We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 night break in Lloret de Mar.”
Review of Astoria Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astoria Park
Ranked #35 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel is ideally placed for all of the shops in the main part of town, all the nightlife and the beach. The staff were professional and helpful when we asked any questions. The rooms were cleaned each day, the bed was comfortable and the spacious bathroom was always well stocked with toiletries. The pool on the roof was heated, and the sauna and jacuzzi were clean.
So surely a 5/5 rating? Well no. We only actually slept well for 2 of the 6 nights. The room door doesn't go all the way down to the floor and there is a big gap which means you get light from the landing all night. It also means that you hear everybody staggering in during the night, usually at about 4am. The TV came on by itself at 04.30 for the first 2 nights so we had to take our key out of the power slot each night after that. The breakfast had a good choice, but the cooked food section was very poor. The sausage could best be described as 50% fat, and 50% salt, yuck!! Thankfully the fresh fruit was nice with a choice of melons and pineapple.
The views from the room were also disappointing, and if you get a smoker in the room downstairs like we did, time on the balcony will involve wafting away plumes of smoke.
In summary, we had a very nice holiday, and the positives of the hotel outweighed the negatives. In a way, the lack of views meant that we went out and explored more and so saw all of the sights in the area.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs for evry room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Astoria Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 554 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed a week & found the hotel to be in a good position just off the main road with plenty of bars and shop close, The room was a good size with an excellent shower / wet room, however the view from the tiny balcony was of a ramshackled allotment & back of a nightclub.The food was at best average & very bland. I would say the good just out weighed the bad & you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the main square.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevorH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed in Astoria a couple of days and there are a few things that made me give 5 stars. its clean, very central, nice room, but the top score, is for the supreme matrasses and pillows, and even more the staff, from cleaning ladies to the night guard till the barstaff are very friendly, but at the top is the reception, Dana and her collegues, made our stay, worth a 5 star rating!

recommended if you want to stay in the center of Lloret, and I will definitely go back

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Merik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

it's not the best hotel, but it's pretty good. room was horrible, u don't have no iron, no hair dryer, no kettle or teas in the room.we were expecting for all these as in an english 4* hotel u get them.booked double room, and my partner fell between the beds in middle of the night, because the matres was moving so easy.lifts are very small. at breakfast u dont have many choices, no vegetarian option apart from 1 type of cheese and tomato, and some old fruits.hot food was cold.room seemed to be clean, but underneath the beds was not cleaned for long time.wifi is free,
the night receptionist, called daniel was the most helpful person in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Györgyi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Astoria Park in June this year, it was brilliant, not one thing to complain about, the staff, the food, everything was great, so much so we went back at the end of September and although only 3 weeks since we came home I would go back tomorrow, it was like home from home plus the sunshine and everything close to hand, shops, cafes, bars etc. There is nothing anyone can complain about unless they are sad souls who would find the Ritz boring etc. Most of all the warm welcome from everyone you meet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ScottyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The Hotel rooms are ok and kept clean and it is close to the centre, but it would be remiss not to mention the food breakfast was okay but the food at dinner was cold how anyone manages to serve food cold at the start of service (7pm) is a mystery to me it is not rocket science to turn on the equipment to keep the food warm, if the AA or RAC visited here they would give it a zero,if you are a rabbit and want to eat salad for a week then go ahead be a mug they say there is one born every minute,unless they sort out the nonsense of cold food I would advise anyone to give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cienfuegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Fantastic hotel, clean, daily maid service
food brilliant, staff so friendly and helpful
brilliant location,only two minutes from main street
top class hotel

Room Tip: wish we had booked a room with a jaccusi
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 7749debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#36 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marsol
Hotel Marsol
#31 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bonsol Lloret
Bonsol Lloret
#48 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park

Address: Hipolito Lazaro 18 | Pere Torrent S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#29 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $51 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Astoria Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing