We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT AS BAD AS EVERYONE MAKES OUT”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of H.TOP Alexis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H.TOP Alexis
Ranked #104 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NOT AS BAD AS EVERYONE MAKES OUT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I travelled here with my wife and 13 year old daughter 27/08/13 and (as most people did) read these reviews and I was a little concerned to say the least although luckily for us we found that a lot of the negatives mentioned weren’t nearly as bad as described but we all have different opinions, views and expectations.

We have stayed at a HTOP hotel before so we were already aware of the awkward drinks situation although we found the bar staff were very lenient with this and pretty much gave us as many as we wanted, maybe its a case of 'be good to them and they will see you OK, be arsey and they no doubt could be arsey too'.

Bar staff are really friendly although I found the restaurant and reception staff to be very miserable, a definite sense of humour transplant needed.

Food as mentioned isn’t perfect, I’m not a fussy eater at all but sometimes I struggled to find food to satisfy me but for what we paid we didn’t mind eating out now and again.

Hotel is dated but our room was clean, room service everyday and air conditioning worked so we couldn’t complain about that.

A few comments on here had me concerned about teenagers causing mayhem but we had none of this and it was mostly families that were here but I suppose the hotel cant be to blame for peoples behaviour.

We paid approximately £800 for 7 nights all inclusive (including flights) which I don’t think is too bad. Would we go back? Yes, would we recommend? Yes BUT expect nothing and you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterGriffinQuagmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Alexis, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Peter,
Many thanks for this report about the hotel, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us.
We’ve already past your comments to our staff.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    70
    110
    91
    205
See reviews for
155
144
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

this hotel was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in with my wife and son, the food was bad for an all inclusive so we as a family had to eat out every night as my wife fell ill, the noise all night long so know sleep through the night and builders all day, do not recommend this one pees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Alexis, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Customer ;

We are very sorry that you have had a bad impression of our hotel.
We have seen that in some aspects we have not been able to live up to your expectations,we understand and accept that some clients may not like the hotel and may make a negative review.
Also you can see other h.top hotels on our website, to full fill your expectations.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked a room for 4 people assuming 2 rooms but the hotel gave us 1 room with a double and 2 singles in a very small double room.

I can't say I was disappointment because I did not expect much for the amount I paid and the reviews.

This hotel is defiantly not a 3 star it would be lucky to
Get 2 star.

There was no large pool they had a tiny pool on the ground floor which we never used and a couple of jacuzzi on the roof.

The food was ok and plentiful but repetitive, the staff was friendly it is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at but I would go again.

One good thing about this hotel there was no issues of our things getting stolen from the room as after reading reviews of other budget hotels in the area this seem to have a big problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Alexis, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Sorry if your holidays weren’t the ones you was expecting.
This kind of reviews help us to improve better service for the next future, we do take in consideration and we will notice to our staff this feedback.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had a huge shock when staying here! Me and my mum went for 3 nights for a short break, we didn't expect 5* because we didn't pay for 5*.. but what we experienced was awful. The flights with Ryanair were faultless, however on arrival to the hotel we were dropped off by our transfer coach who left us a 5 minute walk away at 11:30 at night to find our own way to the hotel itself. The rooms were very basic and the beds were extremely uncomfortable (springs digging in my back at night). There was little food choice but we didn't go hungry. The roof terrace is lovely and the bar staff are very friendly and funny! The pool is so small that we didn't bother with it, but as the beach was only 5 minutes away we didn't mind. However it is shingle and it does hurt your feet!
The town itself was very strange with weird men chatting us up at night and the smell of drugs everywhere we went. I had my purse stolen on our 2nd night in the centre whilst we watched a man painting.... you have to be very careful! One of the hotel staff was very rude and totally did not understand our situation.. as our room key and all inclusive cards were stolen he tried to charge us for them! We had a lot of euros also stolen from the purse but he was not at all sympathetic!
You definitely get what you pay for, but the actual town wasn't a nice place to be and I wont be going again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Alexis, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for share your opinion at tripadvisor.
We’re very sorry that you didn’t had the holidays you was expecting, but about the transfer company, is not directly with the hotel, it’s a privet company ho is encharged about it.
We will take your comments in consideration to improve better service in the next future.
Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is providing quite few services in comparison with its rates. Hotels hall welcomes you with a bad smell. Rooms are very old fashioned and with bad furniture. Timetable for breakfast and check-out time do not take into account Lloret is a holiday place and not a business city. How is it possible breakfast time ends at 9:45??? Swimming pool closes at 5 pm... Check-out within 10 am.
Wi-fi connection is extra payment but it is really poor. Personnel at reception is quite nice, but cleaning personnel skip to clear your room at every two days (by placing 'no disturb' card on your door as justification by theirselves...). The only positive thing is the hotel is quite close the beach and air conditioning is working. If you have better alternative skip this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B0bb068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Alexis, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Sorry if the holidays at our hotel are not the ones you was expecting, we always try our best to make our guest have the best holidays it’s in our hands.
About the wifi connection it’s true that it’s payment wifi, but we didn’t had any complaint about poor connection, maybe we would sort the problem if you complained about it.
We take your comments and suggestions in consideration to sort problems out on time.
Thank you for give us your point of view at tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is definately not a 3 star Hotel.
BAD POINTS.. The rooms are dated, food below average and samey, drinks okay but they have a unusual system if you are all inclusive you can only have plastic glasses and you have to take your glass back to bar there are no glass collectors.Most of the staff are friendly other than THE OLDER BLONDE LADY ON RECEPTION , who seriously needs a training course in people skills. There is no real pool as such, as the one down stairs is mostly in the shade and dirty and small, however the plunge jacuzzis up stairs although look nice have a aroma of uncleanliness.
GOOD POINTS. The Maids Clean the rooms daily, and location is brilliant. The entertainment staff do try their very best to do a good job with the facilities that they have.The bar staff are friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiona p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Alexis, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for share your comments on tripadvisor, our first objective it’s make the holidays from our guests, the best is in our hands.
Sorry if we didn’t give you the holidays you was expecting, our staff works hard to give the best service that is possible.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grays, essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I booked through Holidaydiscountcentres.co.uk (321 travel.co.uk) paying around £2,000 for 5 nights for me,my partner and 3 children. We had 2 rooms. After reading the reviews i tried to change the Hotel as it was clearly unsuitable from what i read but the company refused, saying they met their obligations of 3*, pool etc. So point 1.......i will NEVER use this company again as their service is dire.
We flew easyjet to Barcelona which was ok, and was going to get a taxi to Lloret which is approx 150 euros but were told by Tourist info at airport a bus goes direct for 12 euros each so we took it and was fine. It stops about 10 mins walk from Hotel in Lloret and is an easy walk once we knew but cost 10 euros in a cab to get there otherwise.

First impressions of Hotel,.........not as bad as i expected. Old, tired looking, but lots of seats outside to sit and drink. Reception was a bit slow, but guy was pleasant and useful. Our room was at the end of a corridor and we had a huge balcony area to sit out on which was nice. Air con did work in ours but not in our kids room.

Rooms are very old furniture but clean and tidy. Yes you can hear the next room in the bathroom which was entertaining at times.

Responding to other comments i had read i can answer with the following:

The bar area downstairs stinks of old musty mould type. It is old and smells like it. Toilets were clean in that area.
Entertainment was dire from what i heard. 2 reps trying to sing Karaoke etc.....awful

The drinks system is a joke. You carry a blue and green card each, blue to swipe for a drink and returned, green kept for you to return a small plastic tumbler each time........wtf!! oh surprise surprise if you lose one you pay 2 euros.

Food was ok, bland but always fresh fruit, something edible but repetitive and low quality. We ate out for 2 nights of 5

It was really noisy, loads of young teenagers running riot all hours down the corridors and shouting after having a shandy.

Location is good. Up hilly road from beach which was busy but nice. Yes its uphill but not that difficult.

The roof top area was ok for drinks and never a problem getting a sunbed but has 2 jacuuzi type pool, tiny, and a kinda kids splash pool which you could just about lie in to cool off.
At side of hotel there is a pool of sorts, small and nowhere to sit so pretty useless.

Overall, if im honest i expected worse. As has been said it is budget i guess so horses for courses. it could be worse, its def not 3* Im used to but if you really are on a budget theres nothing there to scare you too much.

Will i go back.........not a chance, but that applies to Spain in general. What a rip off.........and as for 321 travel.co.uk............try and employ people who can spell, it does give a somewhat better impression, but then again it gives the impression that you are crap so maybe its ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EssexKeith40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Alexis, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay at the H Top Palm Beach.
We’re taking note about your comments and tips about the hotel in order to improve our services and better meet your needs.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
1.2 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#77 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
7.5 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#57 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#78 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
1.0 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#88 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
#93 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Alexis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Alexis

Property: H.TOP Alexis
Address: C/Marina 59, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Alexis 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H·TOP Alexis hotel is located near Lloret de Mar main sandy beach on the Costa Brava, just 5 minutes away from the centre of town, and 25 minutes transfer time from the Girona airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most enjoyable towns in Catalunya. All guest rooms have air-conditioning with individual climate control, private balcony/terrace, satellite TV with remote control, bathrooms with bathtub. Direct dial telephone.Mini-club, entertainment, swimming pool, solarium, medical service, car rental...(Some of these services may not be included in the price). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your H.TOP Alexis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Lloret De Mar
Alexis Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Alexis Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing