We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Ranked #100 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not dissapointed”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

have just arrived home from a four night stay in the guitart resort and spa. the grounds are beautiful and the location is very good ,a five to ten minute walk to the beach and shops . two main pool areas, an covered heated swimming pool and a spa indoor pool . i was surprised at the 15 euro cost of the spa as it only hadf a pool and sun beds . so i didnt use this. i came with 3 other women and we all were not dissapointed in the hotel. the all inclusive deal was good we got 3 meals plus snacks and drinks til 11.30 . you are'nt really told what you are intitled to though so ask !. the room were cleaned daily and apart from thin walls there were no complaints. the food was ok ,with generally 3 meat choices, 2 fish, pallella, potatoes and deserts, for fussy eaters the food maybe the let down of the hotel . but overall a lovely pretty clean hotel ................NB do not use the tattoo palour called hard lines run by david lopez as he is a con artist who takes deposits and doesnt show up for appointments!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tambo0280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    354
    313
    238
    409
See reviews for
621
426
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just come back from an excellent 10 night stay at your wonderful Hotel :D My 2nd time there and for sure will be back for a 3rd time next year :D The Hotel Grounds are Beautiful and my rating for this 2nd stay would be 95%! Thank you Very Much! It certainly has a place in my Heart! Just really sad i had to leave :( Wishing i was there still! Until next time!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, Not Hotels fault about noise from Other Hotels!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xalonso, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear valued client,
On behalf of the whole staff and hotel management we wish to express to you our very grateful thanks and appreciation for your comments.We'd like to thank you for having stayed at our hotel and we sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you here again to help you enjoy another brilliant holiday.
With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

After booking this hotel my son and I read some of the trip advisor reviews and our enthusiasim dwindled. However we were nicely surprised to find a spotless spacious room, a junior suite, with a balcony. The food was excellent, several fish dishes, several meat dishes, fresh salades, fresh fruit, consommes, pallella, chips and a range of desserts. Breakfast was great also, perhaps not enough fruit some mornings but cheeses, cereals, eggs bacon etc. The staff worked their butts off and managed to keep smiling, the cleaners kept rooms clean with clean towels everyday. The Location was great, beside local shops and sea. And lots of excursions if you so required. I would highly recommend this hotel for a family break.

Room Tip: the junior suite gold. floor two has adjoining rooms, one for kids and one for adults. it is newly b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xalonso, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear valued client,
On behalf of the whole staff and hotel management we wish to express to you our very grateful thanks and appreciation for your comments.We'd like to thank you for having stayed at our hotel and we sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you here again to help you enjoy another good holiday.
With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

After reading all the other reviews, I was really worried about what we had booked and I am glad to say they were wrong.

We stayed allinclusive in hotel 1 in a junior suite and had a great holiday. The room was really nice, exactly what we wanted as we have 2 children (aged 4 and 8) except for not having aircon in the kids half of the room, we had thick curtains which mean the kids slept in. The room was cleaned every day.

The restaurant was really nice, always so much choice and different things every day which meant I ate too much knowing they wouldn't have it on again. For lunch and dinner there was always a soup, a well stocked salad bar, pasta with different sauces, a rice dish, a selection of veg, a meat section and a fish section and then a good dessert selection. I didn't have anything that I didn't like. However I did hear one English family complaining to each other about the food, saying that it was not the sort of things they have at home, English food like lasagne, pizza and hot dogs !!

As an English person myself, the food was different and I did try new things (but isn't that what holidays are about?!) and I found everything to be really nice. My 8 year old daughter loved the choice and started trying new things, which she would not do at home, and loved the fact that it was self-service so she could choose what she wanted.

Breakfast was Pretty good, if you didn't go for the cooked English version (but then if you want a cooked English breakfast everyday have a holiday in the UK).

The were not many English people in the hotel, it was mainly french and Spanish, with a few germans and eastern Europeans.

Snacks were Good, if you knew what was available (it was not advertised you had to ask to find out) we had a choice of Pizza, sandwiches, crisps, peanuts, cakes and ice creams. We often took some fruit from lunch for the kids to eat in the afternoon as well. As someone else has said, I would advice looking at the drinks menu to see what is included in the all inclusive as you may be surprised what you can have.

The pool area was really nice, and considering the size of the hotel complex, it wasn't that busy. The pool bar area was a little dirty at times, but they do ask hotel guests to put their rubbish in the bin, but they dont as they can't be bothered. There was not enough bar staff for them to be able to go and clean up after people all the time, which is not their fault. Most of the bar staff were really friendly, some appeared to be moody, but I think this was a language thing, as they were fine with other people that spoke the same language. All the bar staff appeared to speak more than one language, one spoke at least 4. As someone commented, the pool is high in the hotel complex and there are a lot of stairs to climb, but we found the lifts after a day or so, so we didn't have the climb them again.

The entertainment in the evenings was pretty good. They have a kids disco and often other entertainment after (a parrot show, an acrobat show, a magician - who was brilliant and I still can't work out how he did some of the tricks) and then at the main pool, they would put on other shows later in the evening (dancing, music and a disco) but they did not go on too late, which is good when you have young kids.

Someone else commented that the safe did not have a lock in it, you had to go to reception to get this and you have to pay a deposit.

All in all I was really happy with the hotel, the kids had a great time and we had time to relax knowing they were occupied. I would certainly stay at this hotel again if it was not for the location.

I have never been to Lloret de Mar and I must say I was not impressed by it. It maybe because I am used to having holidays in rural France where it is not touristy. The majority of shops are aimed at holiday makers selling beach wear and junk, I was not keen on the beach we walked down there once to have a look and did not go back. The town did seem to be full of 18 to 30's having a drinking holiday.

But if you want a nice holiday and have no plans to leave the hotel, which to be honest you don't need too, then this place is great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xalonso, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear valued client,
On behalf of the whole staff and hotel management we wish to express to you our very grateful thanks and appreciation for your detailed comments. We are very happy to have taken part in the collaboration of helping your children to try new foods and dishes. It is very gratifying and appreciated that you and your family chose our hotel for spending your Summer holiday;it is true that in the hight of the Summer season Lloret de Mar is always very busy welcoming large number of visitors of all ages. Once again, we'd like to thank you for having stayed at our hotel and we sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you here again to help you enjoy another lovely holiday.
With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have just come back from a two week all inclusive holiday myself, partner and three children aged 9,6 and 3. This hotel is advertised as a four star, but it's more like a 2/3 star. The food in the restaurant is faultless and the pools are lovely these are the only good points of the place. All inclusive snacks are a joke, crisps or dry sandwiches. There are hotdogs but you have to pay €2. The whole area is dirty and never cleaned during the day this includes all areas around the pools including the toilets. In fact some toilets had doors which never closed or had locks broken. You have to pay for the sun beds each day. Also the whole hotel is totally under staffed although they were polite and mostly friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank taira2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just got back from a weekend in Lloret de mar with my gal pal.
We found the hotel to be ok for what we paid for it.
Our room at the side of the main building was large and clean but quite tired looking.
The bathroon was clean and large, absolutely fine.
The balcany was small and faced the side of another building but as we were only there for 2 days this wasn't a problem for us.

We stayed all inclusive but after the evening meal on the first night we decided to eat out.
The food served for the evening meal was limited and very average. I found some fish that was nice but there wasn't much choice and it was all very plain stuff.
The breakfast was worse!!
Nothing was fresh. tinned fruit limited variety of sugary cerials. The pastries were the long life type and there was no selection of breads, just some sliced bread in a basket.
Lunch was much better, nice in fact.
We had mussels and courgettes, egg plant and artichokes with some nice bread.
I would say we had good value from our all inclusive because drinks and bar snacks were included.
We seamed to be the only English people in the hotel which was fine as everyone was very friendly and the staff were lovely towards us.

I have two young children who were not with me on this trip. They would have loved this hotel as it has a choice of swimming pools and lots of kids entertainment.
They had a magician on one evening and a parrot show on the other night we were there.

I dont think I would have liked to stay here for a week just because the hotel wasn't what I was expecting.
Its definatley not 4 star! although it looks as though it probably was about 10 years ago. Now it looks like a 2-3 star hotel.

We did enjoy our stay here though. The thing that really let it down for me was the food. All inclusive guests can only eat in one of the hotel resturants and the food is not great.

We ate out the second evening in an amazing tapas ber called 'Cafe Ole' Its by the main beach across the road from Mc Donalds.

Room Tip: Side room was quiet but no veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 117kate72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

First of all, only visit Lloret de Mar if you absolutely have to, it is mainly a party town for young people who are on their vacation. Most of them come from either Germany, France, Russia and Belgium.

That said, the hotel consists of three seperate buildings of which building 1 is the oldest and only a 3-star property. Building 2 however is the newer one with 4 stars. Be sure to request your room to be in the latter one.

Rooms in the old part are actually very shabby and have not been renovated for at least 20 years. The newer rooms do have a nice bath and also have a new flatscreen installed.

Apparently, walls are pretty thin and we had a group of young students in the room next to us. They used to get to the hotel at 4 a.m. and stayed up until 6 a.m. still partying and screaming.
You should definitely bring some earplugs if you want to enjoy a little sleep.

The hotel has three pools, which are really nice, not too crowded and clean. Hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful.

The location is in fact pretty good. The beach is about 10-15 minutes away, the central bus station is just 5 walking minutes away. There is a regular bus schedule to the city and airport of Barcelona.

All in all, I do recommend this hotel. There are far worse hotels in this town and you can in fact have a great time if you don't mind partying teenagers.

Room Tip: Request your room to be located in building 2. This is the "4 star" part of the hotel. Usu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort...
#79 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
#93 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#91 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#17 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#20 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa

Property: Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Address: Constanti Ribalaigua, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 647
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic and beautiful gardens, swimming pools, waterfalls, tennis courts, a sport area, solarium, gym, an extensive variety of spacious comfortable and lively terraces. Combine together these amenities and facilities create Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa the ideal location for an immensely pleasurable and original holiday.Choose between five different swimming pools situated at various levels around the complex (one of them heated and covered). Spacious gardens to enjoy for leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Central Park Resort And Spa
Guitart Central Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Central Park Spa
Hotel Guitart Central Park
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing