We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”
Review of Hotel San Carlos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Carlos
Ranked #18 of 31 Lloret de Mar B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Not having done my homework before accepting a package holiday deal, I ended up here, no pool ,no atmosphere , no restaurant, no service, no view ,smelly , dirty, what happened to the hotel I booked? I was sold a 3 star HOTEL ,ended up with a 2 star HOSTEL!

Room Tip: avoid this HOSTEL !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shocked F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostal San Carl... L, Owner at Hotel San Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Good morning.
The hostel has been renovated in 2014 and is unlike anything you visited. Being a guest no restaurant or pool but have great service and a bar where a drink taken at a good price and where you can find a good atmosphere. Currently the hostel is clean and very well conditioned, with new furniture and freshly painted.
Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank SaraCNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chagomarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gaston-Glt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Paolo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bonsol
Hotel Bonsol
#49 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#36 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,823 reviews
0.2 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#45 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Dolores
Hotel Bella Dolores
#32 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Carlos

Address: Josep Lluhi 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $41 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Carlos 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Carlos Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing