We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one card one drink”
Review of H.TOP Royal Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H.TOP Royal Beach
Ranked #80 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed October 20, 2012

just come back home from this [hotel] thank god.me and my wife have been going to Htop hotels for the last 10 years but this will be the last,cut backs don"t come close you can have one 1/2 pint beer for one vist to bar and you have a Q all round the bar,takes about 10 mins at best its ok if you don"t drink or go out of hotel at night,food not good so eat elsewhere,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

stayed here with my nine year old had a lovely week it was clean staff friendlly would go back again value for money food was lovely, lovely little little resraunt just outside called paula s handy for snack was open till 2am every nite

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have recently returned from a 5 night break at this hotel, I booked an all inclusive, allocation on arrival with On The Beach with 4 friends. We found out 2 days prior to departure where we were going, all we knew was, that it was in the Costa Brava. For what we paid could not fault it at all. The rooms were cleaned everyday, staff more than helpful. The food was a bit repetitive but nothing different to other hotels we have visited.

Yes, there was a system with cards and glasses, but hey, that is a typical All Inclusive deal. Nothing we hadn't expected.

I have just read a review from another person on here and they say it was full of stag and hen parties, well we didn't see any !! there were mostly families. Fenals is a quiet area with the bus stop outside the hotel taking you into Lloret De Mar for 1.25 We also went on a very well organized trip to Barcelona from the hotel, which cost 36 euro. Which included Park Guell, Sagrada Familia then to Catalunya Square for a visit to Las Ramblas. Then on to Montjuic for the fountains. A most enjoyable day was had by all!!

I will say one of the nights was a little noisy on the main street, that couldn't be helped as Barcelona were playing Real Madrid. Barca won so the celebrations went on till the small hours!!

This hotel is not half as bad as some people are making out, so do what we did MAKE YOUR OWN MIND UP.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We only booked the week before - two couples, two rooms, all inclusive. Easy, quick, efficient check-in. In fact, all staff (front desk, dining room, bar, chamber maids) were helpful, friendly, efficient. Food was plentiful in quantity and variety - excellent fresh salads, fruit; good choice of fish, meat. I preferred the house wines and beers although daily cocktail generally enjoyed as well as triple sec! Coffee (and tea) always acceptable and of a good quality. Evening entertainment was enjoyed by many although not to my taste. There was occasional sound from bedroom corridor at night. The location is good - pretty beach only a few metres away where we took a ferry to Lloret de Mar. Good bus service outside hotel to Lloret but it's easy to walk too!
Overall: thrilled with holiday. The hotel appears not to set out to offer top quality (decor, entertainment, dining experience) but does not charge top prices either. We will return.

Room Tip: High floor, not poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chasselas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am writing this review whilst waiting for our transfer. We stayed for a week all inclusive, myself, my fiance and our two daughters aged 3 and 5. Firstly I would like to say that the staff here are great and really try to do they're best. The food is varied and you wont starve, although it does get rather tedious after about 4 days and you may want to escape to the centre of town or even better a visit to tossa de mar for some very nice food. The location is good with only a short walk up and down the hill facing the hotel taking you into llorret centre.
The hotel is quite tired and could do with some re decoration and modernisation. The family rooms are all located beside the panoramic lifts that can keep you up at night. I will say however that the very kind night porter put the lift off at the stroke of midnight. the beds are not what we are used to but you do get some sleep eventually!!
The drink is local spirits and we like to have a wee drink when on holiday!. It does seem to be weak and as mentioned in other reviews there is a system whereby yo go up with your glass and your all inclusive card and then when your finished you hand in your glass and get a green card that can be redeemed for a glass or plastic beaker!
I must remind you review readers that you only get what you pay for and we had a good time however there are a few nuggets about that may just get up your nose when they have had too many cervessa's!
I would say its an honest 3 out of 5.

Room Tip: higher floors seem quieter, look at your room first before deciding to take it staff will accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

foodwise this is a brill hotel for the first time going all inclusive iv actually been able to eat at all mealtimes its in the quiet fenal area you can get an l2 bus outside hotel which comes and returns every 20mins into lorrett the hotel staff are great bedrooms cleaned everyday day and for a low floor hotel has 4 lifts which means no waitting around u get an idenity card which you use for drinks or to get into their othe hotels in the group overall a great stay wish

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazygranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I don't listen to reviews , i make my own mind up . On arrival at the hotel from a late flight we checked in and made it to the bar to get the free drink in time before it closed What a silly system that is .you are issued with a green card that you give in to get a drink and that is not returned to you unless you give the plastic beaker back which means that most of the time there is a constant queue so if you like a drink start queing as you leave the bar to drink it and join the queue again some times are better than others and you can actually sit down The staff are fine and were quite pleasant , they do like you to try a bit of spanish but can understand and speak english quite well. the younger bar staff had an eye for the ladies --normal the older ones really worked their rocks off as they all did up to a point. Reception staff good ,restaurant staff not very chatty but efficient. I don't care what anyone says the food was excellent , plenty of choice at all meals i defy anyone who says it was not , they are the ones who look for something to whinge at - get a life .The rooms were clean and serviced every day with clean towels . 4 lifts available to all levels (6 Floors) one was scenic the 7th floor was the rooftop which has 3 jacucci's of temperatures ranging from cool to warm, a bar is available in the summer but was shut when we were there in 0ct ,the lift will not go up to that floor after 6pm .Plenty of sunbeds around the pool which is clean . snacks available after lunch in the restaurant but at night its sandwiches at the bar that you have to ask for entertainment is un-exciting but bearable . there is a bus stop right outside that takes you into the other part of lloret and town for 1euro25which has plenty of shops . there are also plenty of shops close to the hotel too . the beach is only a short walk away in fact you can see it from some of the rooms be prepared to haggle , as the prices the traders start off with are ridiculous in the shops as they think the english are rich(and thick)

Room Tip: rooms at the front are the noisiest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choices F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#82 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,883 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#75 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA
#7 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
GHT Oasis Park & SPA
#19 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samba
Hotel Samba
#87 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,684 reviews
1 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Royal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Royal Beach

Address: Avda. America 15-23, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $38 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Royal Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star H•TOP Royal Beach is family oriented hotel, full of life and activity. It is located in Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain), just 100 meters from the beautiful sandy "Platja de Fenals" beach. The 153-room provide many facilities and services for adults and children. It is situated at 85 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 25 Km from Girona Airport. Lloret de Mar is one of the most popular cities in Costa Brava known for the lively nightlife and its clean&safe beaches. FACILITIES Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc. • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pools ( one for adults and one for children; unsupervised pools ) • Sun terraces • Laundry room • Souvenirs/gift shop Children • Miniclub (really is children's activity room ) • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Hot tubs (Outdoors. From 1/5 to 30/9) Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire • Medical service (external service) • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV • Luggage storage (coin lockers) • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your H.TOP Royal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Royal Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar
Royal Beach Lloret De Mar
Royal Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Royal Beach Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing