We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the pits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H.TOP Gran Casino Royal
Ranked #110 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Thankfully we used this place for an overnight stop on the drive down to southern Spain. I say thankfully because I thank my lucky stars we only had one night in this lame excuse for a hotel. The reception staff were rude and totally incompetent. The room was a pig sty, broken furniture, a tv with no remote, cigarette burns on one bed, paint stains on the other, no chrome whatsoever on any tap, riots going on in the corridors....it was just awful. As for the included breakfast, great if we wanted chips. It will be a cold day in hell before I'd book a night here again

Room Tip: Don't stay here, you will regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncolbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 2,545 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for a week in September and can honestly say I would go again. The staff in the hotel were great, really helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a cheap young and lively holiday this is it. Drinks great and hotel nice. Little dated in rooms but did the job. You get what you pay for at the end of the day! Hotel noisy at night as literally on the strip but this was perfect for us. The only thing I can honestly say that I couldn't cope with was the food, there was something that you could eat like chips and cobs but that is it. Very samey, only there a week but we saw the same things at least twice, there were chips at breakfast too! Other than that though for the money this hotel is perfect. Value for money! Don't listen to half of the bad reviews as I put myself off before I went reading some of them but it really isn't as bad as what some folk are making out! Hope this helps!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank ShaneVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Customer;

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.
We are thankful for your good comments, that kind of comments maker our job easier.
The intention of all the staff of the H. Top Gran Casino Royal is that all the clients who visit us leave with good impression of their holiday.
We appreciate your comments regarding our Hotel.
As you can read in other comments (and as it should be normal), the rooms are cleaned every day and bedding/towels changed daily.
Our Hotel it´s basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable; it´s not the best Hotel ever, obviously, but it´s not really as horrific as a some people are making out.
Not everyone understands that Lloret is not a destination for relax 100 % .
If you want to visit again La Costa Brava, don't forget to visit our website; many of our hotels will satisfy your expectations for future vacation.
Thank you for your confidence in our hotels, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

was the first time i've been on an all inclusive holiday. We got our room for just over £200 for a week which is amazingly good for the money,
The free drinks is worth paying all the money really. The free food was okay on the first day but you get very sick of it very quickly. Although there is quite a large selection, you can't taste the difference between the onion, bacon and bread, it all taste like crap, but bearable.
The hotel is about a 2 minute walk from the clubs strip, a 2 second walk to the train station, and a 5 minute straight walk to the beach. Very good location.
I wouldn't say its a family hotel as there isn't much entertainment and is quite loud at night, but if your our with friends and don't give a crap then its all good.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Customer ;
The first thing we want to do, is to thank you that you have trusted us.
Secondly, thank you to publish your review.
Any kind of comment, helps us to improve .
Honestly, we would have liked that your stay with us would have been 100% to your liking, but we understand that it is very difficult.
Our Hotel is in a excellent location, right next to the bus station and literally 5 mins walk away from the clubs and beach, one of the reasons that is the favourite of young people ; it´s basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
Thank you for your confidence in our hotel and our Staff , hope to see you again.
Also ; If you visit our website we are sure that many hotels in our company they can offer you a wonderful futures holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

9th \ 16th oct 2013. Total sham from start to finish,dumped at the airport expected to locate the collection bus to hotel that' thanks to kind people i managed to find my way at 8pm at nite! then get dumped in the town and have to find the hotel? absolute joke then the dump is the only words i can find to descride this place! Nothing grand about it what so ever..i stayed here due to on the beach advised they had closed the hotel i had booked and paid for 5 days before i travelled.. i stood to lose 3\4 of my money to which wasnt cheep,beore we get the YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR, i didnt pay for holes in my bath or did i pay for chips and potatoe for breakfast... not a mention of spanish food to be found,unless you count the uneaten meat of peoples plates scooped into a seperate pile to be re united with the others on the hot plate! local tradition or just vile hotel? vile hotel,screaming all nite long drunken mothers screaching at there children..it was like a horrer scene from eastenders! serious awful place,lifts do not work properly,rude staff! just a nightmare,if you are looking for a booze holiday and want to sit and drink from morning till night and have the bronx going on around you then this is the place for you,if you want a nice relaxing holiday,nice pool area,pleasent people,staff,not expensive food but edable and looks nice,evening entertainment a couple of times a week,sleep at nite then DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL....dump dump dump...

Room Tip: Dont go near this hotel is the best tip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank never109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Customer;

We thank you for having published your comments, as customers come first for us.
These will help us to improve if possible
We are really sorry that your experience with us has not been as positive as we would have liked.
All the staff of the hotel, works very hard, to try to get people who are staying here, to spend a pleasant holiday. Unfortunately, we don't always get it.
With reference to the Transfer from Airport to Lloret or to the Hotel, we have nothing to say about this; as the Transfer are done by another company and not by ourselves.
As we have said in previous reviews by other customers; It is true that this hotel, like many others in Lloret de Mar, is visited annually by a large quantity of young tourists from all European countries (Germany, Great Britain, France, etc.). The truth is one; and the truth is that Lloret de Mar It is not famous for its museums and architectural works; Lloret is famous worldwide for its nightlife and its discotheques, apart from its beaches, its sun, its surroundings, its restaurants and a long etcetera.
Inevitably, the nightlife of Lloret de Mar, affects within the Hotel and its customers
There are times when the average age of the tourists on the Costa Brava goes down and other times of the year when it goes up.
Not everyone understands that Lloret is not a destination for relax 100 %.
Logically, in Lloret there are hotels more family-friendly, small and quiet.
Of course we respect your comments, but, we cannot be in agreement 100 % with you
There is no denying that the Hotel is old and we accept that it has some flaws, but as you can read in other comments about our Hotel; it´s basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
Many of the comments that other customers have shared, they say that our food is pretty good and our staff friendly and helpful.
We regret that your experience with us has been so negative.
Maybe the profile of our hotel was not the most appropriate for your holiday.
Please, visit our web page; we have more hotels at your disposal than live up to your
expectations for future holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Myself and my fiancée stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September, we only paid £56 each for 3 nights all inclusive so we were not expecting the ritz! It was an allocation on arrival through lowcostholidays. upon arrival we were met by the very friendly receptionist staff who to be honest put up with so much s**t throughout our stay, got given room 111, room was very basic but clean, bath/shower all worked with lovely hot water 24/7, TV with a good few English channels and a balcony overlooking a mahoosive football pitch where numerous matches were played throughout our stay, nice bit of entertainment for free lol. food was Very basic, not up to scratch of other HTOP hotels I must say, not nearly enough for the amount of people staying there, we only had a few meals but to be fair always found something to eat, and I'm very fussy. This hotel is full of stag/hens looking for a good time, if this is not your cup of tea stay clear!, we ended up having a great time drinking with most of them and having a laugh like your supposed to do on holiday, instead of whinging like most of the people on here. Hotel grounds itself are quite well maintained, needs a good brush up inside though tbh. Lloret is a Fab town, we love going there, lovely beach/ice cream shops etc. We will return, but to the Gran Casino Royal?!? Who Knows???

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_Gray_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights in october, the hotel is very basic and really could do with being updated but for the price we paid it suited us. cant fault the room being cleaned, bedding changed every day and in general found all the staff very pleasant, the only real downside was the food and some other less desirable british holiday makers who cant take the all inclusive drink....ideal place for basic all inclusive for a few days with friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilber260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

after arriving at midnight and being dumped in the town with no directions from the driver,we were kindly shown the way to this hotel by two tourists who arrived at the hotel earlier in the day and already upgraded to a different hotel!!! the hotel is very dated and drab looking in most parts but is acceptable in cleanliness..basically if you want a cheap place to get your head down and go out on the town all night,dont mind noise and no sleep,love a party then this place is for you!! no entertainment the whole week we were at this hotel.only good thing was the weather..drinks are very weak and if you tip the staff they will make it stronger for you.food is totally disgusting (apart from the chips).on a bright note burger king is a one minute walk and for 2 euros you can survive on a burger lol..never ever go back to this place again..we did visit barcelona for an afternoon which was beautiful and a cost of 20 euros 50 return on the coach.the bus station is opp the hotel..beach is nice also and only a 5 minute walk through the large town..

Room Tip: well we would say that 5th and 6th floor are meant to be quieter..however this was not the case. out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#74 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#82 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
2,139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#81 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#29 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#37 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Gran Casino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Gran Casino Royal

Address: C/ Esports s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $29 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Gran Casino Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 807
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star H·TOP Gran Casino Royal is a classic hotel located in the commercial heart of Lloret de Mar. It is the ideal choice for young couples and groups looking for a centric hotel. It just takes a 5 minute walk to get to the beach. The hotel provides a large solarium with swimming pool and kids pool, sun beds, parasols, pool bar (only on high season), garden areas, playground, box o ce, lounge, 2 bars and restaurant. There are 411 rooms divided in 9 floors equipped with a private balcony for most of the rooms, heating, satellite TV, telephone, safe box (for hire), wardrobe and a bathroom with free toiletries, bathtub and bidet for most of the rooms. Cots available on request. Lloret de Mar is located in the heart of the Costa Brava, set among beautiful natural surroundings, next to the sea and close to the mountains. Lloret is famous worldwide for its nightlife, apart from its beaches, its sun, surroundings and its restaurants and many other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H.TOP Gran Casino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Gran Casino Royal Hotel Lloret De Mar
Htop Gran Hotel Royal
Casino Royal Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Gran Casino Royal Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing