We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of H.TOP Royal Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H.TOP Royal Beach
Ranked #78 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

There's plenty of reviews on this site saying this hotel aint a 4 star.......ok may be not quite but ive just got back with my two boys aged 14 and 11 and my girlfriend and her children aged 13 and 11 and had a really great time...it's what you make it . Reception staff helpful nothing to much trouble.....we were given a room on the 5th floor which was fine...there are 3 lifts so access was not an issue . The room itself was good , the rooms were cleaned and beds made every day , the bathroom all be it on the small size was clean and served it's purpose . We were All inclusive and found all the food at all the meals times good , we had a spanish night , Italian night and a German night so the variety was ok . The Bar staff were friendly and liked to joke and have a laugh . The pool was good...but we did find if you chose the upper tier to sunbathe there was a slight sewer smell but not all the time............The life guard was spot on...definately no stupidity from the older teenagers , it just wasnt tolerated . The best beach was the nearest beach which was only 200m away.......Good holiday and for the Price a good hotel.....it's definately a really good 3 star.............

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnydontsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    540
    500
    314
    330
See reviews for
589
629
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

just returned from lloret de mar staying at this hotel with our kids aged 12 and 16. we were put into what should have been a double room with two camp beds for our kids squashed beside us. the decor was very old fashioned in need of upgrading. entertainment was very poor .not much money spent on the hiring of acts that came to this hotel. food was ok but very repetitive. queues for the bar were too long. we spent every day at the beach which was lovely so did not make full use of all inclusive and went out most nights because entertainment crap. on the good side...rooms cleaned every day and clean towels daily. most staff friendly especially roof top barman. jaccuzzis were great on roof . lloret de mar is a nice place to visit if you choose different hotel, fenals beach is lovely and barcelona great day out if you plan it yourself.... don,t know why people say it is value for money staying in the royal beach as we paid £2609 for fortnight and have stayed in far superior places for much less,,,,,,, never be back and wont be recommending it to friends either.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonnemcguire72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

No complaints whatsover about this place. I stayed there with my girlfriend, mother & her partner. My girlfriend had left her passport there (noticed when we had got to the French border) & I must thank one of the receptionists Antonio for going out of his way to find our 'learned' friends (Warrington Wolves fans, you know who you are) to bring her passport to Perpignan where my girlfriend retrieved her passport.

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
Thank paulfromwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

I think the entertainment was not bad i thougt the flemenco was very enjoyable. The food
was good as well but the breakfast was the same every day and the pool was very spacious the jacuzzi was so relaxing

i thought it was a good holiday for a 11 year old

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne_Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed at HTOP Royal Beach from Sunday 11th - Sun 18th July. We chose the location as it was 15/20 mins away from the main strip, the local pub (Robin Hood), was 5mins away from the quieter beach & seemed the better out of the 3 HTOP hotels. It was the shortest transfer I've experienced, it took 20 mins & as it was a Sunday there was no queue, although we had to wait until 12pm for our rooms which was not a problem. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels, the cleaner was very nice & we had a good laugh with her - bearing in mind we are 3 thirty-something lads & smashed a glass and 1 of us (mentioning no names Wicksy!) spent most of the day in bed.

There wasn't to much noise at night & the air conditioning was excellent, in fact I was almost chilly ay night - it was spot on. There have been loads of comments about the food, which to be fair depends on the person. I'm not fussy, the variety & quality was pretty good, although yes there was chips & pork every day! I used to have salad & cold meat, something hot then a few deserts, all very nice if a bit basic.

Our nearest beach (Fenals) was lovely & quiet, if you walk right towards the end of the beach & walk over the rocks & through the shallow water there are some lovely snorkelling areas & small beaches to explore. The busier beach near the main strip was a lot bigger yet crammed, so depending on what you are looking for you have 2 choices.

We were all inclusive, getting drinks in the day time was no problem, however the evening was busier perhaps with a 10-15 min queue at worst. The lagers were half pints so drinking spirits is a good option. This & the fact that you could only get 2 drinks at the same time was a pain, if you don’t mind queueing then it's not to bad. I didn't mind it & def got value for my money on alcohol alone. Some of the staff let you off or gave you 3 if it wasn't to busy which was nice.

The bar & restaurant staff were all friendly, we had a really good laugh with them just by speaking to them & saying a bit of spanish when ordering - they looked like they enjoyed their job which was good. One of them, a young man with an unsual beard was quite rude (Carlos??), he said little & didn't look at you when he served you.

At around midnight we went the only local bar, Robin Hood (named by us as El Robin Hoodio's!!) that stayed open until 3am & was an excellent laugh. All the staff were spot on & played any music you requested - they even played some tunes for us during the World Cup final - great times in there.

The Hotel/resort was probably about 65% German/Dutch, 10% Spanish then 25% British, however we made some friends & although there were groups of german lads were quite loud around the pool, they were just having fun & no different to British lads really.

We visited the main part of Lloret a few times, I read on here about walking up a steep hill to get there. All you need to do is walk left out of the hotel 400 yards & turn right, there is a straight road, 15 mins later you are there. The first bars we went in were all free entre, Dr Donner, Texas & Rockafellas. Dr Donner has Yegar Bombs for 2 Euros - got to try them, they put a miniature bottle upright in the Red Bull for you to down - brilliant! Then walking into the main strip is mad, just what you would expect, nightclubs & touts everywhere. There were a couple of bars, however most are nightclubs.

To conclude we had a great time, good value for money, nice place, friendly staff, decent food although repetitive, The resort was nice especially where we stayed so all boxes ticked.

I hope you find this review useful.
Adios!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_H_Reading1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Have just returned from a 2 week "family holiday" and we were very disappointed. The hotel may have been rated 4 star when it was originally built, but the hotel itself overall, the decor and fittings are very tired and in need of an immediate makeover! Cannot fault the daily maid service and cleanliness of the rooms, but our bath was rusty in 3 places and the smell from the drain in the bathroom stank on a regular basis. Staff were friendly and approachable, food was ok for the first week but repetitive by week 2. Promised activities were few and far between unless your children are under the age of 8. Second week the hotel changed from "family orientated" to Club 18 - 22!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestopinion058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

check in was easy and quick and you are issued with cards and not wristbands, room was ok and clean, large balcony but the screen was too large to see over when you sit on the balcony and very noisy. the food was poor and we ate out a lot, the beach was very close and nice, taxi into the center cost 5 euros and the place was bedlam.
we were only on a 4 night break, the noise at night was bad and the pool area day and night was full of young teenage children so very loud.
would i go back - no

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#88 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#77 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
10.8 mi away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#22 of 43 in Calella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
H.TOP Royal Sun
H.TOP Royal Sun
#13 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surf Mar
Hotel Surf Mar
#63 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Royal Beach

Property: H.TOP Royal Beach
Address: Avda. America 15-23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Royal Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star H•TOP Royal Beach is family oriented hotel, full of life and activity. It is located in Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain), just 100 meters from the beautiful sandy "Platja de Fenals" beach. The 153-room provide many facilities and services for adults and children. It is situated at 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Km from Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pools ( one for adults and one for children; unsupervised pools ) • Sun terraces • Laundry room • Souvenirs/gift shop Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Hot tubs (Outdoors. From 1/5 to 30/9) Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire • Medical service (external service) • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV • Luggage storage (coin lockers) • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H.TOP Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Royal Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar
Royal Beach Lloret De Mar
Royal Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Royal Beach Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing