ourselves.
We would recommend eating out at America, Carpe Diem and Leman in the Fenals area-food excellent, service superb-and there were a number of nice walks along the coast.

We have stayed in Lloret many times in the past 10 years and it is actually heart-breaking to see the impact of recession upon the Spanish economy. Lots of excellent shops, bars and restaurants are really struggling, whilst trying to compete with some utter rubbish-kebab houses, shops selling junk etc.

We ate at the hotel twice-breakfast was good, evening meal less so. The food wasn't warm or as varied as we had been led to believe. My children aren't fussy, but everything was in a sauce or gravy so they weren't keen. As a previous reviewer has said, many of the elderly Spanish guests at this hotel clearly did not want the English there. One night, my family sat in the bar area to have a drink and one lady pointed and shouted at us because we were clearly in "her area". In the restaurant, my children were barged out of the way, although they were as polite as could be.

It is very sad because one of the things we have always loved about our trips to Spain has been the friendliness of the people and their attitude to family. France is similarly suffering economically and we were treated like royalty when holidaying there last Summer.

So, in summary...an excellent apartment, food ok but glad we were self-catering given the great local restaurants. Nothing is cheap given the exchange rate, and I am saddened that we were made to feel so uncomfortable by the Spanish guests. However, I adore Spain so we will be back one day.

That said,if you can, I would recommend you save up to go further afield, where better customer service, friendliness, exchange rate etc.are guaranteed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sazLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The pool is the highlight of this place. The pool bar is also great. The food however is atrocious, aside from basket of chips at the pool bar we only ate here once (one of our group spent 2 days of our 7 day holiday vomiting after the meal).

Hotel is sited on a hill which is not great for older folk or folk with difficulty walking. The shop is reather expensive, however there is a supermarket at the bottom of the hill which is great.

Close to the beach. Well if you can call it a beach. It's not sand. It's not pebbles. I don't actually know how to describe it, grit?

As disappointed as I was with the food I would still stay here again. The staff could be a bit more friendly but we are never ones to spend a lot of time in the hotel or needing their assistance so this didn't overly bother us. It may annoy some.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geilo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Me and a friend of mine booked this hotel, hoping for a fun get-away for a few days. We were looking for sun, fun and shopping. We soon discovered that Lloret de Mar is nothing but tourisme, tourisme and tourisme.. No culture, typically touristshops everywhere and plenty of discos for drunk youngsters.
The hotel though was overall ok. Clean and ok standard. We didn`t get very much sleep because of very hard and thin matresses and a lot of noise from the neighbourrooms.
We had an all-inclusive stay with breakfast, lunch and dinner. All buffet. My travelcompanion and I agree that the breakfast was good - but both lunch and dinner offered - did not impress us. The staff were helpful and polite and gave us good information about the area when needed. I believe this hotel would be an amazing destination at summertime. The rest of the year it is too cold to spend time by the poolarea, and the beach nearby is to cold to swim in. We decided to leave this hotel sooner than originally planned, not because of the hotel (!) but because the entire idea of Lloret de Mar did not appeal to us at this time of year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent a week at the Aparthotel

Bad points -

At the top of the hill and a good 20 mins walk into Lloret which was fine for us but could be a problem for families / those with mobility issues

All the apartments are twin beds rather than doubles which we weren't informed of until we arrived

Wifi is charged at €5 a day as is use of the sauna

Out of Eason the clientele is overwhelmingly 60+

Good points

Lovely (if not rather cold in April) pool which looks great for summer

Great entertainments staff who always denned to have something going on for kids as well as adults

Knowledgeable friendly and accommodating reception staff

Lovely views from the balcony

Overall - definitely doesn't feel like a four star hotel - a comfortable 3 at best but other than the twin bed issues fine as a base for a week

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

What happened to the Spanish do they hate the British that much?? They have become a vile race of people. Pushing in front, no manners, pushing children out the way, attempting to look down on every British customer. The service difference we were getting compared to Spanish guests was unbelieveable (outside of the hotel as well). I dont think I will ever visit Spain again due to the attitude of the Spainish people.
The hotel is huge we had a great corner room over looking the pool, which is massive and freezing even the indoor pool was not that warm. All entertainment was in Spanish if you can call it entertainment.
The food was so bad they had a fresh cooking station where they served raw chicken and turkey. They had steak which only came rare and they killed a Paella. Breakfast was poor they had omelettes oh no wait they didnt it was scrambled eggs folded into a mould to look like omelettes. Why not just make an omelette???? Ended up filling up on bread every day as it was the only safe thing to eat.
Lloret was a bit boring it did rain every day during our trip there is NOTHING to do in the rain. Barcelona was good the train ride there is interesting with randoms trygint to sing to you and sell you packs of tissues.
Prices in the hote bar were not to bad but still cheaper if you go elsewhere found a 2 euro san miguel not far.
This hotel would be great for families in summer when it is warm, the food choice is not great for kids unless they want chips every day.

Room Tip: Pool rooms will probably be noisy when the down stairs bar is open, but who cares im the one making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
1.9 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#19 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Property: Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing