We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wot can i say” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roger de Flor Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Roger de Flor Palace
Ranked #59 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wot can i say”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and myself have just booked out after 7 days so we will start with the bad points, 1 has got to be the food which is only just warm and not very exciting, 2 there are 2 ways of getting from the hotel to the town first by the road all down hill going or the 186 steps down which are very steep so if you have bad knees you are in for a shock. the good points nice old hotel big rooms, nice pool and the view wot can i say

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 4 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    100
    74
    49
    55
See reviews for
103
184
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southernengland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Old and tired with a faded elegance. We came for a four day break on a half board basis and whilst the food is not haute cuisine, we did not expect it for the money we paid. There was a good choice for breakfast and dinner offered a choice of three hot meals which I think was good value. The hotel is perched high up with amazing views over the sea, but, getting to it from the bus station would not be possible without a taxi if you are old or have any infirmities. Overall we enjoyed our stay the staff were friendly and helpful. The resort itself seemed very cosmopolitan and there were numerous stag and hen parties which were in no way intimidating. The beach was nice, but, the breakers made swimming difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garlic1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

A pleasant surprise to find such a beautiful hotel in Lloret, despite a dubious approach to it via some back streets and a narrow private road. Turning the bend in the avenue you are confronted by a beautiful old mansion, in its own grounds, with a view of the sea. It makes the holiday different from the usual beachside hotels which are more like holiday jungles. The first room we were offered had been refurbished but was quite inadequate. When we enquired at reception we learned that they had a variety of rooms of different quality and sea views, subject to a daily supplement. We discovered it was well worth paying the supplement. Other guests were mostly Russian and we noticed that the staff were fluent in Russian and Spanish, but very little English. The choice at the buffet breakfast was superb. Dinner, which starts at 8.00 pm, was also a buffet, with a reasonable choice of starter, main course and dessert. The pool area was immaculately maintained. Overall the hotel was clean, lots of marble to keep it cool, plenty of free car parking places. As the hotel is closing for the winter months it will give them time to complete some necessary refurbishments. Within walking distance, we found an excellent large supermarket. The beach can be accessed using a very steep staircase, with 200 steps, but it is more advisable to use the road beside the hotel as a gentler way of getting to and from the beach. We look forward to returning to this hotel next year.

Room Tip: Check your room first and if you are not happy, go immediately to reception and ask to see alternati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank road_runner_eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

just came back last night and felt compelled to write my review straight away! this place is a beautiful tranquil oasis set away from the main town on a hill with sea (and admittedly a few 70's high rise apartments!) views - the staff have better english than my spanish but if you plan to get the best from this accommodation and resort i recommend making an effort to learn at least some basic phrases or taking a phrase book to help the staff out as most of the other residents seemed to be either spanish or italian - this appears to be the case throughout the resort so get learning! :) Breakfast is among the best I've had buffet style, ham, cheese, fruit, cakes, pastries, eggs, toast, yoghurt, fresh juice, fresh coffee - all with a sea view - the food in town is a bit samey - pizza etc unless you like seafood (obviously being by the sea) The hotel is so quiet because there are 176 steps down the sea front - on the bright side great exercise and it's a price well worth paying for the tranquility of the place. To sum up this is a great value, comfortable, quiet hotel - we started planning our next trip before we even left, highly recommended!

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor which had great views but the floor below us had little private gardens whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank theharrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

nice clean rooms. service a bit rudimentary, but overall accommodating.
decore-wise, time seems to have stopped still in 1975, and the quality of breakfast isn't much to speak of, but breakfast was included. poolside is great, overlooking the sea, a walk to the beach and promenade and room had great view from the balcony.
the town itself is not much to speak of, so comparatively speaking this is the best deal around, and tosse de mar is a stone throw away for more upscale outing.
bottomline: recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank idit d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great hotel, we didn't know what to expect with the mixed reviews but thoroughly enjoyed every aspect! It is a beautiful place and makes you feel very at home. The walk down to the beach is not bad at all, just would not recommend for elderly people. Overall Fantastic and will return.

Room Tip: Quad rooms have so much space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emily w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#16 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#47 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
#36 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#22 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#25 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roger de Flor Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger de Flor Palace

Property: Hotel Roger de Flor Palace
Address: Turo de l'Estelat s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger de Flor Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda-style Hotel surrounded by woods, overlooking sea from a beautiful park atop a small hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Roger de Flor Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lloret De Mar
Hotel Roger De Flor Palace Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing