We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Recomended...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosamar Garden Resort
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not Recomended...”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just arrived home from our family holiday on the Costa Brava and feel I need to write this review. We booked this last minute, at full price £2800 for 7 nights 'all inclusive' (2 adults & 2 kids under 12) and although we read the mixed reviews after we booked it we decided to take a chance thinking it can't be that bad? WRONG!!! it was every bit as bad as the reviews suggested, the rooms would be OK for 2 but no way big enough for a family, kids climbing over each other to use the toilet, having to get ready separately and put the cases on the bed to get out of the door, poorly maintained bathrooms and communal areas and some miserable staff (one of whom suggested they hated the hotel and when one family checked in, before they even went up to the room, they were advised that if they wanted to complain about anything they would have to wait until the morning!) , poor bar service and dirty restaurant. On the plus side the kids liked the pool and the slides the resort was nice with lots of water sports activities and the Thomson's rep Mel was first class. If you are happy with a 1970's style Pontin's holiday and you can get it for £250 each then I guess it would be value for money but if you have saved all year and have to pay top price to take your family on a nice holiday like us, then don't go here. No way a 3 star+ and not a splash hotel either it takes about an hour to get there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JENNY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    637
    272
    136
    103
See reviews for
1,220
209
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kopavogur, Iceland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a really great stay here for 9 days, splitting our two weeks in Spain between the Costa Brava beach and Barcelona.
We booked online in april or may and paid half of the price immediately. Booking was easy and communication with the hotel very good. We arrived very late and received very good advice on booking a reliable taxi for our trip from BCN to LLoret.
The hotel is not brand new or fancy in any way, but inmy view it has a nice charm, is obviously staffed by lots of well trained and experienced staff in general.
Xplenty of sunbeds in garden, garden opens at 9 and always plenty of sunbeds, still there was competition for the ones closest to the large swimmingpool.
They donot provide beachtowels, they are sold in lobby for €30 and available intown for less. We brought ur own and hung them to dry in our balcony.
Sun is gone from garden at 6. There is plenty of activity, baby sitting/ kids activities for russian speaking children, french/belgian and then the rest (english speaking)
Rstaurant is very big and felt quite noisy inthe beginning, but we learned to choose our location. The kids loved the kids buffet, especially the icecream!
Meals were better quality than I dared to expect, including an omelette station at breakfast. There were alaways more than one seafood choice, and meat choices and one warm vegetaarian option. Additionally plenty for a nice salad, a fruit station and a dessert station.
The life guards were very alert and hard working, also the girls in the garden, inviting us to join in ping pong, archery and other activities. They also had mini disco (childrens entertainment) every noght at 20.30 dressing up in costumes etc. My 6 year old loved is and would join even if we were still in the restaurant (we coud see her through the window)
The kids loved the water slides and the swimming pool and playing fusball inside.
We chose the all inclusive and would do that again, loved having plenty of water all the time.
We kept some drinks in our fridge.
We reccomend visiting the beach in St. Christina by boat (10 min) it has coarse sand as opposed to small pebbles in Lloret. We also reccomend visiting Tossa de Mar (40 min by boat) and strolling up to the castle and in the streets.
The hotel would give us packed lunches for our trip wich was quite convenient.
We loved not having to buy water all the time, snacks, icecream or look for restaurants.
On the down side, they should not say that there is free wi-fi, it is extremely slow and of no acceptable capacity. It took a day for me to get online (in the lobby) on my Iphone, when online you might wait 10-15 min for your mail to download. There are a few desktops in the lobby where you can pay a few eruos to get a real connection. If you need to post every a photo on facebook or instagram every waking your, this is definitely not your best bet.
Maintenance was problably the low point, maintenance guy had no way of improving wi-fi exept walk us to the corner next to the elevator. No help for keeping air condition running, it would go on for a short while at a time, temperature 27C, not the 24.5 listed in hotel info. Equipment in gym was not well maintained either.
All in all a little outdated, safe, friendly, relaxing and nicely out of the party scene in Lloret but stil just 6 min walk to the beach.
We took the train back to Barcelona, it was very convenient. Would love to come back!

Room Tip: Ask for garden view. We were on the 6th floor in a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeidrunH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just got home from our first family holiday abroad in 14 years at the Rosamar Garden Hotel, Lloret de Mar, Spain. Only booked it 2 weeks before we travelled so I guess I should have done a bit more research but I do think to sell this hotel and a splash World Hotel is mis-leading. We obviously paid a premium for the Splash World privilege and yet the water park was a 15-20 minute walk, then a 15 min bus ride, then a queue to get in, then a another queue for the lockers, and then another queue to get your weekly pass, which i have to say we never got, as it was not ready in time before our departure. There was sometimes an hours wait for some of the rides. The rides where great but the children did not want to return as the queues too long and shuttle bus full of rowdy groups of young people (not family friendly), therefore we defo overpaid for this holiday as it was sold to us as a Splash World Holiday, Could have got a better hotel at a more competitive price. They did enjoy the white slide at the hotel but the other 2 slides too small for 12 and 14 year olds. Hotel was OK more 3 star than 4, rooms were small but clean, bathroom a little tired, beds made every day and good air conditioning. The food was very good, with a good variety although the restaurant was extremely busy and frantic, not very relaxing. As an all inclusive customer there were unusual restrictions and you were almost treated as a second class citizen - such as free ice cream being limited to tiny pots of ice cream not the more luxurious Varieties and in the restaurant a trolly was brought round with wine and bottles of beer but an all inclusive customer was not allowed these and I had to queue at the bar to get a much cheaper sub standard version. I also had to wait till 10 am to be able to have a cup of coffee from the bar as they would not serve all inclusive customers until 10am. Smoking was permitted round the pool and if your a non smoker this did get a bit much as there seem to be more smokers than non smokers, the pool area was nice, the kids enjoyed the pool and the staff and lifeguards were very friendly. Great variety of excursions which is why we choose the location - Catamaran cruise was the best day out, kids loved it, Lloret had a great beach, enjoyed the sea and cocktail bars, However, did not enjoy persistent, unwanted attention from one man as I found my-self alone on the last night and would not want my young teenage daughter to be on her own in this town. Mel the rep was absolutely brill and was always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay, a family holiday that was great. Staff were great, food was of a very good variety, rooms are small but kept very clean. Pool area lovely, just have to get ready with your towel for 9am as they get taken quite quickly. Although there are plenty of sunbeds, the Hotel share their pool facilities with 3 other Rosamar Hotels. Lots of excursions on offer, highly recommend the Catamaran cruise, it was amazing. Waterworld is great but lots of queues so be ready for a busy day there. Our Rep Mel was fantastic, always on hand with lots of advise and help. It was a great holiday for a reasonable price, people moaning on here obviously are expecting way too much. I would defo recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room or you will be overlooking the road, bins etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A great place for a family holiday.
Activities for kids, and the usual night time entertainment for all.
Rooms are a bit on the small side, but as we were there in all-inclusive, we only used the rooms for shower and sleep.
Bathroom is small and a bit "outdated", but again...
Pool with slides, loads of pool chairs and a great kids club.
Food is good, with loads of variety, namely proper fish and seafood, as expected in a seaside town in the Med.
If you want fish'n'chips or Sunday roast, my suggestion is that you book your holidays in Bournemouth or Bray.
Loads of different nationalities, mainly "inexpressive" Russians, some Belgians, French, Germans and a curious mix of Brits, some of them plain normal and educated people and the other, the classic "council estate" crowd, leaving a track of rubbish and noise, while moving around.
We paid around €1100 for a week(2 Adults + 1 Child), in All Inclusive, directly from the Hotel webpage.
I see here loads of comments of people who bought a package from a tour operator and claim that the water park is far from the hotel, and I wonder what the hotel itself has to do with it? Why not go and review the tour operator instead?

Room Tip: Ask for pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NunoGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Firstly it's not a splash world hotel as the water park is a fair distance away and the shuttle bus is from the main bus station (1.5 km) walk or taxi ,so we felt a bit miss led by the first choice brochure.Secondly the transfer is about an hour and a half not forty five minutes also be warned the coach dosnt drop off at the hotel as 'the coach dosnt fit ' but hgv bin lorrys do ! Anyway I digress , we had to walk up a road and then a slight hill and at 2 in the morning 20 or so of us British tourists dragged our luggage to the hotel and it did remind me of a 1970's carry on holidaying film lol.
The hotel is clean and the staff friendly and Mel the rep is great , but , the all inclusive holiday makers , I feel are an after thought and the hotel management are tolerating us even though this holiday has cost us £2500 for 2 adults and 1 child.
The hotel has security 24/7 in light of the spate of robberys, as room keys have been cloned.
Pool is very good and the food is excellent ,for me anyway. That said we can not enter the restaurant seperatly as the food card needs sighning off with us all together which is a stupid system at worst we are on holiday not a cattle drive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robby3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

after reading the awful reviews on here i was dreading going, but now i can honestly say ignore them. 13 of us went 7 adults and 6 kids aged between 3 and 15 we all had a fantastic time and didnt want 2 come home, the rooms are lovely and clean if u have kids in with u then yes they r small but as u only sleep and wash in them its no problem, food was great even though people moaned about it not being english ( helloooo ur in spain ) and there was plenty of english, huge king prawns, clams muscles were plentiful ive been in 5 star and never seen so many on the menu. kids never complained once about anything as there was activitys all day. yes u do get dropped at the bottom of the hill im disabled and found it hard but we could have got help from the hotel at the bottom as they drive your baggage up and its not that far 2 walk, the staff r brilliant love mirvina hope ive spelt this right, and mel is great such a lovely young lady will always help out and loves a good laugh. if u wanted to go on a day trip go on the catamaran bloody brilliant only wish it was an all day trip, and the boys all went on a trip to barcelona stadium and city and loved it. pools and slides r great so all in all it was a fab family holiday
we would defo go back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,436 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Garden Resort

Property: Rosamar Garden Resort
Address: Avda. Magnolia 24-30, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#11 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located just 200 m from Lloret's beach. It is ideal for holidays as a family or couple, where you can choose to stay in either a room or apartment. It has 3,000 square metres of gardens, 4 swimming pools, water slides and a sports area (with facilities for fitness, basketball, mini football, volleyball, bowls and mini golf). We also offer an entertainment service aimed at families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosamar Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Rosamar Garden
Rosamar Garden Resort Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing