We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no sleep till 7am”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H.TOP Gran Casino Royal
Ranked #109 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
HUDDERSFIELD
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“no sleep till 7am”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

just got back from 5 nights at the casino royal (which i booked by mistake I thought id booked royal beach ) with my wife my daughter and my 69 year old mother i like my reviews to be truthfull as possible
FIRSTLY THE GOOD BITS excellent central location hotel fairly clean but very very dated room cleaned daily towels changed if you wanted staff very friendly as long as your not german and are polite to them beers fine defo not watered down if it was i got pissed on water lol but you do have to visit the bar a lot due to size of the glasses i ended up with two glasses after my daughter went to bed made a big difference dont know about the spirits as i never had any wife drank malibou but she didnt have too many as it was very sweet foods edible but nothing to write home about but you wont starve beach 10 mins stroll away very nice an clean you can sleep there!!!lol
BAD BITS!!!!
firstly if you like a sleep between 12pm and 7am then dont go to this hotel it is extremley noisy and i do mean noisy i never saw any fighting but other guest said there had been some there are lots of germans here with no idea how to queue and are the most ignorant people on the planet not really any entertainment lots of steps up to hotel and down to pool drinks are served in silly little plastic glasses that are really sharp so be careful when drinking
OVERALL
IT IS WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN A 18-30 HOTEL DEFO NOT FOR KIDS OR THE ELDERLY BUT FOR £250 FOR 5 NIGHTS ALL INCLUSIVE GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY WOULD I GO THERE AGAIN PROBABLY BUT NOT WITH MY MOTHER AND DAUGHTER THE HTOP ROYAL BEACH IS MY RECOMENDATION FOR FAMILIES AND THE ELDERLY

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEAK456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    265
    510
    399
    1,149
See reviews for
539
712
51
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Do not go here it's not for families older people couples in there twenties like me and my partner, it may be cheap but the foods awful the noise all day and night is hurrendous can't lock your doors punch holes in doors, this is a place for ten age morons to get hammered and spoil everyone else's holiday by keeping u awake all night. Groups of thirty French German Spanish teenagers all forgetting basic human decency. The other h top hotels are lovely but avoid this one at all costs. The staff are lovely and the rooms are clew an enough but be very thing else is a let down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hh1983190793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Client,

We appreciate your comments regarding our Hotel.
During these weeks we had an average of 780 clients, and about 50 % British and none of them complained during their stay about the food. We offer an international menu with two typically English dishes daily, which are appreciated by our clients. Is very difficult to please 780 people. You mention that in the hotel there was a lot of noise made by other clients staying here ( there are times when the average age of the tourists on the Costa Brava goes down and other times of the year when it goes up )we cannot say that this was not the case. Unfortunately there is sometimes noise or shouting generally made by some guest who on returning to his room after the bar closes does so in a lamentable state after consuming an excess of alcohol. This is not the responsibility of the hotel. Each person should know his limit and try not to pass it. Our responsibility is to try by all means to enable the guests who visit us to sleep in peace. This is why in our staff we have 3 security guards who are around different floors of the hotel and who control continually that there is peace and quiet on the floors. Occasionally there is some guest who makes more noise than normal when going up to his room but he is rapidly advised that he has to keep quiet. If this person does not take notice of the requests of the security staff, he is asked to leave the hotel.
We have seen that in some aspects we have not been able to live up to your expectations and we shall work as much as possible to improve this. Maybe the profile of our hotel was not the most appropriate for your holiday. If you visit our website we are sure that many hotels in our company will more than live up to your expectations for future holidays .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was there 1 day ago. Hotel was highly recomended by Media Travel low cost holliday.Never go by recommendation,they will sell anything to you but not good deal at all !!!!!!!!!! Hotel was terrible,very dirty,very old furnitures,very!!!!! bad accustic.I do not recommend this hotel to anyone , but if you come to drink and shout or fight on the corridor this is for you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beata k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Gran Casino Royal, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Client,

We are very sorry that you have had a bad impression of this establishment .
As you can read in other comments; it´s not the best Hotel ever, obviously, but it´s not really as horrific as a lot of people are making out.

Yes, it´s very basic but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
Lloret de Mar is a tourist destination for many reasons, one of which is its many famous discotheques which attract large quantities of young people from all European countries, (Germany, Great Britain, France, etc.) in the summer months. We are convinced that you will have been able to verify this by walking around the town.

The Hotel is in a excellent location, right next to the bus station and literally 5 mins walk away from the clubs and beach.

Maybe the profile of our hotel was not the most appropriate for your holiday

We are sure that many hotels in our company will more than live up to your expectations for future holidays.

Truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Worse place ever, we spent 7 nights in h.top casino royal for our honeymoon, came home more tired than when we went, we were dropped off from our transfer bus down the road and on walking to the hotel entrance were greeted with people spitting AND urinating over the balconys, right next to front doors, room was 6th floor, very basic but cleanish....We didnt get a full night sleep at all, every morning we would look over the balcony and there was always something smashed, glass round and in the pool, chairs, tables tipped over and usually vomit all over other balconies, was full of germans who had no respect for anyone or anything, singing and partying in rooms and on balconies... even though its stated that this would not be tolerated... wasnt all germans it was just in general teenage kids drinking too much and wouldnt know manners if they jumped up and smacked them in the face. Feel sorry for the cleaners and anyone who took kids or elderly there, we in our mid 20s and felt ancient, totally ruined our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Check out and go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed there in july 2012 for 7 days,after 2 days of no sleep due to rampaging German youths who ran screaming and shouting and knocking on doors in the small hours I aked for a transfer the staff said the only hotel with spaces was 147 miles away,they did not even try to move us as we found a H top hotel the ROYAL in the same resort one mile away,the casino royal is a dirty dump full of drunken kids ,the food was awful the hotel rooms furniture was no better than matchwood in fact I have burned better furniture than was in this hotel the staff could not care less.DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU ARE MAD OR AN INSOMNIAC GO TO THE H TOP ROYAL INSTEAD COSTS A BIT MORE BUT IT IS WORTH IT .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marc e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have returned today. To be fair the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful bar a few but considering what they had to put up with, ie extremely rude and drunken Germans, even they were more friendly than I would have been in their position. Food was ok, what you would expect for all inclusive, pool was nice (very cold), snack bar was open all day when the restaurant was closed in between meals. Bad point was the hundreds of German teenagers drinking all night banging and kicking doors and shouting abuse til about 5 in the morning. Had a couple of days reprieve when one crowd left but replaced by many more! All in all the hotel and staff were fine - its the guests that cause the problems !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliemac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

we returned today 05/06/13 having spent 7 sleepless nights we took our kids there as was told it was a family hotel on arriving there was glasses been thrown fron balconies and toilet rolls thrown as well when approaching the front desk 30 -40 drunken youths all over the place sercurity was a joke we asked for transfer straight away but had to wait for morning then in morning was told it would cost us more money during the day kids loved playing in the pool although water freezing cold .The food was ok there was different dishes to choose the fish was exellent i did manager to stay away from to many chips .The noise at night just doesnt stop banging and shouting until 5am .The room was cleaned everyday and shower was hot and powerful. Room could due with lick of paint but why should they bother when all they entice there is drunken youths .

Room Tip: higher the room the quieter if your lucky
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#87 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,806 reviews
0.6 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#65 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
2,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#73 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
885 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samba
Hotel Samba
#90 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,585 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#64 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Gran Casino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Gran Casino Royal

Property: H.TOP Gran Casino Royal
Address: C/ Esports s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Gran Casino Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 807
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-Star H·TOP Gran Casino Royal hotel is a classic and well-known hotel located in the commercial heart of Lloret De Mar in Costa Brava and just under 5 minutes walking from the beach. The famous nightlife, restaurants, bars, shops and entertainment options can be found in the immediate surroundings.H·TOP Gran Casino Royal Hotel is an ideal choice for young couples and groups looking for a centrally located hotel within a young lively and friendly atmosphere and a good standard of accommodation. Offering different accommodation options the 807-room H·TOP Casino Hotel organize daily activities and evening entertainment. Guests of our hotel can use many services as swimming pool, garden, sun terrace with sun beds and umbrellas, 24 hour Front Desk, housekeeping, currency exchange, multilingual staff, tour desk, fax & copy service, billard (charge), car hire, heating, air-conditioning (in restaurant, bar and reception area), playground for children, baby cots and chairs available, lift, safe boxes (charge), 24 hour medical service available (charge), souvenirs/gift shop, Wifi and internet corner (both with charge).Transfer to Girona or Barcelona Airport available (charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your H.TOP Gran Casino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Gran Casino Royal Hotel Lloret De Mar
Htop Gran Hotel Royal
Casino Royal Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Gran Casino Royal Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing