We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive with First Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosamar Garden Resort
Ranked #11 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All inclusive with First Choice”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

In the main they keep the place quite clean. The bedrooms are only average, uncomfortable beds, no English channels on TV, pay an extra 20e for a room safe. Maid service was spasmodic. Food!! Well, you shouldn't go hungry but they must employ cooks rather than chefs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Entertainment quite poor. Location pretty good. Rep excellent.

We used this as a chill week, had good weather also so successful on that point. Nothing to complain about but can't write a great review.

If you are a first choice traveller, this place is spit and sawdust compared to a holiday village.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank constrictor12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    638
    272
    136
    103
See reviews for
1,223
209
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights and it couldnt be over soon enough it was over run with french and germans who were just rude the staff other than 1 barmaid were not child friendly at all the indoor pool was dirty and the sunbeds were covered in ants the outdoor pool was nice but the lifeguards had no patience with the children constantly shouting at them .the food was horrendous in the resturant no variety swimming in fat and gave 3 of us sickness and diarrhoea would never stay here again was a waste of our hard earned money .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abdac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

OK let's start by getting the things I did not like out of the way first.
Firstly the coach does drop you off about a street and a half away but the hotel is supposed to put on a transit van to carry the luggage, in our case it did not turn up and the last 30 or 40 yards are uphill (See attached photo's).
Secondly, if like us some nights you fancied dinner a little bit later than 19.00, say about an hour later it could be a struggle to find a table that had been cleared of debris from the previous diners.
Ok, now to dispel a few myths. There is no German only pool. The drinks trolley does circulate in the dining room but the prices are clearly marked on it and in my opinion is not needed as in the corner of the restaurant is a fully stocked bar and if all inclusive like us you can obtain a caraffe of wine at lunch and dinner which holds about four glasses or a beer or whatever takes your fancy within reason.
While on the subject of the dining room be prepared to leave your manners at home and push and shove as good as all the rest. The French mainly appear not to have any manners at all, shouting across the dining room to each other, piling up their plates to overflowing,eating about half and then going back for another plateful of something different. The Russians do not shout as much as the French but eat about the same.
The food on the whole was very good, we never had a bad meal nor was there too much repetition. Be a bit adventurous, try something different, there is always something new to try.(Suckling pig, Razor clams, Cockles to name just three).One minor criticism, no cream crackers to have with the cheese.
Ok. The pool bar is no more than a drinks outlet for the all inclusive guest ,only selling beer and water although if you were paying then snacks could be bought.
Coffees etc had to be purchased upstairs in the main bar and then brought outside.
The slides which were in the main pool were attended most of the day to stop too many inflatables being on the slide at any one time. The fact that water world was closed on the second week did not bother us as we did not go to make use of it.
The fact that the hotel is the wrong end of town (the busy bits are about 1km away) is not the fault of the hotel.It is a good hotel but not what we were told when we booked.If like us you prefer a bit of night life after 23.00 then this hotel is not for you.The bar at the hotel was open after 23.00 but you had to pay which I did not mind but would of prefered to have the option of going out to a local bar to mingle. My wife will be going to the travel agents to have a quiet word in their shell like.
It was nice to see the first choice rep (Mel ) actually taking her time to talk to the guests and not just sit behind her desk.
The rooms were a bit on the small side but for as long as you are in there it matters not a jot.
Generally the hotel could do with a bit of a spruce up but the staf clean relentlessly making the most of if.Clean towels every day even if you hung them back up to dry over the bath.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the road appeared not to suffer from any late night rowdiness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have 4 young children, all love swimming. We decided on this Hotel for the Splash park element. On arrival, the adjoining rooms had not been organized so my partner and I had to sleep in separate rooms; him with our 2 boys, me with the girls. The rooms were clean and the hotel managed to fit 3 single beds into each with no space for anything else. Good air conditioning!! The pool was good, well supervised and plenty of loungers for guests.
Our problem was the food. It was over cooked, poor quality, fast food. Our kids loved the food for a couple of days then started to request "healthy stuff". The 'free' drinks in with Fully inclusive deal were not drinkable so we ended up leaving the hotel for food and drinks every evening. Kids did have fun so I would recommend if you are not too bothered about eating fast food all week. Didn't get to the splashworld as the pool was more than adequate at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room with balcony as the others look out onto other hotels. Higher floors are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lozboz1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent two weeks at this HELL HOLE. It was literally a holiday from hell.

When we arrived we got dropped at the bottom of a hill and told to walk with our two kids and all our cases until a mini bus arrived. Then we arrived in the hotel and queued for an hour and half to check in to be told that we couldn't have a wrist band for another hour and the rooms would not be ready for another two hours!!!!

When we arrived in the room, you couldn't "swing a cat" we were tripping up over each other it was awful. Then the dreaded dinner came, we were starving so we headed to the canteen, to see that the menu was ...... RABBIT AND RICE and EGG STEW. Our kids aged 5 and 8 were in tears.

The food was the same every week and it was absolutely disgusting, they served hot dog sausages for breakfast and chips. The French guests thought that the English were second class citizens and would push their way past you and snatch the serving spoons from your hands, it was so stressful and in the end we gave up and ate out.

The entertainment was the worst I have ever seen, I was so disappointed that we had worked so hard all year for this holiday, there was a man with a saxophone playing one night, the second night was a 60 plus year old flamengo dancer, it was painful to watch.

Then the worst came, my youngest went to the kids club on the second day, she was signed in and I was told to collect her at 1 pm.......about twenty minutes later she appeared at the end of my sun lounger (she is 5 years old) she had walked past 3 swimming pools dodged French loud boystrous kids running past her with the rings for the slides, which could have quite easily knocked her into the 6 foot pools on either side of the path!!!! I WAS FUMING!!!!

THIS HOTEL IS ABSOLUTELY APPALING, HOW FIRST CHOICE CAN SELL THIS TO ENGLISH FAMILIES IS BEYOND ME.

There is nothing for the English, food, entertainment and the holiday was rubbish.

The best part about it was meeting MEL the rep, she is brill, she was more entertaining than the staff, even she was sympathetic with us and has helped us immensely in getting our complaint sorted both in Spain and England. I felt so sorry for her at the airport saying bye as she was a credit to First Choice and the too good for that hell hole.

Please do not book at this hotel with a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday the only thing that wasn't great for us was the food as we don't like fish. Rooms was very clean every day they was cleaned and fresh towels the beach is a short walk. We wasn't told about the 7 euro charge we had to pay for each person over 17.
Mel our first choice rep was fantastic if there was anything u needed she was there to help. We had free access to water world which was amazing the children loved it. There was a walk to get the free bus which was around 20 mins maybe longer. Also u can take ur own food and drink into the water park which saved a lot of money. The hotel will make pack lunches if u order the day before.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday at the end of August and must say we had a very nice time.
We had read some of the other reviews so we knew that the coach dropped us off at the bottom of a small hill, it takes only a few minutes to get to the top (no big deal), it is also down this hill to the beach (no more than 3-4 mins) and the start of the town.

The hotel was clean and tidy and was cleaned every day, inside and out, the staff on the whole were nice and pleasant.

The rooms were small but again clean, we asked for a pool view and got one, the other side looks out onto a road and other hotels (we emailed Mel beforehand to request the room) there was a balcony and air con. We had folding bunkbeds for the kids and we didn't feel safe with them, we ask Mel if we could change rooms, she found us another room with two single beds but we decided to stay put and my son put his matress on the floor instead, I am sure they are safe it's just I didn't trust them. The lifts are small but we took the stairs most of the time to burn off all the extra food we were eating. There are safes in the rooms but they wanted 20 euro each week so I decided to find a place to hide my stuff in the room.

The restaurant opens 3 times a day and we found the food to be repetitive but to a good standard, they must own shares in a pork farm somewhere. If I was to fault the food it is to say there wasn't enough veg on offers sometimes, the drink glasses are also too small. You are only allowed to get 2 drinks at a time (each) but to be honest once they get to know you you can normally get more.

During the day you can get burgers hot dogs, crisp and toasties from the main bar. There is also a poolside bar for drinks and crisps.

There is one main pool and two smaller pools, one is for the toddlers and the other is shallow and used sometimes for the volleyball etc, the main pool does not allow for inflatables and is shallow at the edges. There are 4 water slides, 2 small ones, 1 fast and 1 that has single and double inflatable rings, they kept me and the children happy. There is also a tennis court/football/basketball pitch and a smaller football pitch that is also used for archery and shooting. There is a kids club but we didn't use it and a small kids play area with slide and swing etc. There is an inside pool which is deep at one end as well as a sauna, steam room and spa bath. We had no problems ever of getting sunbeds the door is only opened at 9am anyway, we also had no problems with people from other countries, they are there but we were happy to integrate, there is no all German pool as someone else mentioned.

The entertainment team were good during the day but maybe not so good at night (average but watchable)

The hotel does have free Wi-Fi but it is only in the reception area and was very slow, you can pay to use the computers if you want something faster.

Before I go on to the discuss Loret I must say that Mel the Thompson rep was one of the best I have seen, friendly at all times and really knew her stuff.

We knew that the water park was a free bus trip away and the walk to the bus was about 20 mins so it wasn't an issue, it's a nice walk along the beach and up the main street though we also found back ways through Loret but didn't really cut the journey. The q for the water park entrance was about 10-15 mins and then they try to take your photo to sell to you later, you also need to get waterproof id cards made on the first trip, go straight to the locker area and they will sort it out for you.

The water park is fantastic and full of fast and slow rides to keep the kids happy, lots of sunbathing areas, we took a looker on the first day but didn't bother on the other days and felt the bags were safe enough. The q's for the rides varied from 0-30 mins. The good news is that you can take your own food and drink to the park and if you ask the hotel before 5pm the day before they will make you up a packed lunch (not the best). We took lots of bottles of water from the hotel as well.

The beach was busy, very Stoney but offers all the water sports etc, we took a trip down to a smaller sandy beach for the day 20 Euro for 4 of us, it was ok, great for snorkelling.

The town is full of shops selling everything you may want, some cheap some not, good prices on alcohol and cigarettes etc, lots of places to eat and watch football if you need it.

I have stayed at lots of all inclusive hotels and though there maybe things I would change for the money we paid it was all in all one of the best, we were also lucky that we meet some great people there and that also helps.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coggin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Garden Resort

Property: Rosamar Garden Resort
Address: Avda. Magnolia 24-30, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#11 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just 200 m from Lloret's beach. It is ideal for holidays as a family or couple, where you can choose to stay in either a room or apartment. It has 3,000 square metres of gardens, 4 swimming pools, water slides and a sports area (with facilities for fitness, basketball, mini football, volleyball, bowls and mini golf). We also offer an entertainment service aimed at families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Rosamar Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Rosamar Garden
Rosamar Garden Resort Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing