We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Ranked #8 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2009

The Aquarium Hotel was as good as we hoped for, the Hotel is in the Fenals District which is relatively quiet, with a few local bars/restaurants and it's own beach. A walk into Lloret takes 10 minutes. Lloret is a party town so if you want to go out for a quiet drink/meal I would suggest staying in Fenals. The hotel was clean, the rooms nice, the staff friendly and the food was good with plenty of choice. The only minor niggle was that the beds were quite hard.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincsmanGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    506
    159
    43
    24
See reviews for
373
487
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2009

This hotel al round is very nice, clean, comfortable, full of good facilities and a great place to stay weather with friends, patners and family. The food was very nice although was quiet repetative in the options. the swimmingpool area and the spa was also great, clean, big and there was always a place to sit whilst sunbathing. It was located near a few resturants and was a 7min walk from the beach. The closest beach was the fenals beach, very nice and a bit quieter than lloret de mar beach. In the area of lloret de mar which was a 10min walk from the hotel had many bars and ALLOT of clubs for all party people. i really enjoyed my one week long holiday at this hotel with my boyfriend. the only flaw of the hotel was the staff in the resturant and bar area, they were so rude! oh well.. i would recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday, and to all the young ones who are looking for raving nights out in lloret de mar.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela1G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msida-malta
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Me and my wife have just spend easter week in this lovely Aquarium Hotel.
This was thanks for the great price that travel republic have offered us for this very clean hotel in the quite Fenals area .Food was great could'nt be better.
Staff at hotel was so nice ,helpful and well mannered.
Reception staff speaks English too.
Best of all drinks at this 4*hotel were very reasonable.Entertainment was good.
We enjoyed our evening there.
In one simple sentence what i can say about this hotel is this.
Book this hotel as i did (with www.travelrepublic.co.uk )and go to your Lloret holiday with a great peace of mind that all will be great.
Our thanks goes to all the staff at hotel and to travel republic.
Wish every one a happy easter.
Anthony
thesegmrs@hotmail.com

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesegmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

My Husband and I stayed at the Aquarium for two weeks at the end of September. This was for our honeymoon so we wanted somewhere that would be nice and quiet but with plenty to do at the same time. The hotel and the surrounding area ticked all our boxes.

We read other reviews before staying so did ask for a pool side room and we were so grateful for this information as the road even though it was only a little side street did have continuous traffic going up and down all day.

The Aquarium Hotel is an excellent hotel if you want a couple of weeks where to relax and unwind if you are looking for a hotel that will offer plenty of day time and evening entertainment then this is not the hotel for you. On an evening it was either keyboard players or animal shows. There is a bar opposite the hotel called the Navy Bar and if you don't want to go far then this is the place to drink.

I thoroughly enjoyed the food. Breakfast was on until 10.00am so you could lie in and there was always plenty of fresh fruit.

Evening Meals were excellent also with huge salad choice and lots of desserts.

The outdoor Jacuzzi is delightful it is really warm so if it is abit cloudy you can sit in there all day and keep warm. The Indoor pool is nice and so are the heated lounges and steam room. It opens at 8am in the morning so is a nice way to start your day.

Lloret is an excellent base to travel from. It only cost eight euros return to Barcelona take the bus from the bus stop outside the garage it will say estacion on the front and this takes you to the train station in Blanes and catch the train to Barcelona. It takes about an hour and twenty minutes but the train goes along the coast all the way so makes for a lovely and relaxing journey.

Either get off at the stop Arc de Trimoff or the stop after and you are in the centre of Barcelona. The metro is cheap and easy to use.

There are loads of little cafes around the hotel and we had our lunch out everyday and never once had an awful meal.

There is a supermarket called the crapado it is really cheap for drinks cans of san miguel only 40 cents.

I would recommend this hotel to couples over thirty looking for a relaxing break and retired couples.

You certainly get your monies worth.

  • Liked — The Location and high standard of cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — Entertainment
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank honeySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Down
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We got this holiday for about £250 each for a week halfboard. We got the bus to and from the airport which was €8 each and it was so handy. we then got a taxi from lloret to the hotel as we did not know how close it was. The hotel is really clean, I am 22 and I would not say the hotel was dated at all! Although we had asked for a pool view we werent too worried when we did not get one, the room and bathroom were spotless, walls were a bit thin as there was a screaming baby one night but it cant be helped. Food was lovely, im a very plain eater but i managed to put on half a stone! The scrambled eggs for breakfast and the roast chicken at dinner was really nice. We didnt go to the pool except the last day as it was shaded a good bit of the time, we went to the beach instead, stones were sore on your feet but the beach was lovely all the same and the waves were great!we got toppled once and it was sore landing on the stones though! as for the entertainment, it wasnt bad, the animal show was quite good but it was something to do in the evening. All in all we had a great time and would def return! My mum, dad, 3 family friends have all stayed here and all thought it was great too.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph_Peter_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Just back on thurs 16th after a 2 week stay with my 12 year old son. There was nothing to do during the day apart from swimming in the hotel pool. At night all the entertainment was in spanish so no use to british travelers. In the centre of Loret it was all disco's and clubs, so suitable if you are on holiday to party. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were nice but the food was terrible it was the same day in day out. I have been to other resorts in Spain but i would never come back to loret. I would have rather stayed at home but the choice is yours.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Entering
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank amjfAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mossley
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Lovely hotel in the quieter Fenals area.
Still plenty going on in October but we found more to do in the centre of LLORET only about 10-15 mins walk away and if you call in the numerous bars on the way you wont even notice the walk. Hotel has a lovely spacious foyer with glass lifts to all floors.Rooms nice and bright and plenty of room.Ask for a pool view if possible otherwise you will be directly overlooking a busy road opposite another large hotel.We stayed half board and there was always a good selection on offer,breakfast offered continental ,cereals ,fruit,bacon,omlettes,toast etc,with unlimited fruit juice or coffee.Evening meal seemed mainly to consist of pork dishes which i like but i would imagine would be a bit boring if staying 2 weeks.The only downside to the restaurant was the mad scrum to get a table and some guests behaving as if they hadnt eaten for weeks.I lost count of the times i was pushed out of the way.That said the staff were quick to serve your drinks and clear the tables.
As we had a couple of rainy days we made full use of the spa and gym facilities which were all included in the price(except massage)and found it very enjoyable.We have never stayed in a 4 star before ,only 3 but other than the spa facilities i couldnt see much difference.The hotel seemed to be mostly french guests so we didnt stay in the bar for the entertainment as there was no one to talk to ,so i cant comment on the artists.However we found a couple of excellent bars in lloret,the Sportsman(big screen) and the Piccadilly(drinks 2for1 all night)so we made our own entertainment.
All in all we had an excellent holiday,at a bargain price
£230 accomodation 1/2 board(xcapewithus.com)
Free Ryanair flights (just paid airport tax and baggage)£140
and Transfers £30 (Resort hoppa.com)£400 in total for two and would probably return to this hotel.

  • Liked — The spa facilities
  • Disliked — The mealtime scrum
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank juemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
859 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delamar
Hotel Delamar
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
554 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Property: Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing