We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Holiday”
Review of Hotel Samba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Samba
Ranked #86 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel, in the summer season, is geared towards large groups of young people, even though it appears slightly uneasy with doing so. There was an extremely strict security guard at night in the lobby, and the hotel were not afraid to throw people out of their rooms for breaching the rules. That said, willingness to put an extra bed in each room, and the long breakfast hours (7.30-10am) were accommodating to those out late on the strip. The rooms themselves were completely adequate, and the en suite was well appointed for the price range. Each room also had a balcony.

The breakfast was very good for the price - there was a good range of items ranging from pastries and break, cold meats and cheese, to a hot breakfast section including a live cook, as well as fruit juice and hot drinks. There is a supermarket just across the road as well.

The hotel pool was loud and busy but ideal for groups of friends. Lots of sun loungers, a pool bar doing food and drinks, and activities ranging from pool and table tennis to beach volleyball.

I am used to a much higher standard of hotel, but this was absolutely adequate for the price, and served well for a holiday with a large groups of friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DBGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you sometime again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

7 40year olds on hols for some footy watching in the sun. Rooms are decent if all you want to do is get your head down for a few hours. I cant say I would stay here with my kids because some of the reviews about the other clientele are accurate.

Good location for a walk down to the town.

Only prob we expereinced was having to have a print out of the booking confirmation and the guy on reception not not being massively helpful.

In summary if you want a quieter time and better food, youre going to have to pay more money than you would at this hotel, but if you want a basic standard, book here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here 1 night before we moved hotels. This was more like a 18-30 holiday with it being full of German teenagers. It was bedlam. I would not say this Hotel was suited to older people.. The hotel itself was not too bad, it was clean and the food average for a all inclusive

Room Tip: go to the front of hotel, Not pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanTeear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Kept awake. All 7 nights by German youths having room party's till 5 am....same people been sick everywhere,hotel didn't intervene....food was cold, had to queues for upto 90 mins to get food...then nowhere to sit or no cutlery....holiday was horrendous from start to finish..avoid liketheplague !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Good afternoon,

We are sorry you did not like your stay with us.
Security try their best to control the youths. Did you call receptio to adivce about the room parties?
The restaurant is very big and it's not normal that you have to queue for so long. However, if so, we appologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed for4 days it was very lively and noisy at day and night! Full of youths, hen and stag parties there were families there and older people but theses seemed out of place because of the younger people. They were ignorant and rude no respect for anybody who were trying to get some sleep and relaxation.staff were helpful and nice.food was okey for a 3 star, was cold most of the time though.people were running up and down corridors and banging on doors at night, felt sorry for security man and manager they had their work cut out!...

Room Tip: Don't pick 4th floor as it hasn't had new doors and balcony doors on can hear every bit of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't get to relax 100%. Security and Management do their best to keep everything in order but as from end of June till beginning of August there are so many it's a bit complicated.

We appreciate your good comments and hope to see you again, maybe in a quiter period.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stopped here in the middle of May for a short break. For what I paid I wasn't expecting a lot, but it was more than worth the money. Very clean and staff were ok. If you pay 3* prices, don't expect a 5* hotel.

My only complaint was that when you needed a drink from the bar you had to take your card or glass to the bar which seemed a bit ridiculous to me, the queue was always long and there was only ever one person serving at a time.

Would I stay here again? Too right!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdee49pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello,

We would like to thank you for your comment and we hope to see you sometime soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and hotel generally tidy but the food was awful and some staff were rude. We arrived at 9pm the restaurant closed at 9.30 so we headed for a quick bite and the waiter was cross and didn't want us there. The pool opens at 10 am which is too late really but we decided to sit on the terrace but were shouted at by a little male cleaner 'no sit, go, go, working, working, no, no, no, inside' his attitude was very aggressive. The terrace is massive so there is no reason why 2 of us couldn't have sat there. We asked the male reception manager what time the pool opened to be told rudely 10 am.

They like to deny all rudeness but I assure you its not pleasant!

If you like today queue for lukewarm food and pork you will be fine.

Pool area good, drinks service ok.

Cheap hotel don't expect the ritz.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dondonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSalcedo, Commercial Dept. at Hotel Samba, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear guest,

We consider the food quality good, with a wide selection (fish, meat, salads, veg, freshly cooked-show cooking), however we understand everybody is different and has different tastes, but in general we get good comments.
About the staff, I'll inform the Management about it.
We apologize for not giving you the service you expected.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Guitart Gold Central Park Aqua Resort
Hotel Guitart Gold Central Park ...
#76 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#30 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bonsol
Hotel Bonsol
#56 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#82 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bella Dolores
Hotel Bella Dolores
#33 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort
Guitart Central Park Aqua Resort
#100 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samba

Address: C/ Francesc Cambo 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $53 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Samba 3*
Number of rooms: 441
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Samba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Samba Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Samba Hotel Lloret De Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing