We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort
Ranked #100 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed September 5, 2013

we are a family of 6 and we went to Guitart Central Park on 7th - 13th August.
After reading all the reviews on here i was slightly concerned about the hotel and the cleanliness etc and the [pool bar opening late etc etc so i didnt have very high expectations.
when we arrived we were shocked at how different the place was to the reviews that we had read.
The hotel was lovely and so was the rooms.
The bar opened at about 11 i think it was but this was not a problem. People had said that you could only get 1 drink at the bar - well at one point one of us went to the bar and got a drink for us all.
the staff are very friendly and very helpful.
the Rooms were cleaned every day and the hotel was very clean,.
The childrens entertainment was mostly in spanish but on occasions they did translate in English but it wasnt a problem - the kids still enjoyed it.
The children thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and we would definatly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciada Sarah,
Es un placer haber tenido la oportunidad de poder atenderla en compañía de su familia. Agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios y esperamos poder tener de nuevo la oportunidad de atenderla . Hasta entonces reciba un cordial saludo.
Xavier Camprubi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

where do I start? On arrival, dreary reception. Lift that hardly ever worked, drab décor.....food disgusting, unfriendly staff, not all, but majority. Bed was rock hard and pillows of such poor quality we had to fold blankets up to use.
Noisy, boring, would not recommend to anyone.
I will never revisit Lloret de Mar!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank june p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado Cliente
Lamentamos que no consiguiéramos que su estancia fuese de lo más agradable posible. Agradecemos sus comentarios ya que con ellos intentaremos mejorar.
Cordialmente Xavier Camrprubi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

AHHHHHH someone get the birdie song off the tannoy!! what a load of tackie crap this " Hotel " is the whole decor of this place ie rooms ,corridors,resturants & all circulation areas need up dating by 4 decades .I hated the place so much I nearly opted to stay the night in the car,only good thing I could say for it was the evening entertainment looked fun.Someone tell them John Travolta has left Lloret

Room Tip: keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eamonLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013
Google Translation

Aprciado Cleinte,
Gracias por sus comentarios y lamentamos que no lo pasara como usted esperaba Cordialmente Xavier Camrprubi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we booked last minute for a family holiday,and was so worried when we seen the reviews! but I neednt have worried! hotel was super, staff were very helpful. This a huge complex and a very busy hotel. We were all inclusive and the food was super, could not fault it. There was something for every.one The complex is made up of different hotels. We stayed in the 4* gold which seemed nicer than the others. The family room was a perfect size and beds made daily. We had a super relaxing time! We were very well fed and watered! This is not an overly English complex, which we personally liked! and the only negative was one barmen in the cafe rosa (main pool) he was very very rude and I don't know why he does the job he does as he clearly hates it! but we took him with a pinch of salt and ignored his rudeness! The kids entertainment staff worked extremely hard and were very good with children and in the Guitart 2 pool there were pool games on daily and in the evening childrens entertainment.
On the whole a very enjoyable week with no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciada Laura,
Ha sido realmente un placer haber podido atenderla en nuestro complejo y conseguir que su estancia fuese de lo más agradable. Le quero pedir disculpas de parte del Barman y lamentar la situación que tuvo lugar en el momento que usted comenta. Esperamos poder volver atenderla en una próxima ocasión y saludarla personalmente.
Cordialmente Xavier Camprubi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

the corridor on floor 5 was disgusting filthy in need of cleaning and painting the room was the same wet patches all over the bathroom mirror and bath both need replacing and a very good clean speaking to other guests they were on lower floor and said it was fine floor five full or very young foreign noisy drunken people the pics you see are nothing like reality we booked last minute and were only there for 5 days don't book this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henna59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado Cliente
Lamentamos mucho que su estancia en nuestro complejo no fuese tal y como esperaba y que la zona del complejo en la que se alojo no estuviese tal y como usted deseaba. Le queremos comentar que es la una de las zonas que tenemos intención de renovar al 100% durante este próximo invierno.
Cordialmente Xavier Camprubi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have read rather many negative comments about this hotel. In my opinion those people simply do not realize very well what they want. I think the Guitart hotel is quite a reasonable hotel from the point of view of the ratio quality/price. I agree that for the family holliday this place is much too noisy because there are so many young people from different countries having vacations here but the hotel should not be blamed for that. It is actually the fault of the travel agency that failed to recommend the proper resort and hotel. On my part I would like to say a few good words about the hotel personnel and meal. The meal is fresh and rather variable and tasty.
The personnel are friendly and responsive. I would like to take a chance to express my gratitude to our hotel reseptionist Anna Navarrete (Guitart Park III). She is a very friendly, cordial lady, always smiling, always ready to come to clients' help. When we needed some information (e.g. regarding how to find a shop or a pharmacy) she always explained everything to us in detail. She is very professional and it is clear that for her "client comes always first". Thanks to her care and good attitude we felt at home in the hotel.
In general in spite of the fact that the nights were too noisy and boisterous for us :-))) we had a nice rest and enjoyed the sea and sights of Spain very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murs00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado Cliente,
Ha sido realmente un placer atenderle durante sus vacaciones y que pensara en realizarlas entre nosotros. Le agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y los transmitiremos a todos nuestros colaboradores. Esperamos poder volver atenderle en una próxima ocasión y conseguir si cabe que su estancia sea aun mejor que esta que acaba de realizar.
Cordialmente Xavier Camprubi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

just home from this hotel went 4 a week family of 5, first seen the hotel was disappointed, room was big and had air con, went to go to the pool had 2 walk up 60 steps(I counted) very dirty litter everywhere had to step over litter, people smoking just tro their butts on the ground. wee pool had broken and missing tiles not a 4star site, worse thing about the pool area was the toilets OMG awful smelly, no soap and floor overly wet ( wear flip flops wen u have 2 go into them :-( ) snack bar BAD sandwich's Crips and nuts that was all. if u wanted a hotdog it was 2 euro, on the plus side 2 types of kids lollies they could take wen they wanted. 1 euro for a sun bed each day, was a small park for the kids which was ok, it stated on the website wen I was booking that it had 4 restaurants and there was but we cud only eat in 1 of them, food there was ok but not overly good. bar outside the restaurant was good and clean . rooms where good and big and cleaned every day and fresh towels( but u don't go on holidays to stay in a clean room) if they put more effort in2 the pool area and snack bar it would be better night time for the kids was ok hadn't much room though. over all it was ok we made the best of it but defo NOT 4 STAR wudn;t go back

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bronwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado Cliente
De parte de la Dirección del Hotel y de todos los colaboradores del mismos queremos en primer lugar agradecerle su estancia entre nosotros, Lamentamos que algunos de los momentos y situaciones de su estancia no fuesen tal y como usted esperaba. Entendemos en el caso de las piscinas fuese un momento puntual ya que en todo momento existe un equipo de limpieza que están para esa labor, Con lo que respecta a los Bares Usted tiene a su disposición de una Carta con todo tipo de bebidas con la primeras marcas internacionales y un servicio de sandwith snacks y franckfurts durante todo el dia en los Bares. Una vez más le pedimos disculpas por los aspectos que fueran de su agrado. y esperamos poder volver atenderle en otra ocasión. Cordialmete Xavier Camprubi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Guitart Gold Central Park Aqua Resort
Hotel Guitart Gold Central Park ...
#83 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samba
Hotel Samba
#87 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#47 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#82 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#38 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort

Address: Constanti Ribalaigua, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $48 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 647
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic and beautiful gardens, swimming pools, waterfalls, tennis courts, a sport area, solarium, gym, an extensive variety of spacious comfortable and lively terraces. Combine together these amenities and facilities create Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa the ideal location for an immensely pleasurable and original holiday.Choose between five different swimming pools situated at various levels around the complex (one of them heated and covered). Spacious gardens to enjoy for leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Central Park Resort And Spa
Guitart Central Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Central Park Spa
Hotel Guitart Central Park
Guitart Central Park Resort Spa
Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing