We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple/Clean - Shouldn't go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simple/Clean - Shouldn't go wrong”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here on a stag do recently and thought it was a decent basic hotel. We had three in our room, one double bed and two single beds in another room, all with tvs. Some of the other group had three single beds in one room - either way can't complain. The rooms were clean, decent sized bathroom, good power on the shower, only complaint as with all hotels that have it - 'Shower Curtain', maybe just a pet hate of mine!

The hotel wasn't ridiculously busy when we were there even though we were there at peak time, again a positive for us, we didn't struggle to get any beds for the day, the pool's quite small but nice enough.

Loret De Mar is catered for mainly German, Dutch tourists, and this hotel had no other British people there, again, no complaints from us, sometime you go to hotels that's full of other Brits and they annoy you very much, so having none there was no problem for us

Good drink selection at the bar €3 for a pint of Estrella, €5 for cocktails and the best bit was €2 for ice cold bottles of Estrella, nice place for a good few beers the hotel bar.

Location is good for going out, probably a 5 minute walk from the main strip, the advantage being it sounds fairly quiet.

Breakfast wasn't great there, but to be honest breakfast at most resorts in Spain aren't my cup of tea, the good thing is there is plenty of choice which will at the very least suffice.

My advice is, if you're going on a stag do/lads holiday you wont go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: All of the lads who had three single beds stayed in the main hotel, the room with one double bed, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jigsinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel.
We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Lloret de Mar.
Kind regards,
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    147
    52
    17
    11
See reviews for
96
156
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

There have been at the hotel from June 26 to July 6, 2012 with my girlfriend and children. Excellent hotel and a professional team! The rooms are spacious and clean, we had a huge balcony on the top floor, just above the Spanish sky!) Food delicious, service in the restaurant is excellent. Champagne for breakfast charged positive for the whole day! The children were delighted by the atmosphere and the pool.We plan to come back with my girlfriend in September. Problems with noise was not there. Extended best wishes to the friendly team at the reception, remember the wonderful smiles of staff restaurant, especially Petra and Rodrigo! As the board: Get a hotel page on Facebook! We will add you as a friend)) We recommend the hotel to friends. Thanks for a great vacation!Spain a wonderful country!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SvetlanaChursina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran Park, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Customer,
We are delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for writing a very good comment about the reception and restaurant staff and for mentionning Petra and Rodrigo from the restaurant.
It will be a pleasure to see you very soon in our hotel.
Best regards,
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Me and my fiance had stayed in Aqua Hotel Bertran for 7 days,It was the best hotel we ever stayed in. Absolutely lovely people, very clean rooms, great service, We were on bed and breakfast basis and really enjoyed morning meal.All staff was very friendly and kind. Will definitely come back! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotted905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear Charlotte D,
We thank you very much for the great review you wrote on our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome you any time soon.
Kind regards,
Aqua Hotel Bertran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chippenham
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel was brilliant value for money. After spending a substantial amount of time researching the town and position and reviews on hotels i decided to book this one. Glad I did. The hotel is a couple of streets from the action but can not really be heard at night if your door is shut. Next to a childrens playground so a little noise in the day if trying to have a sleep but didnt worry us at all. The hotel is quiet at night as guests seem to come and go respectfully,unlike at other hotels in the town from what I can gather.
The room we had was overlooking the pool on the 5th floor. Double bed. I'd upgraded to a Premium room as the price of a standard seemed unbelievably cheap. For this we got a flat screen T.V, modern furniture, soft cushions, fridge, balcony and hairdryer. T.V had three english channels.
The staff in the restaurant were very friendly. I complemented the chef on the food as I believe you should if you feel happy as people are always quick to criticise. The food had a vast selection of salads in dressings, green salads, soup, different selection of breads and rolls, vast selection of sweets. always different flavours of icecream tubs, unpeeled fruits, chicken breasts,paella, pork,fish etc, boiled potatoes as well as chips. One night there was prawns which went down well. The food was replenished before it had run out. They were checking it out all the time.
Breakfast was equally as good.Usual selection of hot fried food, cereals, fruits, even soya milk and rice cakes for special dietary requirements and bottles of cava. It was also presented nicely. Water in the coffee /tea machine could have been hotter. Plenty of juices. Even had jugs of milkshakes, tomato juice, mango juice. Great. I did notice that people were taking piles of fruit and leaving it on plates having not even bitten in to it. The hotel was full mainly of other nationalities. Not many Brits. The ones that were there were repeat customers.
We travelled with our motorbike to Spain and so we used their underground carpark. We could possibly have left it down the side of the hotel where I think it would of been safe. The carpark wasnt cheap at 50 euros for 5 nights but heyho.
Wasnt overally struck on LLoret although we love Benidorm and I thought might be similar. Lots of clubscene and not many bars to sit outside. Lots of teenagers milling about not actually going in the clubs. Probably too dear in there. Nothing much to do in the resort itself. Went to Barcelona for the day. Caught the bus at the bus station round the corner from the hotel. They explain to you quite well how to find the tour buses when you get there. Can be paid for altogether. 2 of us return Barcelona with tour round city approximately 85 euros. Can hop on and off tour buses at any stops and look round or have lunch. Good day out.
Euro football challenge on while we were there so quite a good atmosphere in the few pubs we visited.
All in all I loved the hotel but sadly didnt care much for Lloret, as did the other two couples we met on holiday, we felt there is much more going on in Benidorm and cheaper drinking there as well.
Great value for the money paid.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are good. Not so sure the ones on the back would be as there is a road on tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benimadChippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Bertran Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for your great review written over our hotel.
We are glad to read that you really enjoyed it and also the food.
We are hoping to welcome you very soon in our establishment.
Kind regards,
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I had a 5nt break here in June. I booked this hotel having read the reviews on here, and must say are pretty accurate. We stayed on a B and b basis and there was plenty of choice at breakfast, which was very good. The hotel is in a great location just a few minutes walk to the beach. Good location for the bars and centre of Lloret, not noisy. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are cleaned every day. All in all great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

After reading the reviews on Trip advisor I was expecting the hotel to be a lot nicer than it was. It is OK for the price, clean and basic with a good location. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are cleaned daily. The food wasn't great, slimy pasta and stale bread, I ate a lot of chips! The resort is a clubbing destination with few bars and a lot of shops.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleishaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We spent there our holiday and it was really great time. Food was great and always new. A lot of vegetables, fruits and ice cream ( evening). It takes only 10 minutes to go to the beach in a lowrhythm. I don't like view from window and that you can hear your neighbors if they talk too loud

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malinka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delamar
Hotel Delamar
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Bertran Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Bertran Park

Property: Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Address: St Josep Street 49, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel Bertran Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly hotel in an area close to the center of Lloret de Mar and just 350 meters from the beach. This five-story hotel offers a variety of different rooms to suit your needs with a comfortable feel. The hotel has a welcoming pool terrace as well as an elegant restaurant and of course the bar where you are sure to find the atmosphere you are looking for. The hotel also has a garage and wi-fi. A hotel in which you are guaranteed to have an enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aqua Hotel Bertran Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing