We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger with a side of flies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evenia Olympic Park
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you like your burger with a side of flies then this is the place for you! And if you're a keen fisher, there's also an 80% chance you'll catch crabbes off the bedding.

This hotel is NOT a four star by any means and definitely isn't what it says on the tin.

The room decor was like something from the shining, all that was missing was a corpse in the bath. The food was abysmal and ridden with flies. I found mould on my pineapple. If you get up from your dinner to grab a drink in the restaurant, then don't expect it to be there when you get back and if you dare to point out that you weren't actually finished expect a typical friendly Olympic hotel staff reply.... 'If you're hungry get some more'. The reception staff must only know one word in English and its 'No' so don't expect any help from them, ever.

What I particularly enjoyed about this palatial dwelling was the beautiful morning chorus that accompanied the rising sun. You can't beat the screeching of the cleaning ladies up and down the corridor at 7:15am. This place is noisy! The cardboard walls do little to muffle the sound of slamming doors all.night.long. I even heard the bloke next door fart they were that thin.

Now, to be fair to the place the evenia Olympic complex comprises of three separate hotel buildings, one of which is probably 4 star quality; lovely pool, decent restaurants, friendly staff, nice decor. Unfortunately, we bypassed any such luxury and stepped straight into the Olympic time machine. I would not recommend this place at all. We made the best of a bad situation and invited ourselves over to the 'other side' most evenings and chose to eat out making little use of our all inclusive status (which apparently finishes at 10pm).

All that said, I'm sure we will look back and find it funny one day. Perhaps.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
9  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a really great time in the Olympic Resort. We stayed in the Olympic Park Hotel, it was the cheapest hotel, but we could use all the facilities and swimmingpools of the other hotels.

The staff was really nice and they had special theme nights in the restaurant.

The rooms where normal size and clean and next year they going to renovate the rooms and they will construct a big new agua park next to the Olympic Park Hotel.

We definitly come back in 2014!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loohcooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on July 2013 for 5 nights. parents+ 3 grown up daughters. Overall we agreed that the hptel was good. Not excellant, but good. It suits families who rent a car and travel around because the location is good for travelling in the area.If you are planning just to sit in the pool and go to the beach this is not the place for you! The beach is 10 min walk away and the pools are crowded.
The food was varied and good, the rooms are rather old and not that comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't exept much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avitalp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

this was the worse place I have ever stayed in, as soon as the receptionist heard we were English they were nothing but rude and unhelpful from every question that we asked to even trying to grasp how we got to our room. Even though we were all inclusive we were told we could not eat in the restaurant that day even though we were checking in at 10 am.
we were told just to follow the map on the back of our restaurant cards with is tiny.
the restaurant staff were lovely and friendly and seated you straight away, the food was always fresh and there was a chef at the end of one of the buffet carts making fresh food for you.
The bar staff did not understand English very well so you never got the drink that you had ordered. This is with the exception of the man on the pool bar when it was open.
We had booked spa treatments before we went which I would recommend you not to do as no one seemed to understand what we were talking about even though it is added on to the hotel it is obvious that it is used as the local swimming pool,
The 5 nights we were there the only evening entertainment was on the last evening and that was only a half an hour animal show. but there is an aqua aerobics class on in the pool at 12 o'clock.
The best costumer service we had was when we were checking out and this was by the night porters.
one of the pools were closed and none of the snack bars or pool side bars were open and this was at the end of june, also this is a complex which has 5 hotels in so depending which one you are staying in depends on what you are entitled to use, so please read the small print before booking.

Room Tip: book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank diggerydoo1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We arrived here after flights being cancelled and were very impressed with the quality of the hotel!

Although the reception staff had hundreds of guests to check-in (short notice), they were friendly and helpful and quick. My room was great and clean and the bed was very comfy!

The food was so good I upgraded to all inclusive for my (unforeseen) stay and the drinks certainly got you meery.

The pools (four I counted!) were great, especially the smaller salt water one which was slightly warmer! The swim up bars were an added luxury.

My only bug-bear was the maid service in the mornings - they often were shouting at each other down corridoors as early as 7am... :-(

On the whole, a great hotel which I would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Due to industrial action, we were forced to stay for three days longer in Lloret de Mar, and the Olympic Park was where the airline arranged for us to stay. We were justifiably nervous about the type of accommodation we would be given. We had just had a bad experience with the All Inclusive hotel we'd paid for, but were more than pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The rooms are small but clean. Everything in it worked. We were only provided with bed and breakfast, so went online to read reviews about the quality of the food, with view to upgrading to All Inclusive for the duration of our stay. We were so glad we did. The food and drinks were superb. It cost us 27 Euros each per day, and it was well worth it. There was so much sunbathing room around the pools, and plenty of sunloungers. We paid the 2 Euros per day for mattresses to go on them...... bliss! This hotel is how All Inclusive SHOULD be. Every member of staff was so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank airportmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we visited this hotel in September 2012. it's a lovely hotel with great pools. 2 very large outdoor and more indoors. The reception and outdoor areas were clean and well maintained.

The rooms were clean, but a bit dated and worn.

The food was really good, a great selection at all meal times to suit many tastes. Even the pool bar had a good selection at lunchtimes.

Staff were friendly and welcoming.

It's quite a walk to the beach - about 15 mins. But worth the walk. It's sandy and clean, with a nice selection of bars and restaurants opposite the promenade.

The gym is well equipped with lots of machines. Though the Staff in the gym were a little rude, ignoring us completely when we first arrived for a long time, then gave no instruction of where to go to find the gym. When we asked, we were given an ignorant nonchalont reply. This was the same reception each time we went whern signing in.

All in all, a nice hotel, one of the better ones in Llorett.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,498 reviews
0 mi away
Evenia Olympic Garden
Evenia Olympic Garden
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
592 reviews
1 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Palace
Evenia Olympic Palace
#2 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
Evenia Olympic Suites Hotel
#3 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Olympic Park

Address: Senora de Rossell s/n | in the Evenia Olympic Resort, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $85 - $1,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is part of the Evenia Olympic Resort, a large touristic complex, with more than 30.000 m2 and extensive gardens. The Hotels have 6 swimming pools (2 of them heated), 2 tennis courts, sun terrace with palm trees and sun loungers, pool bar, snack bar, restaurant, nightclub, parking, complete fitness centre with Spa and a Congress Centre. Entertainment program for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Olympic Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Evenia Olympic Park Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing