We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Hotels.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$57
View deal
Priceline$61
eDreams$61
ZenHotels.com$65
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveler rating
547
685
216
64
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
547
685
216
64
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel indoor pool minute walk storage space every meal family holiday sun loungers fridge queue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

We booked this holiday specifically because we wanted a chilled week away.

Pro's:
Pool area immaculate
No matter what time we went down to the pool, beds and parasols readily available
Breakfast was of a good quality
Bar prices and pool lunch menu all reasonably priced however we just bought beer and water from the supermarket and had that by the pool no one seemed bothered
Room clean and shower was good
Location! Less than 10 mins walk to fenals beach, and 20 min walk to lloret beach.
Free WiFi works well most of the time. (despite other people whinging about it, it was fine)

Cons:
Entertainment team non existent. For us this was fine but if we had kids they would be very bored and in the evening the entertainment was poor.
Safe and fridge rental €27 each which is in my opinion extortionate really for a 4* hotel this should be included.

Would stay again if was looking for a relaxed week away again but if we wanted things to do during the days other than going for walks, we would probably book somewhere else.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X660CAmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Staying at this hotel right now and it is below my expectations. Not a 4* level of service. At the booking we specifically asked for a quiet room with one queen-size bed and we were given a noisy street-side room with 2 twin beds. Tried to talk to reception staff twice, but they repeatedly said they could do nothing about it. Very disappointed by such a service and attitude.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Serge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear Serge,

we are sorry to know that we did not cover your expectations. The hotel is rated as a four stars because it meets all the rules and regulations stablished by the law.

Our staff always do all they can to offer our guests a pleasant stay. We are so sorry if a change of room was not possible.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We loved our stay at this hotel , the hotel is clean and all the staff are very helpful and polite! The food was amazing and the entertainment was good . The beach is 10 min away . We will definitely return here !

Room tip: rooms facing the pool are quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redapple3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

I write this review as a package holiday customer with TUI.
From the moment we arrived, everything about this hotel was wrong. From the fact we had to hump our cases over a couple of busy roads as the coach couldn’t drive to the door (admittedly this is stated in brochure), to the fact that as soon as we arrived we were hit with a city tax. Again I acknowledge this isn’t the hotel’s fault, but it just gave a bad start to the holiday.
Once checked in, we headed to our room and the disappointment just grew. I’ll state now that the hotel was clean, well maintained and appointed, but beyond that, it’s certainly not a location for a comfortable holiday.
The double room we had was tiny. There was little storage space for our clothes. Only 2 drawers and about 6 small shelves available. As we were booked for a week, we had 2 cases each, one large and one small. We had to leave 2 cases on the balcony otherwise we wouldn’t have had enough moving around space.
The bathroom was ok though. Shower/sink/toilet all worked fine and a dispenser for shower gel and shampoo was supplied.
Although the room was equipped with a safe and a small fridge, these were only available for an additional charge. €27 each for the week was simply outrageous I thought. Bearing in mind the balconies were easily accessible from the adjacent rooms, it just felt a little unsecured.
Also disappointed to see there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room.

We paid for half-board with TUI, so breakfast and evening meal supplied.
The breakfast buffet was quite expansive with lots of choice ranging from hearty meats, eggs through to cereals and fruit and even a selection of pastries.
Hot drinks were also included.

The evening buffet again was also a large range of foods, but was disappointed to discover that no drinks whatsoever were included, not even water. These were served at additional cost.
The other unpleasant thing about dining was that it had the feel of a mess hall/school dining area, rather than a restaurant. The staff appeared regimented, and you felt as though you were being watched rather than being looked after. It just felt all wrong.
(I witnessed one customer being refused entry because he brought his own water, which again just felt all wrong).

The hotel wifi was next to useless most of the time. It was better in the bar and lounge areas, but still slow. We were on the 3rd floor, and it was simply unusable. There wasn’t even a paid for premium option.
Can’t understand how so many hotels fall short in this area. Wifi is as important as running hot water in this day and age.

The communal areas, lounge and bar were all quite nice though. Although I’m a believer that it’s the guests that make the atmosphere.
Again a regimented feel from staff rather than a friendly vibe.
Reception staff were very nice though.

Didn’t use the Spa facilities so can’t comment on that.

Overall, I don’t think I’ll be staying here again. Was quite a let down tbh. At time of writing review, am 3rd day into holiday and already looking forward to going home. So disappointing.
Kicking myself now for not forking out the extra couple of hundred pounds and heading off to my favourite place in Cyprus.

Lloret De Mar is a nice town so don’t be put off. Sure that there are better hotels.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank GalaxianX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear guest,

we are sorry to hear your disappointment with your stay. We regret the bad start you had and that the room was too small for you, as well as everything you comment that was a problem for you, and if you felt insecure at some time, because our intention is to offer a pleasant and safe stay to customers at all times.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

What an amazing hotel it was very luxurious and the food was excellent and a great choice the staff were very friendly and the hotel was extremely clean great location and would definitely recommend it was away from all the hustle and bustle of the town but only a ten minute walk away from it all

Room tip: Rooms are excellent
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank parkiManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews