We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!”
Review of H.TOP Alexis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H.TOP Alexis
Ranked #106 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

It is cheap to stay at this hotel because the hotel is cheap. You are not getting a bargain, it is a DUMP!. Our room had ants in the bathroom and on the balcony although it was pretty clean otherwise. Toilet smelt of urine (not ours!) If you are friendly with the people next door you can talk easily, courtesy of the ventilation shaft (its like being in the same room!). The lounge area had old chairs that felt damp and smelt. Looked like it hadnt been decorated since the 70's. No character, just soulless. Dining room was dirty, chairs filthy. We noticed a chip among other things on the floor that were there for 3 days. Food just passable, breakfast anyway. Limited veg that was tasteless. Chips every day except for one when there was boiled potatoes. Funny they turned up in the pork stew the next day! Staff were fine and pleasant and doing their best on a sinking ship! Drinks were served on the roof terrace till 5.30 but snacks were served on the ground floor! example: fancy tea or coffee during lunch? ees nooo problemm. Leave lunch on table, go to lift, ground to 4th floor, walk up another floor to roof, get coffee at bar there. By the time you get back down, the coffee is cold ( Its lukewarm anyway) and so is your lunch, ridiculous! There is a self service coffee machine in the restaurant but you are not allowed to use it, only at breakfast!!!!!!!!! The pool is tiny with no room to sit around it and in the shade.
It doesnt tell you on the hotel information that the hotel (I user the term loosely) is on a hill so if you have walking difficulties....not good....
Really, it shouldnt be classed as a 3 star, it shouldnt have any stars. Avoid it like the plague!!! Worst hotel we have ever stayed in and we are easy going.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room that looks out onto a stone wall. room 117 has the best view, the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aishai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    70
    112
    92
    211
See reviews for
159
147
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
preston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

just got back . 13-9-11.
booked a week and lasted two days. the staff are friendly. the food wasnt up to much. if you want a drink from the bar during the day you have to go to the bar on the roof top even though there is one down stairs. but that didnt open till later on .there are no grounds to the hotel. if you sit out side your are sat nearly on the pavment. the air con in the room was a waste of time. there is another 3star htop called grand casino royal in lloret de mar . we visited this hotel and it was bigger and a lot better .its a 15 min walk away down the beach front.next to the bus station.but we decided lioret wasnt for us. so we asked to be moved to a diffrent hotel in margret de mar which is right next door to santa susanna. two of them are 4star and they wanted a extra £136 for the both of us for the rest of are stay. but the planamar is a 3star so it didnt cost any extra. just the price of a taxi .that was £27..well worth it. the food wasnt much diffrent. but the hotel was a lot better. beds done every day clean towles every day, and if u turn right out of the hotel two street up on your right . there is a row of pubs on the left. Legends Bar . and robin hood. legends bar great food brill sunday dinner. £150 a pint. robin hood kareoke every night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craigmcgarry38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Hemel Hempstead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

To give you a picture. There are 2 adults and four boys aged 10 to 16. We had two rooms, we can't fault the cleanliness and changing of the towels and bedding every day. Ok so the hotel has seen better days but I don't spend the whole week in the room. I didn't use the air con I don't think it works very well. I can live without it. We found the staff to be very helpful except the miserable man that worked in the restaurant!! The food isn't bad, there is always something to find to eat. The kids were spoilt with puddings and fruit. The entertainment was good on 2 occasions, i..e the Brazillian show, but they really could do with a karaoke or something some nights. The pool although small is on the ground floor, the kids had it all to themselves. It is a shame the bar doesn't open in the daytime on the ground floor, but you have to go up to the top floor to get drinks from the roof bar. The roof bar and terrace is great with 3 jacuzzis to choose from. You are 5 mins away from the beach and being in a quieter part of town is good if you need your sleep! We met some good people and had a great time. We also took advantage of the free bus to other hotels and had lunch out at The Royal Star. We ourselves have stayed at another HTop Hotel and you will find the food much the same at all of them. I went home with clean clothes and no washing to do as I used the free washing machine and tumble dryer. Remember your holiday is what you make it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 5men1littlelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

NEVER EVER AGAIN...... Me and my wife went to this tip and was going to live out of our suitcases however some one let them selves in to our room and beat us to it .A few tee-shirts and a pair of expensive jeans stolen what did the hotel do ? NOTHING . On another occasion someone let themselves in our room and threw my wifes bag on to the bed. and what we never found out till we got home was i had £400.00 english money in my wallet in safe when i got back to england £350.00 was in it and same goes for my wife also we had 330.00 in euros but only counted 280.00 when we got home so whoever had door keys also had safe keys. staff !!! ....£200.00 worth of clothes stolen and your told to put valubles in safe but as my phone is worth only £10.00 and jeans worth £80.00 what you meant to put in the safe?.
The all inclusive gave you thin plastic glasses that contain 1/3 of a pint and was allowed only one drink at a time and the food was fantastic if you are into eating dog poo. The dump was noisey the pool the size of a kids paddling pool the staff as much fun as cystitas.when i told manager that i was on honeymoon and not happy with being robbed he said "congratulations" and offered me a cheap bottle of fizzy plonk!!!! Ants all over the room all over everything. It comes to something when the best thing about the all inclusive was the lemonade was ok ! In resort there are sister hotels which seemed ok

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Food was awful. Impossible to eat, no taste and feeling sick ever time after.
Rooms were dump. Sticky. Even room wasn`t properly cleaned when we arrived, we found “hair” in the bath.
Swimming Pool is based on top of the roof and is the size as Jacuzzi.
Lounge area is I poor condition, quiet small and really needs refurbishment ASAP.

The only good things were: location is brilliant, just 5minutes from the beach & really friendly bar staff.

Would not recommend any one to go to this hotel if want to have pleasant holiday to enjoy.

Room Tip: nt much of choice one side is wall and other sde of hotel is even taller block of flats in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vilmante777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

this hotel was three stars,never ,where are they get is,it was complete like motel , look at the reception ,like the brothel reception ,it awful ,the room so filty ,the room so small,they give us four single beds in this room,there is no space left at all, the bed sheet is stink,air conditioning is half working, the food are very very standard.

Room Tip: best room, never , to demolised,rebuild this hotel again
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

If you are only after a bed at night and you are not after much else then, this place will do.. It is a basic hotel with very basic facilities. A below average 3 star hotel...

Pros:-
1. The hotel is literally 5 minute walk from the beach which is really convenient.
2. The surrounding area is quieter compared to the main town (not completely quiet) and more family friendly, which was what we were after as we were a group of 15 with children as young as 3.
3. The staff were friendly.
4. 15 - 20 minute walk to the bus terminal to catch bus to barcelona/ girona airport


Cons
1. Room smelled of damp and blocked drains. The wiff of fermented urine was constantly in the room for the 5 days we stayed.
2. An army of ants were running around in the bathroom for the duration of our stay. They were on the towel rail, in the bath tub, toilet seat, wash basin.
3. Bathroom room was covered with cracked tiles, in certain places the tiles were broken off and revealed the masonry work underneath.
4. Air conditioning unit did not work and nothing was done despite informing the staff at the hotel.
5. Beds smelled of damp. Couldn't stop itching whilst sleeping on the bed.
6. The roof terrace (5th floor) had a couple of small jacuzzi tubs and plenty of sunbathing area. The water in the jacuzzi tubs were smelly. The swmming pool, was very small and located on the ground floor. Don't bother with all this... just go to the beach!!!
7. Food - not much variety. The only good point was that the melons that were served were juicy and sweet. Certainly no choice if you were vegetarian, unless you didn't mind chips, boiled greens and tomatoes everyday.
8. Music - the hotel had loud "in-house entertainment" every night up to 12 midnight. Don't expect to sleep before then.
9. Had 3 prank call incidences in the middle of the night. The staff said that they couldn't do anything about it as they did not have a switch board to monitor the calls.
10. Drunken people banging on our hotel door in the middle of the night.
11. You need to pay to get the TV remote control for your room.
12. Not all rooms had a telephone.
13. No internet facilities in the rooms. There is only a computer in reception which you need to pay 2 euros for half an hour to access the internet.
14. Only one small lift with a capacity for perhap 5 people. It is a safety hazard as our little 3 year old girl tripped over at the lift entrance where the lift was 4 inches higher than the ground level.
15. No mini bar, no hairdryer in room

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Espresso2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
1.2 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#73 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
982 reviews
1.0 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#91 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,756 reviews
1.2 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#67 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#58 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
414 reviews
7.5 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
866 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
Hotel Ibersol Sorra D'Or Hotel
#18 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Alexis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Alexis

Property: H.TOP Alexis
Address: C/Marina 59, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Alexis 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H·TOP Alexis hotel is located near Lloret de Mar main sandy beach on the Costa Brava, just 5 minutes away from the centre of town, and 25 minutes transfer time from the Girona airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most enjoyable towns in Catalunya. All guest rooms have air-conditioning with individual climate control, private balcony/terrace, satellite TV with remote control, bathrooms with bathtub. Direct dial telephone.Mini-club, entertainment, swimming pool, solarium, medical service, car rental...(Some of these services may not be included in the price). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H.TOP Alexis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Lloret De Mar
Alexis Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Alexis Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing