We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for a 3 star.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel Bertran Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service for a 3 star.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I came across this hotel on a recent trip with my Universty. To get the negatives out of the way the food wasn't as varied as one would have expected, however was still editable. The televisions in the room were somewhat fuzzy on certain channels. Although when looking at customer service the hotel exceeded my expectations! The cleanliness of the hotel was well maintained and at times which would not effect guests. It's in a perfect location for those who don't like the loudness of the strip however it must be noted that there will be noise as you are in Spain!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyroneRFowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    104
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
72
109
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I took a Group of 67 Final Year Degree students on a field trip and stayed here half board. Everything from check in, breakfast, dinner, rooms, bar and check out were great. The place is spotless - rooms, restaurant, bar and pool area. Staff were professional and took pride in whatever they worked at. Noise is a problem but the whole resort is very very noisy. The hotel is actually located in the quiet area of town. Avoid any hotels on the main strip unless you are there for the note life!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank School70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Lloret de Mar - town of young people! There are a lot of clubs and bars for all tastes! If you go there, this hotel will be good value for money.
Only minus - the swimming pool is too small, but there is only 10 minutes to the see.
If you have HB you can change your supper to dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fortuna7-7-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here last September and wasn't disappointed on our return. We had a premium room overlooking the pool - well worth the little bit extra you pay. Standard of cleaning superb. Staff are some of the friendliest you could wish for - they soon remember which room you are in and all make a point of speaking to you (even if you meet them out of work!) Only had breakfast, which is very varied and at times unusual, but they are catering for a number of nationalities! If you like bread, cheese, jam, fruit etc you won't starve. The cava for breakfast is unusual but very popular - we gave it a go a couple of times just because we could!! Pool is not massive but it was never too busy to get round. We love the big deckchairs, great for sitting and reading. Overall a lovely stay in a great location and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay for a premium room - it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and i both pensioners and 13yrs grandaughter have just returned after a week at bertran.
The annex rooms were excellent, 2 large bedrooms with tv in each, propper bathroom with shower and bath, another room with plenty storage space and fridge, very quiet air con, a very small balcony and cleaned every day.
The food was well cooked, ther was always fish, chicken, pork on the menu and the salad bar had a good selection, my only complaint would be the breakfast which had a lot of food on it we are not used to, but you wont starve.
There was nothing in the hotel for children up to say 16yrs, a game machine and pool tables.
The staff were friendly and hard working.
My only complaint, being told off by the bar man for drinking lemonade by the pool which was bought out of their drinks dispensor, should have bought it ay the bar?
Apart from that it was a decent hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackygray030546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Aqua Hotel Bertran was a good choice for a long weekend Lloret de Mar. We had one of the best rooms, spacious 40 square meters, with a large balcony 30 square meters, with two sun beds and more. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast and dinner was very well taken care of especially breakfast with champagne! The location was good, 10 minutes from the bus station and 10 minutes from the beach. Next time we will gladly return

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the second building on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afrikabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a 4 night half board long weekend.The hotel itself is very good,warm,friendly staff,always helpful and smiling.The only problem I had was the food.Both my partner and I couldnt find anything we liked amongst the breakfast and dinner buffet.It seemed to cater more for the German and Eastern european customers tastes.I would stay again,probably only room only.As I said,absolutely spotlessly clean

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blademan230165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#11 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#9 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#12 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Style Plaza Paris Spa
FERGUS Style Plaza Paris Spa
#17 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Bertran Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Bertran Park

Property: Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Address: Carrer St Josep 49 | Apt Correus 843, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel Bertran Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly hotel in an area close to the center of Lloret de Mar and just 350 meters from the beach. This five-story hotel offers a variety of different rooms to suit your needs with a comfortable feel. The hotel has a welcoming pool terrace as well as an elegant restaurant and of course the bar where you are sure to find the atmosphere you are looking for. The hotel also has a garage, TV or meeting room and wi-fi. A hotel in which you are guaranteed to have an enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aqua Hotel Bertran Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing