We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Nearby Hotels
$93
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
URH Hotel Excelsior(Lloret de Mar)
$88
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Alegria Plaza Paris(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa(Lloret de Mar)
$165
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$112
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cleopatra Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$131
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
$277
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
85
152
85
51
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
152
85
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk from the beachnice staynice hotelnice poolrecommend this hotel to anyoneporkbar staffpoliceeurosshouting
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 412 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

hotel with good food, clean rooms, several discos near opposite, chants and screams every nights until the morning.hotel for young and party people, very noisy street and sleepless nights every day for 2 weeks!!! So we got very little sleep, even when moved to a poolside room the noise was terrible!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sławek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We were unfortunate to stay at the hotel helios sept 19th -26th.The Hotel was grubby, no hairdryer in the room,the meals were disgusting, I have never met a chef so slow and couldnt care less attitude, despite the queue each morning for breakfast he had no method and no urgency hence a cold breakfast,the meal at night can only be descibed as pigswill i couldnt have eaten it , the pork was undercookeed and pink in the middle , the chickken very much the same , it was very noisy at night with yobos roaming the streets til the early hours,all in all a very bad holiday and needless to say we wont be oing there again,
Susan/Ray Kinley

Room Tip: just dont go
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Nice basic hotel with good food, clean room, medium sized pool, disco music every night by the pool and close to the beach but it was way too noisy with all night racket from the main road outside, youngsters spilling out from the night clubs, etc. even the police were out with sirens, gunshots, etc to calm the crowds. So we got very little sleep, even when moved to a poolside room the noise was pretty bad.
The food was excellent with a good choice for all palates, the room was a decent size with a balcony, the shower was excellent, the beds were OK but the level of noise meant very little sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room: it's a little less noisy
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Yes it is a central hotel, only minutes from beach and with a good pool. The hotel itself is shabby - but this is due to its age and so this is not a problem. So what was my difficulty with this hotel? The real problem is that management are obviously cutting corners to the detriment of client comfort.
Point 1: the bathrom towels were almost threadbare and were not changed daily - during a 6 day stay they were changed once. I did request clean towels, but the cleaner didnt have any!!
Point 2: there was no hairdryer in the room - one had to be requested from the receptionist, who would loan it for 30 minutes!
Point 3: I was being collected from hotel for airport and had to ring to confirm collection time. The male receptionist refused point blank to make this call for me or to allow me use the phone. It was a local call and I offered to pay for the cost, but there was not way he would facilitate use of phone. There was no pay phone in the hotel so this was a problem for me.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doone43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

i would recommend this hotel for a golfing holiday as it is central to good golf courses and is clean with good food

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathalr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews