We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all costs!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of H.TOP Alexis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H.TOP Alexis
Ranked #105 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This holiday was doomed to be a disaster from the start, when Icelolly.com booked us into the wrong hotel - we booked to stay at the Olympic Hotel, but our confirmation came through as being for the Hotel Alexis. The staff refused to listen, so we were stuck with it. Reading the reviews, we tried to keep positive, convinced it could not possibly be all that bad...it was worse. Rude reception staff, violence, and nothing edible were just a few things we were forced to put up with in this hell hole. I actually ended up being very ill on this trip, as our room was situated right next door to the washing room. This had no ventilation, so all the air is sent into this bedroom, making it extremely damp wit a persisting odour of wet dog. Despite repeated complaints to reception, we were ignored and told, and I quote if we didn't like it, we knew where the airport was. I wish this disgraceful customer service was a one off event, but unfortunately it seemed de rigour at the Alexis. The food was absolutely inedible, but luckily you can eat at any of the HTOP hotels - we recommend the Casino Royale a little way off - we discovered this on the second day so luckily we didn't starve! (Refused to eat the joke they called food on the first day.) The swimming pool is non existent - literally a puddle hidden round the corner by the terrace, and evening entertainment seems to consist of drunk holiday makers getting louder and more aggressive. The only bonuses were that our room was clean, and I cannot fault the bar staff who tried their best to be friendly and helpful. Special mention to Pablo, who was absolutely fantastic! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a decent holiday - fair enough if you are on a cheap drinking holiday, it will be fine, but for a decent break definitely pick somewhere else. It was supposed to be a treat for my daughters 21st birthday - needless to say she is in charge of booking next year!!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep at all, make sure you are on the top floor. Rooms facing the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    68
    110
    88
    202
See reviews for
150
142
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

we stayed here in October 2012, the room was not that bad and we did have a balcony, however the view was a block of flats, the dining hall was basic and the food not too great and cold. you could not get a cup of tea or coffee until the dining room was open and that was only at breakfast, to say it was an all inclusive hotel you should be able to get a drink when you want one, some off the staff were nice, but most of them were rude, the entrainment was dire and you could only see it if you sat in front of it has there were pillars in the way. the pool was very small and on the roof. on the second day of our stay we were told by another guest that the hotel was closing down on Saturday (not the staff) and we are to move to another hotel, the royal beach hotel, which was a 4 star hotel but very much the same has far as the food and entertainment were concerned and you had to wait over 20 mins to get served at the bar. and the bar was not open on the roof so if you wanted a drink you had to go down to the main bar to get one.H top really need to up their game it seems all their hotels are the same. Bad staff, bad food, bad service and crap entertainment. we will not be staying with them again. you are better off going self catering at least that way you well have better food. not different ways of cooking pork and veg each day. the resort it self was great not too far from the beach there is a great cafe there that is lovely to sit and looks out to the sea. pleas do not stay at these hotels if you value your sanity. there was one family who allowed their kids to run riot and i was woken up by one of the adults who was shouting right outside our room he got that bad that the police were called out to him.

Room Tip: none of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bridget P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here in Septebmer for a four day weekend and had a great laugh. The hotel is not the best I have stayed in but it was adequate. Our room was big with three beds. Cleaned every day. The bar area was a bit like a station waiting room with some very dubious characters but we still had a great time and we were able to buy cava at 3 euros a bottle. Very small pool on the roof top terrace. Very nice bar staff. Short stroll to the beach and about fifteen minutes to the lively bars. Not much going on as late in the season but still managed to find some good nightlife. Ate out nearly all the time but breakfast was adequate. Rooms are air conditioned.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SueC023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in Sept 2012 as a party of 8.
We paid £350 each for a weeks all inclusive.
The food was dire, the drinks were watered down, the staff rude (especially the black guy on the desk, he is possibly the rudest person I have ever met!), the entertainment is laughable, as in pathetic and the pool is, well not a pool it's more like a foot spa!
The only positive is the location. It's literally 5 mins to the beach which is fantastic.
I paid £400 last year to go to a Thomson hotel and it was 10 times better than this dump!
Don't go!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DocWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

after looking through the "damp" pictures posted on here, I thought to myself, "it can't be that bad..?". Oh how I was wrong! Got checked in 11am Thursday morning, to then get told that on Saturday they were CLOSED and we were getting moved to a different hotel. We then had to wait til 1pm until our room was ready. Went for a nosey into the bar, it stunk, reminded me of an old caravan, damp, old and outdated. Then went to check out the roof terrace, (which in my eyes was the only thing this hotel seemed to have going for it) wasn't too bad, sun trap and bar. food was awful, overcooked, unidentifiable, and just plain bad. view from the room was a delight... not! derelict building and absolute dump. bar staff were a joy to be around, always smiling, joking and very pleasant. lady on reception was lovely too. as for the man at reception he seemed abit rude, but then again he did seem abit stressed. the hotel we got moved to was another H-top and was a million times better! how the Alexis has still got 3stars is beyond me. The place needs knocked down and relocated!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank niomes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Let me first declare that me and my partner are in no way stuck up, posh or snotty in any way, we welcome anything openly and don't usually care about most things however, on arrival on October 2nd 2012 we were introduced to grimy, and slippery floors which looked like puke from the night before, all be it the reception staff were friendly enough but they were more obligated to help you it seemed. Our room wasn't available for an hour as it hadn't been cleaned yet. So we thought we would mozy on up to the bar six floors above ( broken lift ), for a drink. All it took was a passing glance at the rooftop facilities to know that we didn't like it, two baby sized jacuzzis one of which was freezing and a pool about a foot deep, dirty floors where spillage from the jacuzzi would run free to the edge of the bar. Only one of the bartenders was kind, talkative and generally interested in what you had to say, but all the rest seemed generally ignorant and devoid of anything but misery and most drinks you were given were half measures and watered down. Eventually we made our way to the room, well, it was disgraceful, perhaps the view from the balcony would be better, on opening the curtains a derelict building and what seemed like a massive silver boiler. The food was also awful, no choices really, so we ate out most of the time, defeating the object of all inclusive. we were then told we after four days there, we would be moving, we could not wait to leave, hoping the sister hotel would be better, of which it was. The alexis hotel should be knocked down. noone in their right mind would stay there through choice.

Room Tip: don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Walked down a steep ally to find this dirty hotel walked in with my son and daughter n partner n mum n felt so depressed it was 2 in the morning there was ppl n glasses n drinks all over floor pools were corned off n floor was black I was not staying there we told them we Sud pay anything to be moved we then went straight out n got r own transport the the casino royal and it was like a palace compared to that good was lovely n loads of it hotel was alleays spotless my holiday was finally started wen we got there

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank adamamelia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
1.2 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#78 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
7.5 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#71 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#57 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.0 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#85 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
#94 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Alexis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Alexis

Property: H.TOP Alexis
Address: C/Marina 59, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Alexis 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H·TOP Alexis hotel is located near Lloret de Mar main sandy beach on the Costa Brava, just 5 minutes away from the centre of town, and 25 minutes transfer time from the Girona airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most enjoyable towns in Catalunya. All guest rooms have air-conditioning with individual climate control, private balcony/terrace, satellite TV with remote control, bathrooms with bathtub. Direct dial telephone.Mini-club, entertainment, swimming pool, solarium, medical service, car rental...(Some of these services may not be included in the price). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your H.TOP Alexis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Lloret De Mar
Alexis Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Alexis Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing