We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“teresa and ken from england”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just returned from the Aquarium Hotel after spending 2 weeks holiday we found the hotel excellent the food was of good quality and enough variation for everyone to find something that they could eat ,the room was very good and was very clean the staff were very helpful the location is good close enough to all amenities and only a short walking distance to the beach i would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday,the hotel is popular with all nationalities we would certinally go again .

Room Tip: All rooms seem to overlook the swimming pool with a balcony ,table and 2 chairs which are comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We take note about things wasn't of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at Hotel Aquarium & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just got back today from a week's stay at this hotel. This was our second visit and certainly won't be our last! The Aquarium is actually in Fenals which is much quiter than Lloret which is only a ten minute walk away. Although not particularly big, the rooms are well appointed and are immaculately clean. Towels were changed everyday without having to ask. Our room faced onto the street which we prefer as we like to watch the world go by. The hotel appeared pretty full this past week and it was quite difficult getting a table in the restaurant on occassion. However there was always someone on hand to make sure you didn't wait too long. The food was of good quality if a little repetitive, but it certainly beats Weight Watcher's meals at home!! The pool area is quite small but we never had a problem getting a bed. We've probably been in better 4 star hotels but there is something about this hotel which makes it ideal fora quiet get away. We're looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidc1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We take note about things wasn't of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at Hotel Aquarium & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I have just returned on 25th September after spending 2 weeks at the Aquarium. Room 343 had pool view and got the sun from 11.30am till 5pm. But also got the wind later. Room excellent, staff could not do enough. Whilst food was good, it got repetitive. As it is a 4 star I thought it might have special nights, but this did not happen. Restaurant staff are amazing getting this turnaround after each meal. Eva one of the waitresses is a star. We were one of a handul of British tourists using this hotel. Which was alright, Only downside was the arrogant attitude of some of the Russian/Eastern Europen tourists. Entertaintment was the ususal flamenco, acrobatitic and Tom Jones lookalike acts. Could do better. Tried the Oasis Hotel next door for entertainment some nights and found they had the same acts half an hour later.

Would recommend taking the local bus no 6 to Blanes Railway station for Barcelona. Used the local supermarket Capraba it's cheaper than the Carrefour.

Room Tip: Get a pool room above the restaurant they have more sunshine during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We take note about things wasn't of your complete satisfaction and look forward to see you soon at Hotel Aquarium & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

nice quiet location with a 10 min walk to more lively part of town, some nice tapas bars just in front of the hotel, very spanish, hotel rooms were ok, pool area quite shaded so need to move around the pool through out the day to stay in the sunshine. Restaurant was ok but very bright and noisey a bit like being in a staff canteen would be nicer if the lighting was lower and maybe some backround music food was ok nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA, in Lloret de Mar, and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at one of our establishments strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

september the 20th,just got back from this hotel , cannot fault it , in the right location for a quite holiday, small walk to a beach , not near no rowdy night clubs , food and service was good , asked for a lower floor and got it , asked for extra pillows got them staff could not be more helpful ,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 419teresa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

We really appreciate and thank you very much for the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA in Lloret de Mar and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at Hotel Aquarium & SPA or in any other of our hotels strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

have just got back from a stay at this hotel. it is clean, friendly and serves excellent food. i swear the housekeepers are wonder women! the food was lovely, can recommend the fresh food straight off the hot plate. always plenty to eat and as much as you like. we went half board and ate plenty breakfast and tea. there is a carrefour shop on the corner 2 mins walk from hotel and bottles of water, sarnies and nibbles are cheap enough. really had a fabulous time and would definately go back again. the staff are so friendly. the only thing i would say is get the housekeepers to clean your room every other day as the drains can whiff a bit but thats been my experience in places other than spain. we didnt experience the entertainment as we're not into things like that but there was something different every night. 10/10

Room Tip: try and ask for a pool facing top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA, in Lloret de Mar, and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at one of our establishments strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We just came back from an amazing 8 days in Spain staying at this hotel. There was 4 of us who went out there,The overall facilities were excellent. Due to miscommunication between hotel and agent we were not given our choice of rooms pool view and room next to eachother as requestedat first, but the great helpfullness from the recption staff we were given 2 pool view rooms and the room next to each other in 2 days.
They only disappointment in the whole stay was the food as we were full board we hoped we would have had more variety but the food was very repetitive which we got bored of and ended up eating out of the hotel which was not bad priced either. They could maybe have different themed food on each night to make a difference.
The hotel Location is perfect in the centre with shops and restaurants right next to it and the main strip loret about a 10 min walk or 2min by taxi. 6 different beaches that are amazing 1 at walking distance about 5 minutes and the rest of them 5/10 taxi drive. The hotels swimming pool jacuzzi, spa and all facilities were brilliant. Staff very friendly and helpfully at all times great place for families with kids as they have extra entertainment for them.
We will definetly be returning maybe not full board thou.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josep_Gibert, Director Comercial at Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you the time it took you to write these comments. As our goal is to keep improving our services, for us is very important the feedback from our customers and so be able to get continuous improvement. As we want to know the needs and dislikes of our customers, we are doing a continuous, comprehensive monitoring of feedback from you, both in establishment and on-line.

In the Hotel Aquarium & SPA, in Lloret de Mar, and also in the rest of the GHT Hotels hotels, a high rate of customers repeat every year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, so our guests can get with us a great vacation.

Again, thanks for your kind remarks. We look forward to see you soon at one of our establishments strategically located along the Costa de Barcelona-Maresme and Costa Brava.

Josep Gibert
Commercial Manager
GHT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA

Address: C/ Actor Pere Codina i Mont, 19, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Aquarium Hotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#2 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#15 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $53 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area of ​​Platja Fenals, on the outskirts of Lloret, this delightful, friendly four-star hotel has been awarded the FAMILY TOURISM certificate and the ISO 9001 quality standards. It provides an excellent standard of amenities and services and is the ideal choice for a holiday with your partner, family or friends. Hotel Aquarium also has swimming pools for children and adults, a heated pool, a new SPA area with a fabulous fitness suite, Turkish bath, multishower, heated loungers, bi-thermal shower, massage area (the only SPA service that incurs a charge). There is also an archery gallery, day and evening entertainment for adults and children and a kid’s club in the summer season (June to September), garden, terrace, buffet-style meals and show cooking and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Its location next to the beach and the shopping area of Platja de Fenals, 800m from the centre of Lloret, provides guests with an array of options for exploring the surroundings. Since 2011, this hotel has been fitted with solar panels to heat water for the bathrooms and the indoor swimming pool. We do not accept pets Have an unforgettable holiday at Hotel Aquarium. We know you’ll be back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Lloret De Mar
Aquarium Lloret De Mar
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing