We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I went on holiday as a solo traveller , and this hotel was my first experiance at going on holiday by myself, wow what can I say the staff where fantastic.
The cleaner did my room every day to a fabulous standard she always spoke when she saw me ! I felt that I could leave my belongings kindle , I phone , cash passport, out without any theft worries!
The mojitos from the guy behind the bar was fantastic using fresh mint growing by the side of the swimming pool.
breakfast was lush !! The champagne at breakfast was a superb nice touch and made me feel wow every morning
Dinner was amazing every night there was enough to choose from !, and the staff in the dinning room worked very hard the Lille guy frying steak fish on the griddle worked very hard, and Carmen the head lady in the restaurant said hola Bon appetite at every meal time. She was lovely.
There was a little Spanish bar just opposite where the locals go!! The guy there makes a lovely sangria and it is cheaper than any where else!!
Entertainment in ten days sadly there was only one nights entertainment if there had been more , would of proberbly drank more in the hotel, but this is not a complaint as I was happy where I went, but the singers was good even when singing the jungle book , I smiled to myself.

A huge huge thank you to all the staff at this hotel for making me so welcome , honestly you have all been brilliant!!
Kindest regards sue xxx hola coca cola

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank takebreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 415 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Visited for the third year running - still very friendly team who actually remember you year on year. We have always paid a little bit more for a premium room and still think it is worth it - flat screen tv, free wifi, pool view with decent sized balcony, fridge, towel hire for the pool..... Only stayed B&B and still same standard of varied hot/cold buffet. You'll only get bored if you keep choosing the same food! Had the odd glass of cava with breakfast - somehow it doesn't seem wrong!! Really can't fault the hotel for cleanliness, nice little pool area, friendly team and the location - can't imagine we won't return again next year

Room Tip: Premium rooms are worth the extra
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am writing this review because I booked this hotel guided by the reviews from others who spent their vacation in this hotel. I spent one week in September and I didn't regret. The staff was very friendly, the hotel and the room was very clean, food was quite OK and the location was perfect. The only bad thing was the position of the room looking into another building.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel looking over the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Went to the Aqua Bertran for my hen do, with my 6 friends and my mum and aunty and my partners mum and friend.
The negative of the trip was upon arrival at midnight, we were told they had a problem with the rooms and that mine and my friends rooms were fine but the four other would need to share. which we have purposely paid more for the holiday to ensure all parties were comofortable and happy.
Have to say this was a bit of a downer to the start of my hen, the night porter did his best to keep us happy but would have been better coming from a manager, and our concern was that although it was ok for the first night what if they didnt sort it the next day, but there was no need to worry as first thing my mum went to reception and their room was sorted.
Our rooms were fabulous, there are two parts to the hotel the main hotel were the pool is, and a building which is 5 metres or so away across a cobbled path which is really modern, the rooms on the top floor are great and have massive balconies! rooms on this side are really modern.
We had an amazing time although we had a member of the party that was sick and had to be admitted to hospital which is where the hotel really came into their own. They helped with printing as needed to change flights, they kept the room open at short notice for the person that stayed with the person in hospital, then when that person had to leave they kept the room again as my partner flew out to stay as it was his mum that stayed. The hotel staff kept asking him how she was doing and the maid even gave his mum a massive hug when she returned from hospital after 15 days or so. So we really appreciate that, the hotel really helped us out here, and did not ask us to pay as we went just sort once we were leaving and knew his mum was ok.
We were not compensated for the night the two groups had to share, although have to say we did not ask to be, and with the person being not well and how helpful they were it only dawned on me a few months later and we had not advised the holiday company either.
Would absolutely return to this hotel, and this resort and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Paid 320 for 7 nights h/b. The location is the best thing about the hotel as its 5 mins from strip, beach and the market. The hotel isn't dated which is a good thing but the position of some of the rooms means your looking into someone else's room so you can't keep your curtains open and the room is dull. The food is rubbish we are out a couple of nights cos we were starved! Staff are fine no problems there... Pool area okay too. Shops don't sell cigarettes only designated tobacco shops. Mainly Dutch people at this hotel. There is a tv a really old one with 3 English channels bbc1,itv3 and CNN.that covers about everything ul see there's good and bad. I won't be coming back to lloret de mar.... It's abit like a Spanish Blackpool! Shame cos there's a few nice spots such as orient express bar where the service is spot on except for the racist female owner who assumes every black person that walks in the joint is there for this soul train week, she ruins the place and the swing chairs along the road by the beach real nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelijah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We are a family with two teenage children, and have just returned from a wonderful week at the Bertran Park. We booked knowing it was a three star hotel, but even with this in mind, we were very impressed with all aspects of our stay. First, the staff are very friendly, welcoming and hard working. Nothing was too much trouble, from the desk staff who always had time to answer our questions, to the chambermaids who made our room spotless each day. We were on a budget, so we had a 'quad' room with a double (king size) bed and two singles, so we expected a certain amount of compromise, but the room was a decent size, the bathroom was fine, and the balcony a welcome surprise. The view from the balcony was mostly buildings and another hotel (the Guitart Rosa, about 200 meters away), but anyone who has spent time on a Mediterranean balcony will know that the best times are spent people watching, and our fourth floor balcony offered plenty of this.
The food was very good, considering the star rating. We went half board, so had breakfast and dinner each day. Despite what some reviews on here say, the choice varied daily, both for breakfast and dinner, was always well cooked and presented, and you can go up as many times as you want, breakfast or dinner. There is a hot and cold buffet, both breakfast and dinner, with a good spread of choices which will cater to most tastes. The only comment here is that on half board, drinks (even water) are extra at dinner, which we didn't expect, but weren't overly bothered.
The pool is on the small side, but did not get crowded at all, whilst we were there. The sun deck is very welcome, with loungers available, and waiter service from the adjacent hotel bar.
The mix of guests is both family and singles, with loads of nationalities, but thankfully hardly any English. The area is great for shops and the walk to the beach is five minutes max.
Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just back from a week at the hotel,on arrival,reception staff very pleasant and helpful,arrived early and our family room was ready for us.Very roomy,ample space for clothes,television was in both rooms.My husband and I had the double room and our son and my mother-in-law was in the twin room.All areas of the hotel are spotless.There was plenty of choice in the dining room,,there is something for everyone.After checkout we were able to use hotel facilities,there is a luggage room and showers,close to all shops and 10 minutes to the beach.We would stay there again.Try out The Orient Express on the beach front,lovely food,friendly staff,,all in all a great week.Thank You to all the Staff,nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Don't forget,like us to pull across the blackout curtain,drowns out the noise from outside.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebenHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
Cleopatra Spa Hotel
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Bertran Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Bertran Park

Address: St Josep Street 49, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $55 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel Bertran Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly hotel in an area close to the center of Lloret de Mar and just 350 meters from the beach. This five-story hotel offers a variety of different rooms to suit your needs with a comfortable feel. The hotel has a welcoming pool terrace as well as an elegant restaurant and of course the bar where you are sure to find the atmosphere you are looking for. The hotel also has a garage and wi-fi. A hotel in which you are guaranteed to have an enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Hotel Bertran Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing