We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Nearby Hotels
$86
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
URH Hotel Excelsior(Lloret de Mar)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa(Lloret de Mar)
$166
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GHT Oasis Park & SPA(Lloret de Mar)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$112
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alegria Plaza Paris(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
$278
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
441
567
171
47
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
567
171
47
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfenals beachsteam roomindoor poolhalf boardlovely hotelminute walkhotel is situatedlloret centreplenty of choicefrench guestsquiet areaevening entertainmentshow cookingsaladwalk in showerreception areahotel entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from 5 nights at this hotel, It is immaculate and is certainly a 4-Star. We didn`t eat much in the hotel as we have a favourite restaurant in Fenals, but what we did have was good compared to other 4-star hotels we have stayed in. The room was kept very clean. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would like to compliment one member of staff in the restaurant. I didn`t get her name but the manager might recognise her. She attended tables near the kitchen. She is tallish with short blonde hair. She was always smiling and very efficient.
The only criticism i have is that when we asked at reception about our return transfer to the airport, we were told that we would be picked up outside the Fenals Garden hotel. The pick up was actually about 100 yards away on the other side of the busy main road and it was only by luck that we made it. Apart from that, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ossettbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and especially those words regarding our staff. It is very kind from you.
I apologize for the inconvenience with the transfer, maybe next time you can book a private transfer and will avoid to cross that road.
Hopefully we will see you again,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Currently staying at this hotel, the chioces of food are excellent, plenty of fruit, veg, fish and meat, even naughty but nice desserts
all the staff are friendly and helpful, I have been observing the man/lifeguard that takes care of the pool and surrounding area, he is constantly busy, nothing is too much trouble, he is either sweeping, cleaning, helping the disabled in and out the pool,moving your parasol for you, and all with a happy smiling face chatting to all as he goes, I'm impressed!
The spa is great everything clean and in correct working order the steam room has a wonderful menthol smell.
So far good value for clean well fed and excersised guest.

Room Tip: I am on the 3rd floor street side and I have no complaints, haven't been in any other rooms to make a comparison
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to know that you had a nice stay in Hotel Aquarium.
I strongly agree with you regarding your comment about the lifeguard, Jordi, he is a great persona and a big asset for the hotel. Thanks for recognizing her efforts and the good work done.
Hopefully we will see you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

is not a 4 stars hotel, maiby 3 stars. But the food was good and divers every day. I dont think i ll chose these hotel angain. The enterteiment area was verybad. Each evening it was only 2 or 3 persons assisting to the program.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank med_ct_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank for visiting Hotel Aquarium and share your opinion on TripAdvisor.
Our hotel meets all the requirements for a 4 stars hotel. I deeply apologize that the hotel didn’t cover your expectations. We will try to improve and maybe in the future we’ll be able to offer you a better stay.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed there last July for 12 Days. Very nice, clean hotel. Location was good, near the beach and night life, but not too near. Pool was nice and well maintained with plenty of Sun Beds.. Food was very good if a little repetitive like most hotels.
All in, a very good value hotel.

Room Tip: Try and book a room that faces on to the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gallap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Client,
Thank you for taking time and write to Trip Advisor it will help other guests to know better Hotel Aquarium. What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Aquarium. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel in August 2013 for a week. The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. The pool facilities were good and the Spa facilities were excellent. It was a five minute walk to the beach and very centrally located. The food was ample and had a very good choice. For those with young kids entertainment was also very good. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The decor of the common areas of the hotel could be updated abit. It was very well maintained however still abit outdated. The decor of the rooms and the hotel facade was good though. The games room was also well equiped and evening entertainment was varied. The flamenco show was great too. Would definitely return again in future and recommend it to my friends/family.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor. Rooms on lower floors could be noisy being closer to the pools and street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AudreyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Herman,
Thank you for taking the time and write a comment about us on TripAdvisor.
I really appreciate that you will come to the hotel and even more that you recommend it to your friends and family. What a nice present!!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back very very soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews