We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartaments Condado
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad but basic”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Relocated here as a mix up between booking.com and another apartment. Staff are top notch, so helpful and friendly. Room was dated and general accomodation standard is low. Fine without kids and if your under 25. Self catering and a large supermarket under the block which is perfect. Close to fenals beach but a good 30minute walk into the beach at lloret de mar. Bus stop to the waterpark right outside though which is handy. A few problems such as lights not working and faulty door card reader throughout the stay but there is a handy man about and all problems taken care of within 2-3mins of asking reception.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavericko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
28
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went here for 3 nights and it was just what I was expecting from budget accomodation. Staff where very pleasant and helpful. Bit noisy due to amount of teens on their parent free holidays which was a bit annoying but tolerable and close to main road, we had a 3 bedroom apt which had 2 bathrooms which was a pleasant surprise as there was 6 of us sharing. Room was very basic, toaster worked if you held it down and if you can't find the cutlery try the living room dresser!! Supermarket underneath apts which was very cheap and very close to all amenities, Fenals area is a lot quieter than Lloret itself which can be a godsend if your not into partying all night, plenty of restaurants nearby and bars, good little Nightclub called Robin Hood and a fantastic bar at far end of beach where the staff were very welcoming and friendly think it was called Punta Garbi, Shingley beach is lovely and I could not fault the area. All in all we had a fab break here and would definitely return to area not necessarily these apts though!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralJaney40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at these apartments in May on a hen weekend (10 of us). We arrived around 1am, but the man who greated us on recepetion was very friendly and helpful (we had phoned ahead to advise how late we would be arriving). We were given 2 rooms, 1 sleeping 6 and 1 sleeping 4. All of us had a bed each which is a bonus. The rooms were basic but clean, and all we needed for a weekend stay, large bathroom, balcony and a kitchen with fridge/freezer, cooker and microwave.
The accomodation was a little loud, but then I believe that was due to the time of year we went, the whole resort was full of stag, hen and rugby tour parties so it was to be expected.
The location is excellent. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and the resort centre with all the clubs, yet not close enough for you to hear any of them!
For the money we paid there is nothing I would be able to complain about. We didnt actually venture to see the pool, but from pictures it looks quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahBWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

After recent visit, location good a stroll to the beach & a 15min walk to the party central so great for families:-) very basic & average...swimming pool so small almost non existant. Staff extremely helpful. Cleanliness do it urself!! Basic with Neccessities...everything you need is readily available

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tara582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed at condado as part of a group of university age. We went for a cheap holiday with sun, partying and relaxing. For this type of group condado was great, the kitchens were well equipped, the rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. It's not luxury or anything, but it's more than adequate for what you pay for.
If you were going on a family holiday however, I'd suggest staying away. There was music playing and people being generally rowdy until the early hours of the morning. This was fine for us, but I can see that it wouldn't be nice for a family with children.
Also, we rented two apartments for the week, they were both one bedroom flats, but one was much bigger than the other. Even the small one was an ok size, but I think it was the smallest room on the whole floor, so keep in mind that room size is quite variable.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 18 are small. 118, 218, 318. Avoid them if you get the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just came back from a stag do here, and the place is what i expected.

The place is a dump, the rooms are awful, beds are terrible and no fan/aircon so about 1000 degrees at night. It's like a zoo during the day but all hell breaks loose at night, and i pretty much hated every bit of it.

However I was there on a stag do with 20 other lads so a lot of the noise and mental behaviour was coming from us, so i would rather be at the Condado amongst the madness instead of a nice place where there might be kids about or families we could offend.

One thing i will say though is checkin staff were really helpful, so thumbs up for them.

Most definitly stay away if you've got kids or are simply looking for a cheap break with your missus, at least in the summer when all the nutters are there.

Room Tip: try and get a room at the end of a corrider, as the ones in the middle are connected via this weird...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oatsy-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I went to Condado last month with 4 other friends and absolutely loved it. The accommodation was simple, but we had a huge apartment, and looking at a few others this wasn't rare! The pool was fine - on the small side but tidy and clean. It was self catering, with everything supplied in the kitchen and a supermarket right underneath the complex. We were about a 5-10 min walk from the beach, and a few bars within less walking time! The receptionists were always friendly, as were all the staff, but I would say that we didn't get our towels changed until we asked (but to be fair, not many people use a fresh towel everyday anyway!). For value for money, I can't fault it. I wouldn't suggest to families though, as there were a few large groups (like us) who were noisy in the early hours.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for value for money on holiday- especially as I left my keys at reception on my last day and they have made every effort to return them!

Nice, simple cheap and simple.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 457georgiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,438 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fenals Garden Hotel
Fenals Garden Hotel
#27 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Condado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Condado

Property: Apartaments Condado
Address: Nicolau Font i Maig, 2 | Platja de Fenals, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Condado 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the residential area of Fenals, 500 metres from the beach are the Condado Apartments, these are large spacious apartments, here you can enjoy your stay along with family in a privileged environment of tranquility and relaxation, just minutes away from the town centre.Condado Apartments have 58 apartments to offer with fully equipped kitchen, living-dinning room, bathroom, telephone and satellite television in the living room. Internet is also available in apartments at an additional. A deposit of 100 euros por apartment is required. Apartment for 2 to 4 personsThis apartment contains a living-dinning room with two sofa beds converting in two single beds, double bedroom, bathroom, balcony and safe. (Use of safe at additional cost).Apartment for 4 to 6 personsThis apartment contains a living-dinning room with two sofa beds converting in two single beds, two double bedrooms, bathroom, balcony and safe. (Use of safe at additional cost).Apartment for 6 to 8 personsThis apartment contains a living-dinning room with two sofa beds converting in two single beds, three double bedrooms, two bathrooms, balcony and safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartaments Condado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condado Lloret De Mar
Apartaments Condado Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing