We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Ranked #100 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed as part of a large organised group. First impressions were that the reception staff were polite and professional. Me and my friends shared a Jr suite in block II, the only disappointment was that its set up for 1 king in the main area and 2 twins in the lounge area, and could not be changed. When the beds were folded away there was adequate space for us all. There was a fridge but a kettle would have been nice too. The cleaning staff don't call ' housekeeping ' before they come in they just do. If you've forgotten the sign on the door that's your fault!

We had complimentary breakfast which has lots of choices, the juices however were very low quality concentrate on the whole the remainder was tasty. On Monday morning there were no fried eggs as the staff said they don't get deliveries on Sundays. Bearing in mind they knew they were accommodating a large group they really should have been more proactive on that because the alternative was some very suspect unappetising brown coloured scrambled egg, were 2 breakfast areas as far as I could see.

The outside area was well looked after there were lots of sun beds but many of backrest s were broken. It also has a heated covered pool outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebonyqueen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado Cliente
Le agradecemos su estancia en nuestro complejo y que en general pasara unos días agradables en nuestro complejo, Estaremos encantados de poder volver atenderle en compañía de su familia y amigos en una próxima ocasión.
Cordialmente Xavier Camprubi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    349
    307
    233
    400
See reviews for
608
419
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We've seen all those negative opinions about the resort and must say we've been really worried with my girlfriend about the hotel standards etc before our one week holiday on the beginning of september.
During the holiday weve spoke with girlfriend askin ourselves "where all these negatives were from...?"
honestly we've had a lovely time in Guitart Central Park,enjoyed it so much we wish could stay longer!
Silver Superior Room was very tidy bright and comfortable. cleaned every day with fresh towels etc.
Same restaurant, very tasty food,choice of many different types each day,lovely!
i also dont understand negative opinions about the staff (?) Every member of the staff that we met from reception desk,bars,restaurant etc were very friendly and happy to help.
i may sound like to excited,whatsoever,but after the great holiday weve had with my girlfriend i dont understand all these negatives opinions.

Guitart Central Park- Well done. Many thanks!:)

Room Tip: Recommend Silver Superior / Superior Gold
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank krystian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado Krystian,
Estamos muy agradecidos por sus comentarios en Tripadvisor, ha sido realmente un placer haber podido atenderle en compañía de su novia, Esperamos poder volver atenderle en compañía de su novia en una próxima ocasión y conseguir como mínimo que su estancia sea al menos igual de placentera que esta última vez.
Cordialmente Xavier Camprubi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently had an amazing holiday in Loret De Mar and stayed at the Guitart as that is where the majority of the other travellers was staying for a large group event. The actual hotel consist of 3 sections and is relatatively central to the main strip and the beach. Where do I begin???? Well the hotel is what I would rate as 3 star at the most, due to the lack of room facilities and the size of the rooms. It was clean enough but not spotless, the carpets could do well with a good clean, the facilities (which admittedly is normal for European hotels), was minimalistic. I encountered 2 disappointing situations whereby I thought was a simple request. The first was to ask for an ironing board to hire/borrow. I could not believe this service was unavailable and was not offered an alterative, so no idea if there was a laundry or cleaning service to press a few items, the other was asking for a cup of hot water to settle the stomach as a friend was feeling unwell. Can you believe the hotel was unable to accommodate this simple request. I was flabbergasted to say the least. The room had a fridge which was hotter than outside and no tea or coffee making facilities, therefore if you wanted a cup of tea at a unreasonable hour, you had to wait until the morning or go out and source that yourself. They was actually unwilling to go to the kitchen and boil a kettle for a paying guest. To me that is wholly unacceptable and totally out of order. There was a few pool areas, one which was covered indoors and the other outside with sufficient sunbeds. The restaurant I never ventured to after hearing about another guest finding a bug in their roll. On that basis I made a decision to go have breakfast elsewhere, because if that was me, the whole town would have heard about it and that would not be good for business!!!!!!!!! Also, if you want to buy cigarettes, there is a machine in reception, but you have to get them to activate it. Local shops do not sell tobacco, you have to go into a bar and use the machine or you have to go to the Tabocco store, which is closed on Sundays and at 8pm so beware you smokers out there! If I go back next year as it is an annual event, I would be looking for alternative accommodation for sure. I do like a bit of luxury when travelling.

Room Tip: All the rooms are relatively small, but from visiting the newer site I would personally ask for a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado Cliente
Queremos transmitirle nuestras mas sinceras disculpas por los aspectos que no han sido de su agrado durante su estancia en nuestro complejo. Al mismo tiempo le agradecemos que nos visitara y estaremos encantados de que lo vuelva hacer y conseguir que su estancia sea al máximo de satisfactoria.
Cordialmente Xavier Camprubi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

THE ROOM. Water dripping out of the air con causing a pool of water on the floor.Tv remote not working and only 1 channel too be had on the tv anyway! Holes in the bedding,bathroom clean but dated.The shower was powerful plenty of hot water,clean towels regulary provided as was loo paper.Cleaned every day and bed made.
THE HOTEL.Very dated and needs an facelift.Had a coke from the pool bar and found around 10 ants in it about threw up fgs!! Sunbeds are charged 1euro per day apparantly in high season, they are dropping to bits and the most uncomfortable things to lie on! Not a lot of entertainment to be had at night neither this also must be in high season.
THE FOOD AND DINING ROOM.This is basic like I say needs a good facelift.The foods plentyful you wont starve! I found 4 little beetles in a breakfast bowl one morning by the side of the cereals, I made a hasty retreat and did not bother with cereal then for the rest of the week needless to say.Oh and the crisps and nuts provided from behind the bar are put back in the tubs they come out off if you happen to leave any, err not done here, something to do with hygeine?.We went out one night to a restaurant called The Orient Express it was fantastic and reasonably priced, Its on the seafront about 200yds from the traffic island!
RESORT.Loads of bars, restaurants, nightclubs, fairground rides for the kids, watersports, pedloes,etc..Shops plentiful chemists,supermarkets and a market on Tues apparantly!! Great resort!!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel if you looking for high standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank net-n-andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado Cliente
Agradecemos su estancia en nuestro complejo y lamentamos los aspectos que no han sido de su agrado durante su estancia,
Cordialmente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was dreading my stay at this resort after reading previous reviews. Stayed from 18-25 Sept as part of a large group.

My only moan is our room. Booked a Silver (deluxe) room but it was below the standard I expected. No tea/coffee making facilities. Never experienced that in any hotel before. The face basin/sink was set in as part of the wardrobe configuration outside opposite the space where the shower and toilet is. No sink in the space for toilet/shower. A frosted glass wall separates the toilet/shower space from the bed room space so when my mate went to the toilet the whole apartment lit up when the toilet room light was switched on which was a real nuisance when you're trying to sleep at night. Looks nice but functionally a very bad design overall. The room is smaller than the photos show.

When checking in we were standing in line for a good 15 minutes to be seen but we were processed very quickly compared to the guests before us. Not sure why that was.

The staff were generally very good. Reception staff dealt with any request (I didn't make many) in reasonable time and were always polite. The staff that serviced our room were great, very friendly, efficient. Kept the room/shower/sink clean, changed the bed sheets upon request, we got fresh towels every day.

Our package included breakfast buffet which we didn't have a problem with. There were some unusual items on offer which we avoided because there was enough choice of other items for a decent breakfast.

All the lifts worked but there was one that was noisy so I don't think anyone with a room close to it had a good time.

I would go to this resort again but in a different room type/layout but I think that would cost more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado Cliente,
Queremos agradecer el tiempo que ha dedicado a escribir sus opiniones y lamentamos que no fuésemos capaces de conseguir que su estancia fuese lo más satisfactoria posible. Por ello le queremos pedir disculpas por lo ocurrido.
Cordialmente Xavier Camprubi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

we are a family of 6 and we went to Guitart Central Park on 7th - 13th August.
After reading all the reviews on here i was slightly concerned about the hotel and the cleanliness etc and the [pool bar opening late etc etc so i didnt have very high expectations.
when we arrived we were shocked at how different the place was to the reviews that we had read.
The hotel was lovely and so was the rooms.
The bar opened at about 11 i think it was but this was not a problem. People had said that you could only get 1 drink at the bar - well at one point one of us went to the bar and got a drink for us all.
the staff are very friendly and very helpful.
the Rooms were cleaned every day and the hotel was very clean,.
The childrens entertainment was mostly in spanish but on occasions they did translate in English but it wasnt a problem - the kids still enjoyed it.
The children thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and we would definatly go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciada Sarah,
Es un placer haber tenido la oportunidad de poder atenderla en compañía de su familia. Agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios y esperamos poder tener de nuevo la oportunidad de atenderla . Hasta entonces reciba un cordial saludo.
Xavier Camprubi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

where do I start? On arrival, dreary reception. Lift that hardly ever worked, drab décor.....food disgusting, unfriendly staff, not all, but majority. Bed was rock hard and pillows of such poor quality we had to fold blankets up to use.
Noisy, boring, would not recommend to anyone.
I will never revisit Lloret de Mar!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank june p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado Cliente
Lamentamos que no consiguiéramos que su estancia fuese de lo más agradable posible. Agradecemos sus comentarios ya que con ellos intentaremos mejorar.
Cordialmente Xavier Camrprubi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort...
#90 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
#93 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#88 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#78 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa

Property: Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Address: Constanti Ribalaigua, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 647
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic and beautiful gardens, swimming pools, waterfalls, tennis courts, a sport area, solarium, gym, an extensive variety of spacious comfortable and lively terraces. Combine together these amenities and facilities create Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa the ideal location for an immensely pleasurable and original holiday.Choose between five different swimming pools situated at various levels around the complex (one of them heated and covered). Spacious gardens to enjoy for leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Central Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Central Park Resort And Spa
Guitart Central Park Spa
Hotel Guitart Central Park
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing