We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay (Ready for a refurb though)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Really wanted to give 3-4 grading as better than average, Another nice stay at the the Aquarium, definitely value for money, food was good Simon the Chef always friendly and polite, Hotel is just starting to look in need of a bit of refurbishment, sun beds need replacing all mouldy and faded, Rooms kept very clean and by friendly housekeeping staff but rooms starting to look tired, Reception/lounge seating could do with updating. Most staff friendly don't seem as happy as they use to be, may be because it was the week before they close? Winding down I put it down to. All were helpful though. So when you look at what you pay you do get value for money, ps the smell that comes from the tree outside the bar (pool area is disgusting either that cat is depositing all day or something is wrong it smells. Thanks for a good stay

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumbrian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Cumbrian7,
Thanks for sharing your opinion. We really appreciate your feedback it will definitely help us to improve. We are planning to do a lot of refurbishments for next year!! We will announce all of them in some days in our blog and on facebook.
Don’t hesitate to contact us if you visit again Lloret de Mar.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Short girlie break excellent food and choice for all palates, location and value for money. First class room service bedding changed daily and friendly staff. We had a twin room and a triple room next to each other overlooking the pools and spas. The beach was a 5 minute walk and the hotel had close access to all local facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Angela,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor, it will definitely help other travelers to know better hotel Aquarium.
I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your girlie break. Did you try our spa treatments? Maybe on your next visit you can have one of them. We have special prices for our clients.
Hopefully we will see you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel this year and it didn't let us down.
The room was clean and well maintained and couldn't really be faulted. Our view this time was over the (quiet) road at the front of the hotel whereas last time, we had a better view over the swimming pool at the back. It may be worthwhile asking for a pool side room but we did not really find this a problem.
The hotel is situated in Fenals on the outskirts of Lloret De Mar and is close to the beautiful Fenals Beach. It is also just far enough away from the centre of Lloret.
The guests are mainly from Spain and France but the wide range of food in the restaurant caters for all tastes.
Only 1 x grumble - the price to hire a lock and key for the in-room safe is very high at over 20 euros for 1 x week's rental.
Other than that - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the swimming pool which gets the sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Adrian,
Thank you so much for such a nice comment on TripAdvisor. I’m more than happy to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel Aquarium.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We are staying at the Aquarium at the moment and I really can't fault the place. I was tempted not to say anything and keep this lovely hotel to ourselves but that really wouldn't be fair. We have been here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I don't know what some of the people who've given bad reviews were expecting for their money!! This hotel is immaculately clean, the food is as good if not better than we've had at any other 4 star hotel. There is plenty of variety and to be honest if you have to go hungry here then you must be a really picky eater. The spa is great and the indoor pool is ideal at this time of year. I must confess I've not used the gym but it looks pretty well equipped. If you're staying at the Aquarium make sure you pop into El Pub for a drink, it's only 5 minutes from the hotel and must be the friendliest pub on the costa brava, a good selection of drinks, three screens showing as much sport as you'd like and a smashing couple in charge.what's not to like

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and found it lovely and quiet on an evening,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizasksyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all: big thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I know it’s been hard… ! 
We always try to offer the best quality to all our clients, I’m glad to know that this time we did it with good marks.
Hopefully we will see you again in a short future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I just returned from a week vacation spent in Lloret de Mar. My stay at this hotel is very much appreciated. The first surprise was that, even I arrived very late at the hotel, around midnight, a cold dinner was waiting for me (and not only for me) in the restaurant.
The room was very clean, which is the main criteria for me when I choose a place to stay. They did the cleaning and changed the towels every day. Contrary on some reviews that I read here there was a variety of food from where you could choose. I had breakfast, lunch and dinner and you could eat every day something different.
The pools were very nice, not very busy even there were lot of tourists in the hotel.
There was some entertainment show organized every evening.
The weather was very nice and warm, there were some rains, but mostly in the nights and it was about warm rains.
And finally, but not on the last place, I have to mention the stuff of the hotel. They were all very kind and helpful, ready to solve any of your requests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services.
Day after day we work to offer our customers the widest variety of meals in order to satisfy the tastes of our customers. Thank you for appreciate it.
We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

we had been to this hotel about 10 years ago , it was just as good as our last visit.
staff are helpful and friendly . I did have a problem with my bed and they changed it the day I spoke to the reception about it . food was good ,self service and bar staff great .
this is a good place for a quiet break .

Room Tip: choose a room that faces the pool as the others all look onto the street and appartment flats
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Jon,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Fenals, Lloret de Mar. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed 29 Sept - 5 Oct, 6 nights, half board. Good location, approx. 5 mins walk to Fenals Beach and about 15 to Lloret centre. (either via the hilly route past the fire station, or taking the pavement alongside the busy main road). Fairly quiet in immediate hotel area, with a lot of shutters down. (Assume reason is season coming to an end). Hotel was clean and comfortable and food typical of many hotels. Found the dining room (and bar area) quite congested with too many chairs. Small round tables, set up for two diners and 4 chairs, making it difficult to move around. Main reason for this short holiday was to visit Barcelona and have a couple of bonus days on the beach. Easy walk to bus station with hourly direct bus to Barcelona (Journey time, 1 hour). Would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malc_J_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Malc,
Thanks for staying at Hotel Aquarium and to post this comment. I’m happy to know that the hotel covered your expectations.
As you said it is very easy to move around the hotel and visit nice places such us Barcelona, Figueras or Girona.
Hopefully we will see you next year and will be able to visit other pretty places in Catalonia, Spain.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,507 reviews
1 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
723 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $52 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing