We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

we stayed at these appartments september last year self cattering and hopefuuly we will be going back this year.they are fantastic. they have everythin you need kettle toaster microwave and oven if you want to cook,which we don't normaly do, but we did use the oven a couple of times for jacket potatoes for lunch. they are cleaned everyday and are spottless. there is also a flat screen tv, a large lounge and bathroom with complimentary shower gel and soap, the whole set up is great fantastic pool with aerobics everyday great fun,games room for children disco entertainment, our daughter and partner and 3year old grandaughter stayed here as well they were all inclusive they said the food was good not brilliant they certainley did'nt starve, and they want to back again the staff very helpfull and pleasant, the only complaint i have is they need new sunbeds they are the hard plastic white ones and a lot of them were cracked. but you could hire a mattress for 2 e a day or 10e a week well worth it. will return fantastic holiday, and only 10mn walk to llorret if you want a change of scenery

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wiggintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    511
    220
    55
    30
See reviews for
812
209
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed here for the weekend with my mum. I paid this as a treat to her for her 60th Birthday. Food is good, could be more choice. Good location, about 10 mins walk to the beach. The grounds are lovely. The swimming pool is huge and amazing. The rooms are large and clean, ours had a kitchenette even though we were all inclusive. It was nice so we could store things in the fridge. There was food all day, 24/7 including ice cream which was brilliant. The drinks menu was brilliant and they even had slush puppies!!! The Bus station is about 10-15 Mins walk away and we got a bus back to airport so we didnt have to leave early. Recommend and would go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Neetsnewts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Me and my family visited Costa Encantada in August 2012, reading the reviews beforehand we were all really looking forward to it and the holiday lived up to expectations.

We arrived very late on in the night around 11pm and we were very tired from the 2 hour transfer from the airport which had put us off a bit and wasn't a good start to the hotel however the people behind the desk were very welcoming and polite. The room was very spacious and clean. It had 2 bedrooms each with 2 bedrooms and then 2 sofa beds.

The room we were assigned had its own kitchen with all the essentials. We had gone for a week self catering which according to the people who had chose all inclusive was the better option as the food was the same everyday and there wasn't much choice when it came to the snack bar during the day.

The pool was fabulous it was very big and during the day there was aerobics on which allowed everyone of all ages to get involved. In addition to this there was a few days where other sports took place for all ages again to participate. There was many sunbeds around enough to accomodate for everyone staying at the hotel.

They had a games room for the children to use and a park with a second arcade located by it. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and spoke very good english and helped with any questions that the guests had.

The beach was about a 10-15 minute walk away as was the town which had a good variety of restaurants with different cuisines available and a variety of shops. The beach was lovely and clean.

We were a party of 5 with children aged 13, 15 and 16. They all fully enjoyed themselves at this hotel and were quite sad to leave. I would recommend the hotel especially for people with children as its very child friendly and is a family based the hotel.

The only compliment I would have about the whole holiday was the entertainment of a night wasn't the best especially for a hotel the size of this one and it was mainly based around little children and the rest of the night was just music playing, however with the town being no more than a 15 minute walk away with bars and clubs it wasn't that much of a problem.

I would definitely stay at Costa Encantada again especially due to the kind staff and location of the hotel.

Room Tip: If with young children ask for a lower floor room and preferably one with a pool view.There are lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadeyxo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We travelled as 2 families in August 2012 with kids age 12, 14 and 16. We were looking for a last minute holiday at a reasonable price. We booked our flights with Monarch to Barcelona and the accomodadtion with Alpha Rooms, worked out at approx £1400 for 1 week for 4 of us all inclusive. On arival we were checked in swiftly and proceeded to our rooms, the rooms are dated but ours was very clean (always a worry as I hate bugs !). The food was always well cooked and enough of a selection for even the fussiest eaters in our party. I always have the opinion that i would rather have less choice and have it cooked properly than a vast array of dishes undercooked. The buffet downstairs was great for the kids for snacking and I have to say that the burgers down there were delicious, nice and thick and nice quality meat.
The hotel is situated about a 10minute walk from LLoret, thankfully ! We ventured in one evening and it was very wild indeed, would definately not stay in LLoret ! The best part about this hotel for us was the lovely terrace outside the main restaurant where you could have lunch and dinner. it was very attractively designed with lovely modern planters filled with palm trees and nice furniture, even at lunchtimes the tables were laid with nice crisp white linens. It was great as we could watch the kids in the pool from the terrace and have a nice adult leisurely lunch. The wine for all inclusive was pleasantly nice.
We walked down to the beach one day which was lovely and clean, strange sort of fine shingle? But the water did have a lot of rubbish in it, sadly. We went to Barcelona one day and visited the Camp nou stadium, great day out for the boys. We also did the open top bus which gave you a great tour of barcelona. We ate in a buffet called latuca which was so reasonable, it worked out about 35 euros for all 4 of us, eat as much as you like including drinks and for 3 courses! It is located just off the main square. We also went to the waterpark which the Kids loved but it is very expensive.
All in all we had a great holiday, would definatley return to this hotel based on its value for money. The only downside was the evening entertainment which was very poor, but we were with good friends and made our own so this didnt really effect us. Dont be put off by the bad reviews this is a great hotel for a cheap getaway.

Room Tip: Great for families with children of all ages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bianca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, c block pool facing room. Rooms were clean. But awful beds. Very uncomfortable mattress and pillows. We went on a half board basis. Very good breakfast menu and dinner as well. Always something for everyone on the menu ranging from veg/ chicken/ fish/ lamb/ pork/ beef. Good preparation.
Location reasonable as walk to the beach was about 15 min. Several beautiful treks in the vicinity. Cabs available freely and very reasonable. Supermarket within 3 min of hotel entrance was an added convenience.
Did not use the outdoor pool as water was too cold. Used the indoor pool once, average but very crowded.
No cloak room, lockers available at €2 to store luggage.
Was very disappointed by the staff though; have never met such unhelpful and disinterested staff in any hotel in the past 10 years; any question elicited just one of two answers- don't know or not possible. Was rather put off by the attitude of the staff, including the hotel manager.
Overall, accommodation was 3 star, food 4 star, location 3 star, but staff attitude needs to be changed drastically to improve the experience. Was by no means a luxury holiday, but we had a good time outdoors as there were some amazing spots of natural beauty around the lloret de mar and fenals area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jai9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Beautiful hotel with a great area, great pool, cleaning performed well in the room and throughout the premises.
The only big mistake.
  Poor staff in the kitchen and dining room.
Food good, satisfactory selection .Dishes but very, very badly washed!!
For a long time we had to take the plates and glasses before we found clean.
Staff in the dining room worked very slowly (besides a man named David, who unlike the other worked very quickly), and so all the tables were full with dirty dishes.
It's a shame that this is happening in this hotel, because otherwise the hotel is really beautiful, is in a good location and is well maintained.
We had this thing through a beautiful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went to Costa Encantada for our Summer Holidays, with 2 adults and 3 children ages 7,11 and 14. We went all inclusive and the food was lovely. Breakfast had a wide range of fruits, yoghurts, ham and chesse. They also had a full english breakfast avliable too. The rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. The balcony veiw is really good as we had a pool veiw. The pool area is very good, it has a lots parasols and sun loungers avliable. It is clean and has a good snack bar that sells ice-cream, cold and hot drinks, chips, burgers and salad. The pool is large and has a big waterfall in the middle of it. Fun for kids. We would definately go back !!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a Pool Veiw !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.4 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
1.9 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evenia Olympic Park
Evenia Olympic Park
#6 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#19 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Encantada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Encantada

Property: Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Address: Cami de Santa Cristina a les Alegries, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars Aparthotel (Hotel Apartments), with all the services of a regular hotel but with the independence and facilities of an apartment. The swimming pool, recreations and bathing areas make of Aparthotel Costa Encantada an ideal gateway for families with kids. Located in the Fenals area in Lloret de Mar, at only 600 m form the beach. With a surface area of 25,000 m2 and astonishing 800 m2 outdoor pools, a heated pool and a large entertainment space for young and old. An all-inclusive Aparthotel designed for families. Many day-activities for children and adults, Mini-club, sports facilities: paddle-tennis, basket-ball, football (soccer) and a large plethora of pleasure and well-being for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Encantada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Hotel Lloret De Mar
Costa Encantada Aparthotel Hotel
Aparthotel Costa Encantada Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing