We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Lloret de Mar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roger de Flor Palace
Ranked #63 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in September 2013 and were pleasantly surprised! The hotel is well situated with just a short 3-5min walk to the centre of Lloret de Mar if you take the steps down to the shops. If you don't enjoy modern built up hotels, Roger de Flor Palace is the perfect place to stay. We are both in our early twenties and realised that a majority of the people there were a lot older than us, but it didn't bother us one bit. Many Eastern Europeans stay at the hotel but are very nice and we had no bother the 9 days we stayed here. The breakfast was good and there is a lot to choose from, so if you are a fussy eater like me you will find something that suits your tastebuds. Overall it is a great hotel, great location and the rooms are spacious with lovely decor! I wish there were more hotels like this in spain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 455 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel has a scenic sea view (not all of the rooms). It's on a top of the hill. You can either ride around to the beach and promenade or take dozens of stairs (very good exercise!). Very original interior and atmosphere in the property - definitely different from all other look-same hotels. Very friendly staff, but some of them doesn't speak english fluently, but rather only spanish and russian, but at the end you can communicate in english. Also a lot of russian tourists, but honestly it's not a big deal. Great thing is free parking and wi-fi (but only in the lobby). Fantastic sea view from the restaurant. Hotel is a little oldish in equipment and furniture and should be renovated soon, but all is really clean (our rooms was cleaned very deeply every day). In terms of noise, the room and balcony doors arey very lound while closing and that's actually the only disadvantage. Generally very good hotel, you will definitely remember it.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that hotel is not disabled-friendly - there's no elevators, so if you have trouble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lukasz_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for a weekend with my wife and three year old daughter.

The noise from the hall, the rooms besides and above is just horrible. There is a "silence from 22.00pm" rule, but absolutely not respected.

The walls appear to be made out of carton board.

No recommendation from my side besides the noise factor;

- toilet amenities; soaps you would encounter in a one star hostel.
- breakfast; no fresh juices, low quality coffee, no fresh bread.

For a hotel with these stars it should live up to it.

The hotel has potential with beautiful building hilltop.

Not coming back.

Stayed: April 2014
8  Thank Dragtstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Would not recommend if you are British as no English speaking staff or tour information available. The hotel is aimed at coach lunch/dinner trips for Polish, Russians and Slovakians. Most evenings the visiting guests had priority in the dining room and tables were reserved specifically for them. Having said this the hotel is one of the best in the area but getting to the beach/shops is a problem - you either have to walk down 100 steps or a very steep hill. Spotlessly clean, nice pool area with stunning views.

Room Tip: If possible choose a sea view room with balcony, lower floor rooms have enclosed gardens which are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornwall E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

An older hotel well positioned on a hill overlooking the sea, it is an easy climb down the stairs to the beach area. A welcome change from our earlier hotel- this hotel has parking! And the free breakfast was hearty and good, even generously supplied fresh pineapple. The rooms are spacious but dated. The hotel was popular with retirees.

In early November the weather was still great, but some of the hotels, restaurants and shops have started shutting down for the season. From what was open, there is a strong presence of Indian run tourist shops; I expect that in the peak tourist season the town is uncomfortably touristy. Our November price of EUR 42/ night (for two people) made for an overall attractive stay.

Note that WIFI is available in the reception area, not the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taolxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The bad stuff. The hotel put my sister in law and I in a double room when we booked a twin and then it took a few complaints to get us moved a day later. The first room was smelly and mouldy, the second was a not smelly and at least the mould had been painted over. The bathroom was decorated in a very bad way, and if you looked too closely at the plugs etc you may not have used the room at all. The garden outside the room was unkempt and covered in cigarette butts which was not nice.

The good stuff. The pool bar staff were friendly, and the pool area ok. The view over the rooftops to the sea was nice.

Only one more thing to note is my sister in law I were the only English people in the hotel. This was not a problem for us but just something to be aware of.

Room Tip: Ask for a new refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have just returned from this hotel with my partner,after a weeks stay Bed and breakfast. After reading a mixed reviews we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the staff on reception were really helpful and the setting was amazing,even though it was ontop of a hill. We were in room 107 which had beautiful views of the sea. We had a dble bed with ensuite bathroom and air conditioning. I would reccomend this when you book a room. The pool area was spotless towels available for you,no worries about sunbeds there were plenty with also mattresses for your comfort. The pool bar was open from mid afternoon with a good selection of cocktails and local beer. The dinning room was large bright and airy with a buffet breakfast,a selection of pastries,fruit,cereal, cooked and continental style. All very tasty. There was entertainment most evenings around the pool bar. There are 2 access's to the hotel one via the road and another at the back by 160 steps, Yes it is alot but it took you right out on the resort with shops and restaurants right on the doorstep. All in all it was a very relaxed holiday in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Salli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#21 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
350 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Marta
Hotel Santa Marta
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#20 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
705 reviews
0.3 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#46 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alva Park Costa Brava
Alva Park Costa Brava
#19 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roger de Flor Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger de Flor Palace

Address: Turo de l'Estelat s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $53 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger de Flor Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda-style Hotel surrounded by woods, overlooking sea from a beautiful park atop a small hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Roger de Flor Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lloret De Mar
Hotel Roger De Flor Palace Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing