We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fenals Garden Hotel
Ranked #26 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
middlesex, england
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean hotel good value for money”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel very clean . Our room had 2 double beds. Food good and hot . No problems with sunbeds. Only issue was that the hotel was situated on a main rd but could walk to the beach in 10 mins. Bar prices good. Only entertainment was a man on a organ. Would request a high floor and pool facing

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    116
    64
    22
    16
See reviews for
94
135
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited fenals with my two babies aged 1 & 2 and my partner. The hotel is spotlessly clean, room is cleaned daily and the pool, dining room and bar are very clean. There is also free wifi

The food is delicious and is quite hot considering it is buffet style. Lots of salads, hot and cold meats, chips (for the unadventurous), fruit and dessert and reasonably priced drinks. If you get bored of the buffet there are lots of restaurants close by

The pool is clean and it wasn't too crowded, separate section for the kids. At times it was a little cold as it's on the shaded side of the hotel but the beach is very close by.

I can't complain about the noise as our room had a pool view and with our babies, I'm quite sure we are the noisiest guests!

The staff really make this place superb they are great! Very helpful, katrina especially is fantastic with my children, there is another guy who is also great but doesn't wear a name badge. They were particularly helpful when my daughter had a fall and bumped her head. All staff speak English even if it is with an accent. I do not criticise how other people speak a second language when I can only speak one. Perhaps guests who aren't impressed by the staffs ability to speak English should learn some Spanish instead and talk to them in Spanish!

The hotel itself is by lots of shops, fenals beach is a 3 minute walk and Lloret beach is a ten minute walk where there are bars, clubs, shops and (pricey) restaurants.

My only criticisms are that the shower is a bit wobbly, if I complained I'm sure they would move me into another room but I'm not that fussy. Entertainment is sparse, my children are asleep by 8pm so it's not a problem for me but if you have children who are too big to stay inside in the evening but are too small to go into Lloret De Mar this could be a problem. Most of the guests are middle age Spanish couples so I guess the hotel is just catering to their audience. I couldn't get my double pushchair in the lift but I could collapse it and get us all in. No major complaints with this hotel, maybe not for young friends on holiday or people with kids who need a lot to do on the property but I would definitely come back with my babies

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suriyah1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is a family run business and it shows. It is very clean, the food is excellent, with a very wide variety - it is buffet style, so you can try lots of new dishes each evening if you want to. The staff are very polite and friendly and went out of their way to help us. We stayed half board, which is very reasonable. Although listed as being in Lloret de Mar, it is actually separated from LLoret by a large rocky outcrop, which means that the local beach, Fenals Beach, is much quieter as a result. Would definitely recommend it for families as there are lots of places, such as Marine World and Water World which are served by regular free buses. There are also good local bus services to places further afield.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool if you want to have your window open at night, as there is some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaybrookTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I spent there 2 weeks in May , I wasn't very lucky with the weather , was surprisingly cold and rainy but the stuff suggested to get the bus and travel around :Barcelona, Girona, Dali museum, Blanes, Tossa, Monserat. There are bus excursions possible to book in hotel! the hotel itself is very clean , amazing hospitable and helpful stuff - multilingual. 5 min walk from the beach . That I really liked that this beach- fenals is much more nicer than the crowed central beach in Lloret, you can walk to gardens, run, go hiking and see nice views . very tasty drinks in the bar !

Room Tip: try to pick up pool view room - its quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellenwarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

stayed from 15th may 2013 for a week. Hotel was very clean and staff were fab. we stayed full board which kinda tied us to the hotel everyday. The food was ok something for everyone but was kinda greasy. Service was amazing from all the serving and bar staff 100% can't fault them in any way. The beds are kinda hard and i found them very uncomfortable ( maybe i'm just fussy). The weather wasn't that good when we stayed there so it meant we stayed in more than we would have liked, only major problem i had was the telly had about 20 channels and only 1 was in english sky world news. :( i know we were in spain and it's obvious the stations are gonna be in spanish but with having so many people travelling from the uk and ireland i would have thought they would maybe think about getting 1 channel in english that wasn't just news. overall this was a lovely hotel but deffo not for young people. The average age of couples there were about 60. don't think i'd go back.

Room Tip: choose a room that overlooks the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We as a group of 6girls stayed here hotel was nice it was clean, staff were nice, food had a good variety, was really nice to get a room with2 double beds in it based on 2 sharing, we were based 3 floors up right at the very busy roundabout as soon as the door was closed we heard no noise. I as a fussy sleeper slept great, we did get into a little bit of trouble because of the noise we made coming in from a night out and when we all had a few drink s on out balcony apologies it was out first girl s holiday away, certainly not the kinda of place to stay for the kind of holiday we had, was really nice overall a bit of a trek to the town centre around a 15 min walk, nice place,

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz27Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

superb value break in a spotlessly clean hotel with the most welcoming of staff in the reception,dining room and bar .good quality towels are available free of charge for the swimming pool from reception and the bar staff were always tidying and taking orders .good variety of food at all meals and they provided a super cake free of charge for the group we took many of whom were visiting for the sixth time and fully intend to go again next year

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenlane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
628 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#10 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
386 reviews
1.8 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenals Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenals Garden Hotel

Property: Fenals Garden Hotel
Address: Avda. America, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fenals Garden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fenals area Fenals Garden Hotel enjoys a wonderful location only 350 meters from the beach and 900 meters from the center of Lloret de Mar. The hotel has 132 spacious rooms, 24 hour reception, restaurant with buffet basis and show cooking for all meals, free wifi through all the hotel facilities, bar-cafeteria, terrace-garden and a welcoming outdoor pool. Besides a fitness room and sauna-jacuzzi, the hotel offers bicycle garage with washing point and the most usual tools. *Some of these services are optional and may have an extra charge.The hotel is ideal for couples and families that wish to enjoy a pleasant and relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fenals Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fenals Garden
Fenals Garden Lloret De Mar
Fenals Garden Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing