We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Roger de Flor Palace
Ranked #62 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed May 28, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Arnold t
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

Good hotel in nice surroundings. A clean swimming pool with sea views, sun loungers and towels provided. The hotel is mostly filled with Russians, sometimes they can be loud. I recommend as an alternative to large hotels on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lennyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Me and my fiancée (now wife) have spent an adorable and very romantic holiday in Roger de Flor Palace. This was my wife’s choice, as she loved the name of the hotel, but when I looked to their web site and saw the location and what the place looks like, I have booked it the very same day! The hotel looks like mid XX century Mediterranean villa (and I’m pretty sure that it’s what it used to be before it was turned into a hotel!). Very cozy ambience (both interior and exterior) with great rooms! (our apartment was one with a huge terrace overlooking the main entrance to a hotel, with a little of sea view, but great scenery and cityscape view, too! Room was spacious with very high ceiling, giving us great feeling of luxury (we felt like movie stars from 1960’s). As we arrived very late (after midnight), our agent arranged that we have a diner waiting for us (it was already served when we arrived and very nice table, set out on the terrace was waiting for us with a three meal course (including salads and some fruits). As the hotel seemed deserted when we arrived, we discovered during the breakfast that it is actually full of guests, but it seems so peaceful and calm that we enjoyed our stay all the way, as we came to have a romantic get away from our work and city rush.
Hotel has a beautiful and cozy garden with an outdoor swimming pool (both being kept very clean and in good shape), so when you don’t feel like going to the beach, you can enjoy swimming in the pool that oversees the whole city. You can just have a couple of coffee in the garden, sunbathe and enjoy the view.
As the hotel is located on the top of the hill (thus beautiful view), you need to go down the stairs (although it seems that there is a lot of them, you are at the beach front within a couple of minutes, no more then 8). This may not be suitable for elderly people or people with little children, but it is a healthy walk for everyone else! It was a great exercise for my wife (she loved it!).
We both recommend this place for couples (regardless of age) and young adventurous people who want to stay in not so regular hotel (this one is outstanding in more than one way!!!). Hotel is kept very clean. Food is good and tasty (with a focus on local cuisine which we loved to taste!). Rooms are spacious (surprisingly for a 4* hotel) and very neat. We were lucky to get one with a balcony and great view! As hotel is not so big, you better book way ahead of your stay (if you plan it for June-Aug), but even if you plan your trip for as late as September or October, you should book ahead! We were there in early October and enjoyed it all the way as it was sunny enough for both sun bathing and swimming.

Room Tip: As we understand, the rooms very much differ in size and shape. We had a great room with a big terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Sure it isn't а luxury hotel, but thanks to its special atmosphere Roger is one of the best in Lloret. The hotel is situated on the hill and have a nice landscaped area. It is pretty quiet although is situated at the centre of Lloret de Mar. If I'm not mistaken the hotel was established in far 1950. So it's an old fashion place. Actually it's for those who is looking for a romantic place in Costa Brava.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew_Kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Having enjoyed the one night when we found the great half-board deal offered here , although we had booked an apt in Blanes, we gladly paid the small bit extra to have a truly wonderful holiday here in what I reckon is the nicest hotel in Lloret de mar. It has changed owners, and among the main improvements they have made has been to to make the rooms bigger and the corridors narrower, as before you would have had a lovely wide expanse of corridor and quite small rooms.
The staff were friendly and helpful, we stayed in one of the side sea view rooms, which was lovely, with views of the mountains and sounds of the sea. We had our breakfast in the big dining room with a brilliant view over LLoret, marred only by the sight of something being pumped out into the sea in the early morning that didnt look too healthy.As it was October and a bit stormy, the sea wasnt safe to swim in so we settled by the pool, provided with towels and again a splendid view. We discovered theres a gate with steps down to the town which brings you onto the beach in minutes. Most of the other guests seemed to be young beautiful russian girls and their incredibly Large muscled boyfriends/partners/husbands, and they all dressed up for dinner , which as buffets go was a large and varied choice . They have kept the best parts from the seventies and before decor that really make the place, and tidied up the old tattiness which i found charming . A great stay we couldnt stop congratulating ourselves on our choice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorgeousgussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I actually stayed here may 2 years ago but the dropdown menu doesnt offer that far back as an option.
having booked just one night here on the strength of the lovely photos and the rest of the holiday booked halfboard into the hotel caribe, less about that, was very pleasantly surprised how close this was to everything yet far enough away to feel slightly above the hustle and bustle of lloret. the view is lovely, and although staff checking in and out were efficient that was it. well what do you expect hugs and whoops of joy at your arrival? i dont know.
Anyway the room we stayed in and that part of the hotel was like stepping back in time to the 70's for me, but i loved it. reminded me of houses from when i was a kid. and the view out the window was of the rocky coastline and sea which you could hear.
For us this was the highlight of the week, and we spent the rest of the week wishing we had stayed here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorgeousgussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#22 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#19 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#47 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alva Park Costa Brava
Alva Park Costa Brava
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roger de Flor Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger de Flor Palace

Address: Turo de l'Estelat s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $56 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger de Flor Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda-style Hotel surrounded by woods, overlooking sea from a beautiful park atop a small hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roger de Flor Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lloret De Mar
Hotel Roger De Flor Palace Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing