We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H.TOP Gran Casino Royal
Ranked #110 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It was cheap”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

read the reviews, went expecting the worse and wasn't dissapointed, it was as we thought the rooms are very tired, although they are cleaned every day. the walls are very thin, as we heard our neighbours intimate details, (i hope babe was not her other half real name) as we heard this name mentioned many times and with some reputition. (well done for stamina).
we heard many of the young coach load of european teenagers running up and down the corridors trying to kick in each others doors at 5am, we did complain to reception and they did react swiftly and dealt with the matter for the night. the reception staff where exceptional and moved us to a quieter room on the 6th floor over looking the footbal pitch.
bar staff seemed professional and friendly to us.
but we only used the hotel as a base, llorett de mar is a beautiful resort and has lots of hidden gems if you are prepared to lure your self away from the bar and hotel.

Room Tip: try for rooms on 6th floor as they seemed quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Customer;

We thank you for having published your comments, as customers come first for us.
These will help us to improve if possible .
We are really sorry that your experience with us has not been as positive as we would have liked.
All the staff of the hotel, works very hard, to try to get people who are staying here, to spend a pleasant holiday. Unfortunately, we don't always get it.
Our hotel is not exclusively for young people ; There are times of the year when in some countries they have holidays or schools go on cultural visits to other countries. We should understand that just like our children, they go to other countries to get to know their culture, customs, language, etc. so from other countries they also come to visit us.
Not everyone understands that Lloret is not a destination for relax 100 %.
Logically, in Lloret there are hotels more family-friendly, small and quiet.
Of course we respect your comments, but, we cannot be in agreement 100 % with you
There is no denying that the Hotel is old and we accept that it has some flaws, but as you can read in other comments about our Hotel; it´s basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
Many of the comments that other customers have shared, they say that our staff is friendly and helpful.
Maybe the profile of our hotel was not the most appropriate for your holiday.
Please, visit our web page; we have more hotels at your disposal than live up to your
expectations for future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    263
    498
    392
    1,117
See reviews for
516
693
50
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Well, after reading the reviews, we were expecting the worse, a couple in our early 40's, but, with an open mind, we had a blast, the lad on reception couldn't be more helpful, yeah, it's basic, very basic, but based on the clientele, it's understandable, meals were very basic, but always found something, and when we arrived at half nine at night, were still able to find something to eat, the rooms are so dated and basic, but again, the reviews tell you this, the bar staff were sometimes grumpy, but with some of the lads they had to put up with no wonder, but once you worked up a rapport it was no problem, the pool was drained, but filled on our last day, however, with the weather we wouldn't have used it anyway! all in all, keep an open mind, made some excellent new friends and had a great laugh! Ain't that bad!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I would advise no one to ever come here, the check in was very slow and poor. the rooms are disgusting very old fashioned. The beds are like park benches wouldn't allow a dog to stop here. Don't get me started on the food the food is unedible!!! There is a very very small selection to choose from you literally have half an hour for dinner and tea it's just an utter joke the whole place. the staff at the bar is very rude, we felt like we weren't really welcomed, We complained about the bed and we were told that there all the same. The tv doesn't work the bathroom is disgusting! The overall holiday is a total disappointment not a 3 star hotel at all!!! Guttered will never return here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Customer ;
We thank you for having published your comments, as customers come first for us.
These will help us to improve if possible
We are really sorry that your experience with us has not been as positive as we would have liked.
All the staff of the hotel, works very hard, to try to get people who are staying here, to spend a pleasant holiday. Unfortunately, we don't always get it.
Check-in time and Check-out, is marked by several points : number of people arriving at the same time ; hour of arrival ; collection of vouchers ; scanning of documents for the police ; payment of tourist fees ; etc , etc . We would like to be faster, but we have to comply with all the requirements.
Of course we respect your comments, but, we cannot be in agreement 100 % with you
There is no denying that the Hotel is old and we accept that it has some flaws, but as you can read in other comments about our Hotel; it´s basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
Many of the comments that other customers have shared, they say that our food is pretty good and our staff friendly and helpful.
Perhaps the standard of the Hotel Casino and its rooms were not to the liking of you, but every year the Inspectors from the Tourist Office of the Generalitat of Catalunya come on various occasions to the hotel, also in summer, and it is they who give the classification of the hotels; the Hotel Casino having been given the category of three stars.
Our chain of hotels, H. Top Hotels, has a total of 14 hotels of 3 and 4 stars with different characteristics, in different locations and of different dates of construction. Our hotel is one of the oldest and in spite of having our own maintenance team it is very difficult for us to compete with the other more modern hotels.
We regret that your experience with us has been so negative.
Maybe the profile of our hotel was not the most appropriate for your holiday.
Please, visit our web page; we have more hotels at your disposal than live up to your
expectations for future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Well, where do I start? No Indoor pool or gym as promised on website. Awful reception staff. Outdoor pool with no water? No tv unless u want to pay? Only allowed to use one plastic cup for a drink! Rude bar staff. Entertainment is a cd being played.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Grizzle707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear customer;

We had desired, that your holiday between us had been to his liking or that at a minimum, to find positive points as she has been mentioned by other customers but; one man's meat is another man's poison.
We understand and accept that some clients may not like the hotel and may make a negative review.
It is true to 100% in our Hotel there is no indoor pool or gym, but we have never said that there is air Indoor Pool or Gym. We do not deceive anyone!!
If you visit our web page or the characteristics of the Hotel, you will see that the Hotel don’t announce nothing about this.
It is true that the outdoor swimming pool he stayed 2 days without water (2 days when it was raining).
We took 2 days of bad weather to proceed to change and improve the pool stairs, for the good of our customers.
Television works without any problem; you should just go to the reception and leave a 20 € deposit for remote control. The deposit is the last day you returned.
I would like to explain a bit why all inclusive is served in a plastic cup:
People don't know to be controlled.
Many people do not want to use all inclusive; they want to abuse.
If you serve the drink in glass, it would be a very big risk to other people including children in the pool area.
As you can read in other comments; it´s not the best Hotel ever, obviously, but it´s not really as horrific as some people are making out.
Our Hotel is in a excellent location, right next to the bus station and literally 5 mins walk away from the clubs and beach, one of the reasons that is the favourite of young people; it´s very basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you for the reasons we discussed in your comments.
We are sure that if you visit any website of hotels in Lloret de Mar or Costa Brava (including ours), you will find among of hotels, one that meets your expectations for future holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Booked it last minute with a couple of mates for the start of April, and was a little sceptical after reading some of the reviews, but really cant complain.The hotel may be a little dated but was clean and well looked after. The hotel is defiantly for 18-25's, as we met quite a few people our age there, however there was a mix of ages. The night life was what shocked me most, every night the clubs were packed and lively. The food was the only thing that was disappointing, pretty much the same food every day and got a little bored come the end of the week, however it was nice and there several opportunities to eat through out the day. The rooms again were basic, but everything you need and had a view of the football pitch which was interesting to watch. Defiantly worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EJGRIFFITHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Please do not come here if you have a young family it was disturbing to see families mixed in with drunks

There is cheap drink, stag dos, hen dos and the food isn't amazing but if you are just here with a group of mates you will have a good time.

The staff, in general are good but
My only other criticism is the bar staff, they hate you, they don't even look at you in the face. A polite demeanor would go along way.

Hope I don't go back to lloret (not my decision was on a stag do) but if I do I would have no concerns staying here

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed in this hotel a couple of times, rooms very basic but clean, if you want a quiet hotel this is not the one for you, at times it can be very noisy but overall its ok. Food can be a bit hit and miss we had our room cleaned every day we were there, staff very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolesaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Mrs. Saunders ;

Greetings from H.Top Hotels.
Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.
Thank you very much, for your good reviews. All the staff of the hotel, works very hard, to try to get people who are staying here to spend a pleasant holiday.
Our Hotel is in a excellent location, right next to the bus station and literally 5 mins walk away from the clubs and beach, one of the reasons that is the favourite of young people; it´s basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
Not everyone understands that Lloret is not a destination for relax 100 %.
Thank you for your confidence in our hotels and our Staff .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#91 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,755 reviews
0.6 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#67 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
1,977 reviews
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#73 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#6 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
768 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#58 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
414 reviews
6.9 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Gran Casino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Gran Casino Royal

Property: H.TOP Gran Casino Royal
Address: C/ Esports s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Gran Casino Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 807
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-Star H·TOP Gran Casino Royal hotel is a classic and well-known hotel located in the commercial heart of Lloret De Mar in Costa Brava and just under 5 minutes walking from the beach. The famous nightlife, restaurants, bars, shops and entertainment options can be found in the immediate surroundings.H·TOP Gran Casino Royal Hotel is an ideal choice for young couples and groups looking for a centrally located hotel within a young lively and friendly atmosphere and a good standard of accommodation. Offering different accommodation options the 807-room H·TOP Casino Hotel organize daily activities and evening entertainment. Guests of our hotel can use many services as swimming pool, garden, sun terrace with sun beds and umbrellas, 24 hour Front Desk, housekeeping, currency exchange, multilingual staff, tour desk, fax & copy service, billard (charge), car hire, heating, air-conditioning (in restaurant, bar and reception area), playground for children, baby cots and chairs available, lift, safe boxes (charge), 24 hour medical service available (charge), souvenirs/gift shop, Wifi and internet corner (both with charge).Transfer to Girona or Barcelona Airport available (charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your H.TOP Gran Casino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Gran Casino Royal Hotel Lloret De Mar
Htop Gran Hotel Royal
Casino Royal Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Gran Casino Royal Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing